Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 157 157
PURE ESCAPISM - ADVENTURE GALORE Great adventure game with all the bells and whistles of a collectors edition. You have: * Regular and Expert modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Diary; * Achievements Tree; * Collect 110 eye thingies; * Complete the Dream Catcher. There are no HOS in this game BUT DON'T WORRY there's still plenty to do. There are lots of mini-games to play, with some I haven't seen before. Believe me they are all great fun. Some are easy that don't take long and some will have you going at it for a while. So plenty of challenge for you fishies out there at all levels. Keep an eye out for the eye thingies. Many are easy to find, but some are very elusive. I made sure I found those first in each scene before I did anything else. The graphics are okay, colours are very bright and vivid. Took a while to get used to it at first, but there's no problem in finding all the clues. Sound was good, with just one piece of music I think throughout the game - honestly I really didn't notice it too much. So overall a fantastic game to play. Definitely recommended. There's plenty to do and you will never get bored. So go on - put this game in your collection and have some fun. I definitely did. April 5, 2014
Amazing Game! I was so pleased when I went ahead and got this game. Wasn't sure.....WOW. I love the story line and the graphics. I even like the collectibles....the little eyeballs. It was nice not to have hidden objects...just adventure; eventhough, I like hidden objects. I do hope they come out with a sequel....it was set up perfectly for it to happen. March 23, 2014
a great fun game you have to put together a dream catcher, help save a sole which of course you do what could be more rewarding. I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all an enjoyable fun game. interesting finding. games not too challenging. I recommend this game. March 13, 2014
Creepy, But Loved It! This is a great game, with different types of puzzles and NO HOS's. The little "eye" creatures you collect really creeped me out, but I have to admit they added a lot to the game. (I love creepiness in games.) It was just the right length, graphics were great, music fit the game very well, and the voiceovers were adequate. (I always find it kind of amusing that these characters who are on the verge of death, or they've lost a child, seem quite calm. I would be hysterical in those situations. Of course it's just a game, but a little more hysteria in their voices would be more realistic.) Really liked this one and am anxiously awaiting the sequel. Please hurry, Playrix! February 10, 2014
Great game! I'm new to games, and my husband and I usually do them together. However, I did this one on my own, and I LOVED IT! One of the best parts about it, IMHO, is the fact that there are no 'junk pile' HOs. Yes, you have to hunt to find things, but they aren't in a pile that you have to finish before you can play the game. Big plus!! The story kept me entertained, the beholders were fun to find, Benny was really cute, and the idea of being in a dream meant the landscape could be anything the creators wanted it to be. The places were very creative, and the one with butterflies and flowers was especially pretty and dream like. Really glad we picked this one up. I heartily recommend this game! September 11, 2013
YES!YES!YES! So tired of hidden object games but this was the adventure without them! TY! June 25, 2013
I SIMPLY LOVED THIS GAME this game is sooo much fun....I have purchased CE games recently that are nowhere near as much fun.....This is the kind of game you would expect would be a CE...I enjoyed it immensely....Will play this one again in a couple of month and enjoy it all over again.....I definitely recommend this game....ENJOY FELLOW GAMERS.....:) March 22, 2013
WOW! BRAVO! I played the entire game and I enjoyed so much. Where is the Collector edition??? At the end, when you finish with the achievement, they say that there is more in the bonus game in the Collector edition!! the characters are so nice, voice over, graphics, etc, super! Somebody says that it is a nice compromise between HOG and adventure and I agree. I am more adventure than HOG and I think there is not enough games for those who prefer adventure one. I really recommand this one. Thank you BF. March 14, 2013
I loved this game It's a great adventure game with no HO's. The only complaint was there is no walkthrough, I did get stuck on a puzzle and when I saw there was no tutorial I was really frustrated. Overall the game was really good...One thing I also like are morphing objects and there are over 100 to find in this game. March 14, 2013
Eye of the beholders! Probably closer to 4 1/2 stars, but bumped it up to 5 as this game took me totally by surprise. Firstly, there was no hidden objects, it was purely adventure - which didn't even dawn on me until near the end. The puzzles weren't particularly challenging, but had a nice easy and relaxing feel to them. Graphics were lovely, and the game played well. You could also collect 'beholders' which were these all-seeing eyeball critters - and were creepy and cool at the same time. There were achievements to earn, although they didn't actually highlight on the achievements page. I suspect this would have been reserved for the premium edition. No map, but none was really required as you moved from dream to dream so there wasn't a lot of running around. Have to make mention of 'Benny' who was a sort of fanged furby - very cute, that popped up every so often. The storyline was there, but fairly bland and no each of your seat action. The game itself was a good length. Highly recommend this game. March 15, 2013
21-30 of 157 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.