Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 148 148
Better then I Expected Love the general characters , different area's wish there where more an storms are always good. ha! Like that sound much more then repeated boring music or silence when I do shut it off. The mini games though don't seem to fit in , big childish and have nothing to do with the Theme. One last thing unless i missed the beginning i had NO idea about finding x's (think it was this game) i did click once with no result so i stopped. I am looking forward by this game creator bigger, with more and less. You can read review. # 2+ in my book. March 16, 2013
No Ho's not good !!! To each is own I guess. I'm sure this would be an even better and longer game for sure. You can't beat Mystery Trackers no matter how hard, you try. They have everything. So put in the Ho's in this game to boot. Then it will be Fantastic. March 13, 2013
Worth the price - and more Witty dialogue, engaging story and characters - apart from the slightly creepy animations, I really enjoyed this game! You won't get bored playing this one. September 26, 2013
Good game. NO HIDDEN OBJECTS!! Very Good game; interesting plot. Mini games are very good, different than most. Very long, 11 chapters, and it is fun playing thru those chapters! With the collectibles and achievements, it is really a lot to do and many dreams and nightmares to get thru. Your work is cut out for you. Fun game! August 17, 2013
Finally...An Adventure Game... and for all you Hidden Object Fans out there, it plays just like one but just doesn't have the HOG scenes. It took me a minute to realize this was in fact an adventure game because it reminded me so much of a game that was going to give me a bunch of random things to find. Instead this game gave me hope for more like it. What I liked: No HOG scenes. Everything you got in the inventory, you either picked up, put together or had help from *benny* (cute little critter) to get. There was no finding 12 horseshoes, a rake and 5 feathers to get the item you need. In fact, a lot of the actions you did were logical but also creative. I don't think I ever used a wine opener to get a cork, a broom to get something underneath it. This game just had inventive thinking behind it... Puzzles-There were a fair amount but not so much it overtook the game. They were all pretty doable. I only skipped the arcade one and one other because I had a headache and didn't feel like messing with it. Headache was not from the game mind you. Puzzles were mostly unique and had a fun spin to them. I enjoyed stumbling upon them. Locations-Each chapter is a different location sooo if you need to stop, its easy to figure out what you are coming back to because it doesn't have a lot of backtracking except in the main area after you return from dreamland. That makes it easy to navigate. There is no map, but you don't need one. Collectibles-There are over 60 creepy crawly *beholders* to find throughout the game. It tells you on a sidebar how many are in each scene and once you find them, sidebar disappears. I found a lot of them but you can't find them all in the SE unfortunately. Some were pretty tricky to find though and you can't go back to worlds! so make sure you get them all before you leave said dreamworld. What I didn't like....is not this developer's fault...its BFGs because for some reason they didn't sell the CE. BFG says they have high standards for what they demand to be in CE's...well this game has collectibles, achievements and from what I hear wallpapers & a bonus chapter.. so Im not quite sure why this wasn't up to par...There are a lot of CE's that get released with a short bonus game and nothing else special to offer from developers I won't name...BFG you really dropped the ball on this one..I would have loved to purchase the CE of this game. I am becoming a HUGE fan of Playrix games...I just wish they would release a little faster for mac fans. Even though there is a to be continued ending, it was still satisfying enough and not abrupt like some games AND I definitely recommend it. I especially recommend it to players who are hesitant to try adventure games...this shows that even without HOG scenes, a game can still be excellent. Kudos developers for something new. June 6, 2013
Loved the game, but way too short! Glad I gave this game a chance after reading some bad reviews as I mostly enjoyed it. LIKES: - Original story - Achievements/collectables, despite only being a SE - Cute cuddly helper called Benny! - Smooth quick movement around scenes - Colorful scenes - Lots of different locations to visit rather than just one. - NO HOS! (they can get boring) - Puzzles increased in difficulty and some were original - Good hint system DISLIKES: - Main villain has an annoying voice that kept pausing after every word like he was out of breath - irritating! - Way too short! Only lasted about 2 hours. - Didn't end properly - it's a 'To be continued' game. - No map - No notebook All in all, a good fun game, but not my favorite. May 28, 2013
FUN-DOABLE-MYSTERIOUS GAME I really enjoyed this game. It kept my interest from the begininng. I'm an intermediate player and found this to be average as far as a challenge. Fairly logical in what comes next but did use the hint button a few times throughout the game. Not a lot of hand holding BUT it is definetly not needed either. Puzzles, finding items to use later type game. Not really for a HARD core player but I personally enjoyed it very much and glad I purchased it as a SE but would not if it were a CE. I would give it a 4.5 if I could. March 31, 2013
playrix does it again I do like this developer and I'm happy to see a bit of a different storyline from them. Solid quality graphics and sound. Bits of humor throughout. The storyline is pretty good, and has continuity through to the end. Plays like a premium edition game - I thought it was well worth the standard edition price. March 28, 2013
Finally an true adventure game. Loved this game. I'm just about finished and I'm going to be sorry to see it end. I can't say that about a lot of games lately. For one thing how refreshing that there are no hidden objects. I like hidden objects, but I do need a break once in a while. I found the game a little on the easy side, but that was a good thing. Sometimes these games are so long and so hard, after a while they begin to feel like work. Graphics are beautiful. Like the achievments and easy controls. I took a star off because a few of the mini games I was confused by the instructions and had to skip them, but that was only a minority. More games like this please!!! March 26, 2013
Achievements + Collectibles for SE price What a great buy! We get to collect 110 beholders and get achievements as well - something we hardly get for SE price. To top it all - the game, graphics, VO, puzzles, HOS were all nicely done. Puzzles too easy but hey its great fun so I don't mind. There was no map and inventory cannot be locked hence 4stars otherwise it would have been perfect 5. Looking forward to sequel. Kudos to devs!! March 24, 2013
121-130 of 148 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.