Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 153 153
Loved the game, but way too short! Glad I gave this game a chance after reading some bad reviews as I mostly enjoyed it. LIKES: - Original story - Achievements/collectables, despite only being a SE - Cute cuddly helper called Benny! - Smooth quick movement around scenes - Colorful scenes - Lots of different locations to visit rather than just one. - NO HOS! (they can get boring) - Puzzles increased in difficulty and some were original - Good hint system DISLIKES: - Main villain has an annoying voice that kept pausing after every word like he was out of breath - irritating! - Way too short! Only lasted about 2 hours. - Didn't end properly - it's a 'To be continued' game. - No map - No notebook All in all, a good fun game, but not my favorite. May 28, 2013
FUN-DOABLE-MYSTERIOUS GAME I really enjoyed this game. It kept my interest from the begininng. I'm an intermediate player and found this to be average as far as a challenge. Fairly logical in what comes next but did use the hint button a few times throughout the game. Not a lot of hand holding BUT it is definetly not needed either. Puzzles, finding items to use later type game. Not really for a HARD core player but I personally enjoyed it very much and glad I purchased it as a SE but would not if it were a CE. I would give it a 4.5 if I could. March 31, 2013
playrix does it again I do like this developer and I'm happy to see a bit of a different storyline from them. Solid quality graphics and sound. Bits of humor throughout. The storyline is pretty good, and has continuity through to the end. Plays like a premium edition game - I thought it was well worth the standard edition price. March 28, 2013
Finally an true adventure game. Loved this game. I'm just about finished and I'm going to be sorry to see it end. I can't say that about a lot of games lately. For one thing how refreshing that there are no hidden objects. I like hidden objects, but I do need a break once in a while. I found the game a little on the easy side, but that was a good thing. Sometimes these games are so long and so hard, after a while they begin to feel like work. Graphics are beautiful. Like the achievments and easy controls. I took a star off because a few of the mini games I was confused by the instructions and had to skip them, but that was only a minority. More games like this please!!! March 26, 2013
Achievements + Collectibles for SE price What a great buy! We get to collect 110 beholders and get achievements as well - something we hardly get for SE price. To top it all - the game, graphics, VO, puzzles, HOS were all nicely done. Puzzles too easy but hey its great fun so I don't mind. There was no map and inventory cannot be locked hence 4stars otherwise it would have been perfect 5. Looking forward to sequel. Kudos to devs!! March 24, 2013
Stop The Sandman This is a game for those who are not manically into the difficult games. I play to enjoy not to wrack my brain into oblivion. You don't need maps, strategy guides, or whatevert. Sit and enjoy the hunt. March 23, 2013
Dreamscapes This was a well put-together game with great visuals and a plausible story-line. Laura loses her dream catcher and the evil Sandman torments her dreams. A great bargain for a SE game. You have achievements, a great hint button, a helper wombat type creature, and collectibles. The game played smoothly without issues. No hidden object scenes!!! Not one :)) Puzzles were challenging. No map, but you really don't need one. It is set into 3 separate dreams, so you basically finish one and move onto the next. I'm on the fence with this one. Although it had all the "right" things, it just didn't keep my attention. March 21, 2013
Enjoyed....Until I was enjoying this game, compared to others, as it was simple and to the point. You did not have to do a lot of back tracking and leaving areas unfinished. I enjoy the more difficult hidden-object games, but sometimes simplicity is needed. I liked this game....until the end. I had the completed dreamcatcher, and was not able to give it to Laura. When I clicked on the dreamcatcher, it kept saying it was not complete when all pieces were in the proper places. I am now removing the game and going to download again in case it was a glitch. But I do say this is a fun game. May 12, 2013
I've had better I think this game was alright, but it could have been a lot better also. The eye thingies that you had to find were really easy, and the storyline was a bit boring. But the rest was good. No hidden objects, which I thought would be there. December 17, 2013
Great start... Loved this in the trial and bought it, but found that the 'chapters got shorter as the game progressed. LOVED little Benjy and seeking out the 'critters' but didn't find them all :-(( Fantastic graphics and well worth a punt. Storyline intriguing and different. Looking forward to part 2. March 14, 2013
131-140 of 153 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.