Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 154 154
Good solid game The graphics are quite good. This is not a HOS. I found it fun trying to find all the "eyes". You acquire achievements, that was fun. The story line is plausible, with a twist towards the end. Game duration is good. I did seem to have problems with the hint button - it would tell me "no actions possible" when there were. Thank goodness for the walkthrough! February 3, 2014
Worth the price - and more Witty dialogue, engaging story and characters - apart from the slightly creepy animations, I really enjoyed this game! You won't get bored playing this one. September 26, 2013
Good Play I'm still playing this but am enjoying it. The graphics are nice, storyline a little different, music okay and mini games are challenging but not hard. Voice overs and cut scenes are well done. I enjoy well done HOS but don't downgrade a game if they don't have them, this one does not have them. One of the many things I like about this game is most of the movements and actions are logical. There is some back and forth but you only have to go so far back so it's not bad. You also have little creatures in each scene that you find and neutrilize - it tells you how many of them are in each scene. You see these little eyes or movement and click on them, then your cursor becomes a hand and you click them again to neutrilize them. Fun game. March 15, 2013
Short but Sweet Very good game, Little bit of challenge on the puzzles. Great graphics really beautiful! My only gripe is way to short!! I finished in less then 4hrs. March 14, 2013
Review of Complete Game I really enjoyed this games as it provided a good degree of challenge without making it frustrating. The game gave you a lot of little extras that you don't normally see in an SE. The little creature that helps you along, while nothing new, is always fun, and I find them quite endearing most of the time. I also like trying to locate the well-hidden "beholders", which were eyeballs attached to either spider-like legs, wings, or a worm's body. These are things you normally don't find in an SE game. While they do nothing to further the storyline, they definitely add to the fun factor, and give you an additional level of challenge. Some of them require an extremely sharp eye to find. The story, while nothing new, was definitely very well told, and the game flowed in a nice way which is definitely something that is a requirement for me to enjoy the game fully. I also enjoyed that there wasn't a lot of back and forth. There was always a constant and forward motion that moved the story forward in a pleasant way. Once you finish with one location and help overcome one of the main character's nightmares, it was nice to see it restored to a beautiful scene. It was made very clear to me and I would think anyone else that played this game, that there was going to be a sequel to this game which I quite look forward to. I certainly hope that I don't have to wait too long to see the sequel released! The only real problem I had was that I felt that the game was a little bit on the short side, but as it is not a CE, that isn't such a big complaint to have on the whole. I really cannot think of another thing that I would change about this game. I hope everyone who plays this game enjoys it as much as I did. It is certainly a nice way to spend an afternoon or an evening. As always, play the free hour to see if it is your cup of tea, and then enjoy the game! March 13, 2013
Wake Laura and Save Her From The Sandman Dreamscapes The Sandman is a very nice HOPA game without actual HO scenes. There is a lot to do and find and many puzzles to solve along the way. We also have achievements that can be earned as we progress on our journey to save Laura from the sandman. The graphics in the game are excellent ? very crisp and clear. Also when the game opened it did so in widescreen with no adjustments or buttons to tick to make it happen. The game has two modes of play ? regular and expert. I played in regular mode and found some of the puzzles a bit difficult but that had to do more with my dexterity than brain power ? lol. There are voice overs that are really good and believable. Overall the sound is quite good. Although the game seems initially a bit dreary, it is has a lot of color. I found the story to be quite interesting and of good length. In all with just a few short breaks, it took me about six hours to complete. During the course of the story we get to meet Laura and her friend Tim, along with Laura?s ?guardian? Benny, who I love. The game turned out to be quite surprising and I am looking forward to a sequel. If you like adventure/puzzle games be sure to try this one. March 13, 2013
Fun Adventure Game / Not HOS Everything is good about this game except that it's a short game. The hint system is very good, so you don't need a map. You also have a button to click for arrows to tell you which directions you can go. Great vocals and graphics. Music is appropriately adventurous. The journal is good as well. You find a little gremlin who is both a pest and a helper. There are more than a hundred creepy little observers (spies) for you to collect. You progress through several different adventures to save Laura. Each adventure is a different game, and you don't backtrack. At the end of each adventure, you get a piece of her dream catcher. When the dream catcher is complete, you've won... The best part? NO hidden object scenes! Yay! Plenty of good puzzles and objects to assemble. First, you have to find the different parts of each object. I knew this game was a short one, because I got the achievement for finishing half the game 10 minutes before the 60 minute demo was over. But this game was so much fun, I bought it anyway. March 13, 2013
A decent time-killer. This game wasn't too challenging nor too easy. I enjoyed the extra job of having to find the hidden creepy eyes in each scene. The game's text is riddled with spelling errors. March 30, 2013
Good Game, but Not Great I played the premium edition of the game on another site. I found the game to not be much of a challenge (no walkthrough needed at all). Storyline was good, but I felt there could have been more. I wasn't bothered by the "to be continued" at the end, because to me it felt like the story line for this one was well ended and they really just set it up for a second in a series. No hidden object scenes. Achievements made the game better, but some of the achievements I found odd for a game (like "use the hint 5 times in a scene", compared to "not using the hint at all for the game" in most games#. Overall a good game and worth the time it took to play #about three hours, with the bonus chapter included). March 15, 2013
Rainy day game Loved the game, but was a bit too easy and completed it in an afternoon. However beautiful graphics and interesting addition of funny little hidden animals. Note the triangle on the left which pulls out will tell you how many to find, if you are like me and want to know. Even then some are well hidden in nooks and crannies. March 14, 2013
111-120 of 154 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.