Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 157 157
Achievements + Collectibles for SE price What a great buy! We get to collect 110 beholders and get achievements as well - something we hardly get for SE price. To top it all - the game, graphics, VO, puzzles, HOS were all nicely done. Puzzles too easy but hey its great fun so I don't mind. There was no map and inventory cannot be locked hence 4stars otherwise it would have been perfect 5. Looking forward to sequel. Kudos to devs!! March 24, 2013
Stop The Sandman This is a game for those who are not manically into the difficult games. I play to enjoy not to wrack my brain into oblivion. You don't need maps, strategy guides, or whatevert. Sit and enjoy the hunt. March 23, 2013
Dreamscapes This was a well put-together game with great visuals and a plausible story-line. Laura loses her dream catcher and the evil Sandman torments her dreams. A great bargain for a SE game. You have achievements, a great hint button, a helper wombat type creature, and collectibles. The game played smoothly without issues. No hidden object scenes!!! Not one :)) Puzzles were challenging. No map, but you really don't need one. It is set into 3 separate dreams, so you basically finish one and move onto the next. I'm on the fence with this one. Although it had all the "right" things, it just didn't keep my attention. March 21, 2013
Good Play I'm still playing this but am enjoying it. The graphics are nice, storyline a little different, music okay and mini games are challenging but not hard. Voice overs and cut scenes are well done. I enjoy well done HOS but don't downgrade a game if they don't have them, this one does not have them. One of the many things I like about this game is most of the movements and actions are logical. There is some back and forth but you only have to go so far back so it's not bad. You also have little creatures in each scene that you find and neutrilize - it tells you how many of them are in each scene. You see these little eyes or movement and click on them, then your cursor becomes a hand and you click them again to neutrilize them. Fun game. March 15, 2013
Short but Sweet Very good game, Little bit of challenge on the puzzles. Great graphics really beautiful! My only gripe is way to short!! I finished in less then 4hrs. March 14, 2013
A decent time-killer. This game wasn't too challenging nor too easy. I enjoyed the extra job of having to find the hidden creepy eyes in each scene. The game's text is riddled with spelling errors. March 30, 2013
Rainy day game Loved the game, but was a bit too easy and completed it in an afternoon. However beautiful graphics and interesting addition of funny little hidden animals. Note the triangle on the left which pulls out will tell you how many to find, if you are like me and want to know. Even then some are well hidden in nooks and crannies. March 14, 2013
Pretty good game, I enjoyed it. Just a little short for me. The graphics were really good and the story line was pretty decent. Puzzles were fun and could be completed without frustration. They gave good directions on how to play the puzzles. Hint available throughout but you don't need to utilize it much. The game is set up so you have basically just a few areas to travel at any given time so a map was not necessary for me at any rate. I like the little hidden watchers you had to collect , they were in unique places and added a level of fun. Unlocking different nightmares was also a different take so you didn't get bored. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was the length of the game. I was able to get through it in about 1.5 hours so not enough game play as far as I was concerned. But overall a nice little game. March 19, 2013
Good Game For SE just not a 5 star game If you are looking for a review that recaps the original description given by the developers in the Buy or Try section, that's not what I give, I give an honest opinion of the good and the bad of the game with blurbs of details on what is in the content so I hope this helps in your decision to purchase or not. This is definitely worth buying! Excellent story line and graphics. VO's were very well done! Has an original plot and a lot of aspects of a CE game with so much to do at a SE price.First off there are NO HOS! No map although you really wouldn't need it since the hint button works very well, there is a diary which helps you understand the story as it progresses. I only have one complaint, there seems to be parts that are only active in a Bonus Chapter that doesn't exist! There is no CE game so why would it reference Bonus content, thus is lacked that 5th star for me. The mini games are some what new and fairly easy to medium difficulty. You have a little friend called Benny that will provide invaluable help through out the game and there are many achievements to win all throughout the whole story, it also alerts you as you progress as to how far into the game you are. All in all for a SE game, it's A MUST HAVE to anyone's collection. I look forward to a sequel and soon I hope! March 17, 2013
really good game I liked everything, two modes of play, sound, graphics, storyline, puzzles.... except the ending... grrr..... I really don't like 'continued' storylines, simply because they make the game too short and continue the ending to another game. So if you don't mind shortened games then you will like this one but you might find the ending a bit of an anticlimax. That spoiled what I would have rated as an excellent game and downgraded it to just good. March 16, 2013
121-130 of 157 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.