Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 152 152
GREAT game...only one problem....it's a too be continued...which I REALLY HATE! I quote every other great and positive remarks about the game and would have given it a 5 stars....EXCEPT for the "be continued" at the end. I would really like clarification on whether there is another installment or if this is a Collectors Edition that BF didn't think would qualify under that and cut off the extended portion? Either way I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO BE INFORMED before I purchase a game that it is a series game!! I prefer to wait for all the installments before I buy a game because I DON'T LIKE ANYTHING unfinnished! March 13, 2013
Creepy I will probably be the only one who is not too keen on this game, but I have to say I found the whole concept disturbing. Some of the things which we encounter in the heroine's dreams hit too close to home to be fun. First of all, I totally disliked the eye things you find in each scene. The whole thing gave me a bad feeling in the pit of my stomach, but those creepy things totally weirded me out...after a while, I tried not to find them, and hoped I would not even see them out the corner of my eye. Being buried alive, trapped in ice and encountering terrifying clowns was too much for me, and that was only in the demo; can't even imagine what comes next: or maybe I can! Having to catch a beautiful butterfly and then hand it over to a repugnant little beast who promptly eats it made me feel queasy. I'm not saying it's not a well done game or that others will not enjoy it, I just couldn't handle it. I will say, the puzzles were good...sorry for the rest. March 13, 2013
Loved the Game, but got stuck. I really loved this game until I got stuck. I would really love it if there was a blog walkthrough. Now I can't continue. March 14, 2013
About a 3.5 rating! Nice graphics and game play. Music nice. Games simple. Very nice hint system and fills fairly quickly. Really liked the voice-overs (always a plus for me). I like HOG's and I think this would have benefited from a few here and there. There just seems to be something missing. Not a challenging game at all, but okay. Story line was a little fuzzy...just sort of started without any explanation. Need to find pages for the book to find out what and why. Liked the little fuzzy animal. Not too sure about the "worms." Guess they have something to do with the CE version that we don't have. Liked the game, but prefer a combo game with HOG's. I'll have to think about this a bit. Didn't make me want to jump in and buy it, but it was a bit of fun. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. March 13, 2013
I don't know what to say.... Game review based on demo. This game has great potential... but it lacks of details. For example, cut-scenes are really nice,like some main scenes, but some zoom zones and items have so bad graphics. Environment is so cool but story line is boring, and so predictable. Sound for helping text is soooooo annoying! Oh my God I hated it! Game is innovative and it is something new, beside that that it doesn't have HOs. I certainly recommend this game, and if you close one eye you'll enjoy a lot. September 2, 2013
Enjoy with the sound OFF Some pretty scenery, and an interesting premise, but the villain was so desperately cliched and overdone... and the voice acting was AWFUL. Painful. So bad I gave up and played the game muted. Plenty of scenes had areas that were very difficult to find/navigate to, and required a hint to locate. Also a bummer that one can't return to a "completed" area to find any "beholders" that one missed the first time around. Overall OK, but not my favorite. April 21, 2013
I Couldn't Wait for this to End I complained about the reviewers of Theater of the Absurd because I thought they "drank the Kool-aid" and jumped on a negative bandwagon and went waaay too far in their criticism. I'm afraid I feel the same way about the critiques of this game by reviewers who, once again, "drank the Kool-aid." I have seldom anticipated a game so much....I couldn't wait to get started. This was gonna be a NEW TYPE OF HOG: NO HOGs, a perfect blending of adventure with HOG I believe one reviewer called it. So I did not walk, I RAN to get this game installed on my computer. It IS LAME. I gave the storyline a 4 (good) because it was faithful to the storyline and everything about the progression of the game was geared toward the storyline. I will say this, there were no wasted actions (after the biggest waste of all, just buying the game). The fun factor was poor: it was so simple and so uneventful I can't imagine a 10 year old finding it fun. The designers tried to manufacture excitement: "Gee this is scary, I hope someone doesn't attack me," was one of the lines. Well, if it's scary, you don't need to put the words in my mouth, I'll figure it out. They had to do this though, to create a mystique of excitement and creepiness and scariness that wasn't there. The visual quality was great, I will give it that. The colors were vivid and jumped. I appreciate that. But there was nothing else to go along with it. The SAME thing happened over and over again...the description of the game is "Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares." As you can imagine, what you got was a series of nightmares which you had to intervene to stop and release Laura from. Once this task was completed several times, the game was over. BUT WAIT....it WARNED us that this is only part one....there's a part two to come. Oh Boy. As for challenge...well there is absolutely zero challenge. This is an instance where it would have been good to have HOGs. At least that might have presented a challenge. The only thing you had to FIND were what are referred to as "beholders." This is like identifying morphing objects, or any other "collectible." It had absolutely nothing to do with the story line, it was not a challenge and was a contrived addition to this game in a failed attempt to give it some meat. Additionally, there is an achievements section...get this: one of the achievements is to use the hint button 10 times. I don't know about you but I consider it an achievement to get through a whole game without using a hint button. There were times when you'd return to a particular spot and miraculously an item would be there upon your return. It wasn't there when you left. How did it get there? Did the bad guy put it there so you could catch him? I'm sorry....this is just not a good game and as a consequence of the rave reviews I feel really cheated because I was so looking forward to it. You have been warned. Now, crazily, I'm going to recommend the game but with the caveat that you must be really into scenic excellence without caring about the plot or execution. Again, visually, this is a beautiful game...without the slightest hint of excitement. If there was anything compelling about it, it was only to finish it as quickly as possible because it was such a bore and I just won't let myself quit on a game without finishing it. Trust me, I have not revealed anything that will spoil the games plot...the description of the game already tells you what the plot is. Sorry to be so negative but, according to BFG, a helpful review is one that shares one's real opinion; that I have done. Caveat Emptor. April 10, 2013
Not for me I'm afraid I'm going against most of the reviews on this game. I did not like it at all. The graphics were pretty good, although a little glitchy, I saw my regular cursor arrow next to the interactive one, and when moving around the screen, the graphics bent, but apart from that...the graphics were alright. The story was good, a little disturbing, but a bit different to what we're usually handed. With all that, I just couldn't settle into this game. Half the time I was wondering what to do next, the game just didn't seem to flow, or make much sense as to what I was supposed to do. I don't know, just something missing with this..it felt a bit disjointed. Try the demo, you may just enjoy it...but for me, it's a no-buy March 21, 2013
Way too short, waste of money :( The demo was great, so I bought the full game... only to discover it took me just one hour to complete the full game! Very disappointing. Not very challenging to anyone above 16 years old (which I am). I wouldn't waste your money on this one! It was a great story and could have been so good but was just over too quick. March 14, 2013
Dreamscapes: the Sandman FAILS Decent game. A bit cartoonish on the graphics, but some decent puzzles. No HOS stuff, just straight-up puzzle solving. That's all great until... About 2/3 of the way through, one of the 'puzzles' you have to solve is to play a level of a retro-style side-scrolling adventure game. You know, jumping over stuff or it kills you, three deaths and you're out, 8-bit kinda thing. I HATE THOSE FREAKING GAMES. Why would you do that? the joy of puzzle solving is that there aren't any "you die, game over" moments in them. It's a completely different kind of game. Anyway, that ruined the whole experience for me. I skipped that 'puzzle' - something I usually do not do - and continued with the rest of the game for a while, but eventually I just quit 'cause it bugged me so much. If any game developers ever read these things: I don't want to play a level of Halo in the middle of my solitaire game, I don't want one of the mines in minesweeper to suddenly start shooting back at me, and I don't want to have to jump barrels in the middle of my puzzle game. Quit being lazy and come up with an actual puzzle. thanks, thwartme March 28, 2013
141-150 of 152 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.