Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 152 152
I like this game . . . This game is nice & little quit different must try once. January 1, 2014
A THOROUGHLY ENTERTAINING ADVENTURE GAME I have just finished playing Dreamscapes the Sandman and was disappointed when the game ended. I was totally immersed in the story of saving Laura from the Sandman. No Hidden object scenes, just a very enjoyable adventure finding the pieces to complete the dream catcher with an added bonus of finding the nasty eyeballed beholders. I would certainly recommend this game. July 23, 2013
YES!YES!YES! So tired of hidden object games but this was the adventure without them! TY! June 25, 2013
I SIMPLY LOVED THIS GAME this game is sooo much fun....I have purchased CE games recently that are nowhere near as much fun.....This is the kind of game you would expect would be a CE...I enjoyed it immensely....Will play this one again in a couple of month and enjoy it all over again.....I definitely recommend this game....ENJOY FELLOW GAMERS.....:) March 22, 2013
Eye of the beholders! Probably closer to 4 1/2 stars, but bumped it up to 5 as this game took me totally by surprise. Firstly, there was no hidden objects, it was purely adventure - which didn't even dawn on me until near the end. The puzzles weren't particularly challenging, but had a nice easy and relaxing feel to them. Graphics were lovely, and the game played well. You could also collect 'beholders' which were these all-seeing eyeball critters - and were creepy and cool at the same time. There were achievements to earn, although they didn't actually highlight on the achievements page. I suspect this would have been reserved for the premium edition. No map, but none was really required as you moved from dream to dream so there wasn't a lot of running around. Have to make mention of 'Benny' who was a sort of fanged furby - very cute, that popped up every so often. The storyline was there, but fairly bland and no each of your seat action. The game itself was a good length. Highly recommend this game. March 15, 2013
Imagine.......... I have posted this in the forums already but had to put it here too. I'm very excited about this game Very nice interesting game. At first I was a bit torn if I would like it or not but after about 20 minutes, I got sucked in. Thanks Playrix, who knew you would come out with an adventure game like this. Everything good has already been mentioned by other fishies. I just really enjoyed the imagination from these devs. I got the paper mom by accident, wow, very creative, and shoo the fireflies into the bottle. Very neat. Liked everything about this game, except it could have been a little longer. I also liked that there are no HOGs. It was pure adventure.... and the eyes of the beholder...... too adorable. Some are extremely well hidden. Truly enjoyed, but a little too short. Maybe I just did not want it to end? Give it a chance, it's very good, not dark and eerie, but has it's moments of chills, due to the imagination of the devs. After all, it is a nightmare.....muuuhaahaaaa March 13, 2013
Have to have this! After only twenty-two minutes I found myself completely enthralled and gripping my mouse in anticipation! I am downloading the full version as I write, With a story line that flows along seamlessly, and graphics that are beautifully creepy and deeply engrossing, I have been swept into Laura's dream world in order to save her from her dreadful nightmares. I can only hope I am up to the task! Dreamscapes: Sandman is an exciting adventure with so many things to seek out and do that even an avid Hogster like me can stop searching for crowbars, butterflies and mice for a few hours! Like many fellow reviewers have said, watch out developers who are on our 'usual suspects' list, there's a new name in town offering achievements, friendly critter helpers and strange, creepy little eyeball creatures hidden all over the place in an SE. I think I've died and gone to Heaven! Thank you...thank you...thank you... March 13, 2013
Interesting story! Beautiful game! Very interesting and unusual story! Colorful art! I enjoy it! March 18, 2013
WOW! BRAVO! I played the entire game and I enjoyed so much. Where is the Collector edition??? At the end, when you finish with the achievement, they say that there is more in the bonus game in the Collector edition!! the characters are so nice, voice over, graphics, etc, super! Somebody says that it is a nice compromise between HOG and adventure and I agree. I am more adventure than HOG and I think there is not enough games for those who prefer adventure one. I really recommand this one. Thank you BF. March 14, 2013
I loved this game It's a great adventure game with no HO's. The only complaint was there is no walkthrough, I did get stuck on a puzzle and when I saw there was no tutorial I was really frustrated. Overall the game was really good...One thing I also like are morphing objects and there are over 100 to find in this game. March 14, 2013
21-30 of 152 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.