Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 157 157
Fantastic game, but... I love this game, but don't like those awful "beholders", which I consider disgusting worm/spiders. And Every new scene has some that you have to pick off, then click again to get rid of. Total waste of time. What I do like is that the story line is very good; you have several locations to play so there is something for everyone. It's very cleverly done. You have to actually think; then you feel so smart when you do figure something out. November 29, 2014
I don't know what to say.... Game review based on demo. This game has great potential... but it lacks of details. For example, cut-scenes are really nice,like some main scenes, but some zoom zones and items have so bad graphics. Environment is so cool but story line is boring, and so predictable. Sound for helping text is soooooo annoying! Oh my God I hated it! Game is innovative and it is something new, beside that that it doesn't have HOs. I certainly recommend this game, and if you close one eye you'll enjoy a lot. September 2, 2013
Enjoyed....Until I was enjoying this game, compared to others, as it was simple and to the point. You did not have to do a lot of back tracking and leaving areas unfinished. I enjoy the more difficult hidden-object games, but sometimes simplicity is needed. I liked this game....until the end. I had the completed dreamcatcher, and was not able to give it to Laura. When I clicked on the dreamcatcher, it kept saying it was not complete when all pieces were in the proper places. I am now removing the game and going to download again in case it was a glitch. But I do say this is a fun game. May 12, 2013
I've had better I think this game was alright, but it could have been a lot better also. The eye thingies that you had to find were really easy, and the storyline was a bit boring. But the rest was good. No hidden objects, which I thought would be there. December 17, 2013
Great start... Loved this in the trial and bought it, but found that the 'chapters got shorter as the game progressed. LOVED little Benjy and seeking out the 'critters' but didn't find them all :-(( Fantastic graphics and well worth a punt. Storyline intriguing and different. Looking forward to part 2. March 14, 2013
GREAT game...only one problem....it's a too be continued...which I REALLY HATE! I quote every other great and positive remarks about the game and would have given it a 5 stars....EXCEPT for the "be continued" at the end. I would really like clarification on whether there is another installment or if this is a Collectors Edition that BF didn't think would qualify under that and cut off the extended portion? Either way I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO BE INFORMED before I purchase a game that it is a series game!! I prefer to wait for all the installments before I buy a game because I DON'T LIKE ANYTHING unfinnished! March 13, 2013
Creepy I will probably be the only one who is not too keen on this game, but I have to say I found the whole concept disturbing. Some of the things which we encounter in the heroine's dreams hit too close to home to be fun. First of all, I totally disliked the eye things you find in each scene. The whole thing gave me a bad feeling in the pit of my stomach, but those creepy things totally weirded me out...after a while, I tried not to find them, and hoped I would not even see them out the corner of my eye. Being buried alive, trapped in ice and encountering terrifying clowns was too much for me, and that was only in the demo; can't even imagine what comes next: or maybe I can! Having to catch a beautiful butterfly and then hand it over to a repugnant little beast who promptly eats it made me feel queasy. I'm not saying it's not a well done game or that others will not enjoy it, I just couldn't handle it. I will say, the puzzles were good...sorry for the rest. March 13, 2013
Loved the Game, but got stuck. I really loved this game until I got stuck. I would really love it if there was a blog walkthrough. Now I can't continue. March 14, 2013
Work on it Didn't explain the story very well, the controls need work (they stick/lag like crazy) and it's too short. Better character development is needed as well. Buy on sale otherwise pass on it. April 8, 2013
About a 3.5 rating! Nice graphics and game play. Music nice. Games simple. Very nice hint system and fills fairly quickly. Really liked the voice-overs (always a plus for me). I like HOG's and I think this would have benefited from a few here and there. There just seems to be something missing. Not a challenging game at all, but okay. Story line was a little fuzzy...just sort of started without any explanation. Need to find pages for the book to find out what and why. Liked the little fuzzy animal. Not too sure about the "worms." Guess they have something to do with the CE version that we don't have. Liked the game, but prefer a combo game with HOG's. I'll have to think about this a bit. Didn't make me want to jump in and buy it, but it was a bit of fun. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. March 13, 2013
141-150 of 157 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.