Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 157 157
Dreamscapes: The Sandman Finally a game I can actually enjoy and figure out relatively easy. Love it and graphics are super. So much fun to be able to figure out most of it by myself without having to get help every other play. Would definitely recommend this for a fun..relaxing..enjoyable game. September 12, 2013
loved this! This game was lots of fun! beautiful scenes. a must get! July 7, 2013
ERS and Elephant Beware An unexpected find from a gamemaker that could be one to watch. Especially after a disappointing run from ERS and Elephant lately. Those two should take note that we like our beyond objects/collectables, we like to extend the game play beyond hidden object scenes and finding crowbars. Storyline is not so new (venture into the dreams of a girl being targeted by scary man in a cloak) but competently done. Gameplay is a little left of field so I found myself unexpectedly challenged. Puzzles are good, varying between easy and challenging, I found I had to skip one just so as not to waste my free play. This review is based on the free trial, this was actually an hour not a set number of moves that usually ends up between 30-40 mins, so I can't tell how big this game might end up. I had found 20/100 beholders but only 2 pieces of the dream catcher. Great effort, love the beholder nasties, love collecting the dreamcatcher pieces. Am off to buy it now! March 13, 2013
Adventure Of The Imagination BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I love HOs. Puzzles usually frustrate me or bore me. So it was a shock to realise of the way into this game that I was playing a puzzle adventure! I hadn?t even noticed there were no HOs because I was having such a good time with the puzzles. So, one star just for that. It has to be said upfront that the graphics in this could be better. Not the artwork, that?s fine, just the definition. Too fuzzy. But I didn?t notice that for a long time either, I was too busy playing. Also, some scenes pan. Love that. Excellent voice acting. Appropriate music. Star No. 2. is for the arts. Star No. 3 is for the beholders. These are nasty little eyeballs who hide cleverly in cracks and shadows, but once you spot them, must come out where you can see them ? and neutralise them. And they?re ugly little dudes. They don?t all look the same, some look like tiny spiders, others more like centipedes, all of them creepy. And there are 100 of these little nasties. The final star, No. 4, goes to Benny, a cheeky little companion of unknown species who keeps turning up wherever you are. It?ll be a while before you figure out why. The story that ties all these things together is one we know, but never tire of. Laura is caught in her dreams, which some evil dream guy has turned into nightmares, and you must save her. It?s a fun story, allowing the imagination run riot, and in this game it certainly does. April 25, 2013
Enter Laur's dreams and save her Played the whole demo, casual - 2 modes, casual, expert - You collect 110 "beholders" through out the game - Achievements - A sweet furry little creature (a bat ?) helps you around - Voice overs - Notebook - No map (not really needed) - Hint very useful - Good mini games - Very good graphics After Laura's dream catcher has been destroyed, her nightmares start again and she's in a coma. You enter her dreams to help her out. Played the whole demo and now I want to know the end !! Seems like a good game, will spend a punch card credit on it. March 13, 2013
Finally, A Truce Between HOG and Adventure!! As shagwendy's review states--this is an Adventure that plays like a Hidden Object! Hurray! We gamers can finally agree on entertaining gameplay! HO scenes are replaced with collecting cute little critter "beyond" objects and searching for needed items that keep gamer focused on where to go and what is needed. Unique Hint button has gamer place object inside and do the wrap-a-round to bring focus on the object and where it will be needed--no arrows pointing this-a-way or that-a-way! A far-fetched, far-out, spooky "dream" plot kept me intrigued and my hour was up quickly! Definitely a buy especially standard version price where we can use one credit or a bonus code. Thank you Playrix Developers & BFG for a job well done! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- March 13, 2013
Wonderfully surreal adventure! TITLE?Dreamscapes: The Sandman VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Shaman Games (via Playrix) GENRE?Adventure (fantasy) STORYLINE?As a child, Laura had horrific nightmares until her father gave her the dreamcatcher. Now an adult, the Sandman has stolen Laura's dreamcatcher and plunged her into a nightmare from which she cannot wake. You've volunteered to go into her subconscious to try and rescue her from the Sandman. OVERVIEW?Dreamscapes is a delightfully surreal adventure game with a variety of interesting puzzles that will challenge your skills as a gamer. The storyline, graphics, and music ensure you will be immersed in this alternate world of good versus evil. GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click adventure with inventory, plus puzzles and mini-games of varying types and difficulty. INTERFACE?Journal: Yes. It's Laura's diary. Map: None, and it's not required. Each chapter is a smaller area. Hints: Recharge fairly quickly. They guide you, but don't spell out what you need to do. Specials: Find all the beholders. Hint: they'll see you before you see them. TECHNICAL?No issues. GRAPHICS?Hand-drawn and -colored style similar to the Drawn series but more detailed. Beautiful use of color to evoke mood. CUTSCENES?Animated using posers (with lip-synching to voiceovers). In-game animation is physics-based and quite well done. MUSIC?The music was thoughtful; it added a lot to the atmosphere of the game. SOUND?Ambient sounds were prevalent in each scenario and, again, did a lot to help the player become immersed in the game. Game sounds were appropriate. VOICEOVER?Not bad, but not great. SUMMARY?I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game, and am eagerly awaiting the sequel. If you like adventure games, I highly recommend it to you. NOTE TO REVIEWERS?The ending of this game is not a cheat; it's called a cliffhanger, and it's a legitimate "literary" device when a writer has satisfactorily wrapped up the main storyline but wishes to continue writing about the characters. The storyline of The Sandman was perfectly wrapped up; you were not ripped off, and downgrading this game for this reason is childish. By the same token, this is an adventure game. Downgrading it because it's not a HOG and you only like HOGs is also childish. And it's disingenuous because other Fishies rely on these reviews. If you're not going to give a thoughtful review, don't bother giving one at all. March 22, 2013
Perfect for a lazy Sunday! To tell the truth - I didn't think I would enjoy this game much after the opening sequences. I hate that kind of clumsy 3D animation! But I quickly got drawn in, and when the trial hour ended, I purchased right away. Gameplay is not very hard and very straight-forward (I played the expert setting), so I got through without consulting a walkthrough and even using the built-in hint system only a couple of times. In my opinion, it's pretty much impossible to get stuck, or miss picking up inventory items! I really liked collecting the so-called "beholders"; I also liked the little furry helper, but the developers should've used him much more. What really irked me, though, is that apparently this was released as a CE on other sites, and there are achievements visible that you just can't earn by purchasing the BigFish edition. In my opinion, this should not happen! There's also a cliffhanger ending, but even after more than a year has passed, no sequel has come to BigFish ... All in all, I recommend this game for beginners and experts who just want to kick back and relax! (If it was possible, I'd give this game a 3.5 since it doesn't really deserve a 4, but since I had a good time playing, I'll be nice about it!) May 25, 2014
Cute. This is cute little game, beginning with a girl who falls into a coma-like sleep that you must help rescue by jumping within her dreams. Nice graphics. The game does not fit the entire screen, for those players that do mind. I didn't mind though since everything was still within proper proportion. There are small shapes/figures located throughout the game that you look for too, which makes it more interesting since this game is not a hidden object scene game. Characters voiceovers not completely synced with the lips and noticed a spelling error, but otherwise, I would still recommend the game for the price. January 14, 2014
I'm Seriously Considering Buying This!!!!! Great Puzzle/Adventure Game! Having Played Iron Lord, I was looking for other titles by this developer and stumbled upon this. I?ll admit, I love HOS, but this all-adventure game was really enjoyable and I am seriously considering buying the full game! The story is similar to that of another game I played and loved, which is why I was first attracted to this game. This story didn?t disappoint! While it was a little slow to get in to, from then on I was gripped. The main story is: You are a volunteer to help save Laura from a coma, which is caused by nightmares. You go through and collect her dreamcatcher piece by piece. I loved the characters in the story, especially the Sandman. I don?t know what his motives are, but I?m keen to find out! Despite being advertised as Hidden Object, this is an Adventure/Puzzle game. While this disappointed me to begin with, all was forgiven when I played the puzzle. Of the few I played, I only had to skip one. It?s nice when developers take in to account that not everyone is great at puzzles! My hat goes off to them. The gameplay is relatively straightforward, with the option of a tutorial. I did occasionally get stuck, but that was not a problem because of the hint. People who are hesitating because this is a pure adventure game, don?t. This is exactly like the HO Adventures, just without the HOS. Experienced players should have no problem playing this. The graphics had some great detail in them, with the artwork drawn brilliantly, as is to expect from PlayRix. Everything was so clear and wonderful. Not once did I have to squint or tilt my screen. Well done to the developers. The voice-overs were fine, except there were times when I though the voice of the Sandman was over-done. One of the two things that infuriates me most in games is over-acting for the voice-overs. It was just a minor detail in the story that I picked up. FEATURES - Hint and Skip- both recharge fast and the hint is useful in place of a Strategy Guide as there is no CE. - Diary. The Diary does not keep track of events unlike the usual games, but rather takes you through Laura?s journey from childhood to where we are now. - There is NO MAP. - Achievements - Collectable ?Eyewatchers?- There are 108 total. So, overall, I must say I really enjoyed the demo, despite this being an Adventure Puzzle game, and my love for HOS. This will suit Intermediate and Expert players, but may be a problem for beginners. All the same, I strongly recommend this game. June 30, 2013
101-110 of 157 Reviews <<prev 910111213...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.