Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 156 156
Imagine.......... I have posted this in the forums already but had to put it here too. I'm very excited about this game Very nice interesting game. At first I was a bit torn if I would like it or not but after about 20 minutes, I got sucked in. Thanks Playrix, who knew you would come out with an adventure game like this. Everything good has already been mentioned by other fishies. I just really enjoyed the imagination from these devs. I got the paper mom by accident, wow, very creative, and shoo the fireflies into the bottle. Very neat. Liked everything about this game, except it could have been a little longer. I also liked that there are no HOGs. It was pure adventure.... and the eyes of the beholder...... too adorable. Some are extremely well hidden. Truly enjoyed, but a little too short. Maybe I just did not want it to end? Give it a chance, it's very good, not dark and eerie, but has it's moments of chills, due to the imagination of the devs. After all, it is a nightmare.....muuuhaahaaaa March 13, 2013
Have to have this! After only twenty-two minutes I found myself completely enthralled and gripping my mouse in anticipation! I am downloading the full version as I write, With a story line that flows along seamlessly, and graphics that are beautifully creepy and deeply engrossing, I have been swept into Laura's dream world in order to save her from her dreadful nightmares. I can only hope I am up to the task! Dreamscapes: Sandman is an exciting adventure with so many things to seek out and do that even an avid Hogster like me can stop searching for crowbars, butterflies and mice for a few hours! Like many fellow reviewers have said, watch out developers who are on our 'usual suspects' list, there's a new name in town offering achievements, friendly critter helpers and strange, creepy little eyeball creatures hidden all over the place in an SE. I think I've died and gone to Heaven! Thank you...thank you...thank you... March 13, 2013
Interesting story! Beautiful game! Very interesting and unusual story! Colorful art! I enjoy it! March 18, 2013
WOW WHAT A GAME!! Now this is one worthy of a CE and then some...LOVED the story line, the graphics, the length of the game, the puzzles JUST like everything about this game!! Look out other developers this is one to take some notes on and start making games like this. There is not any HOS in this game which I didn't think I would like since I love HOG/HOPA but I would play this game over any HOG anytime. I played maybe 5 minutes of this game and purchased it immediately. The graphics in this game are EXCELLENT and this game is worth paying $13.99 (what a steal at $6.99) for unlike some of the other CE's/SE's that are out. Give it a try I bet most of us gamers will purchase this. KUDOS BF thanks for giving us a wonderful game to play and a lengthy game at that :) March 13, 2013
I Dreamed a Dream? This is a unique game where the "rooms" are all part of Laura's dream as you search for pieces of her dreamcatcher to try to awaken her. Once you finish a section, you move on to another breathtaking graphic that represents another part of her dream/nightmare. There are no HOS, perhaps since Playrix normally does Time Management games but the puzzles are interesting and not too hard -- I haven't skipped any so far! The hint button is very helpful when needed and fills instantaneously. You are also looking for 100+ beholders that look like the "golden ball" in Harry Potter's quidditch but they aren't golden, with a number of them associated to each area. Overall, a very satisfying game. March 15, 2013
Loved the game play but too short. I really liked everything about this game. It was fun and interesting and new and addictive. I don't think it should be listed as a HOG though as there aren't any HOS. This is just another aspect of the game that I really liked. I am not a big fan of the HOS. I love the adventure but not trying to find a list of things in one scene only to get one item. The only things you search for in this game are these little eyeball creatures and you are even given a number as to how many there are throughout and in each scene. Not that they matter in the standard version. I guess you only get bonus levels in the premium edition. I thought about searching for it somewhere else but big fish is the only site I truly trust. But this game was so good I may buy the premium too, if big fish ever offers it, and play it all over again. My only complaint really is the game, as large a file as it is, is just too short. I really would've like at least 2 more scenes. Usually when this happens though I feel jipped but in this instance however I had so much fun playing the game that I can forgive this error. I believe it is still well worth the buy. March 14, 2013
Simply brilliant - a new generation of HOS Everything has been said, but I really wanted to give this game a 5 star, because of its originality, great graphics, outstanding story-line, extremely well drawn characters and above all, because this is a new generation of HOS. You don't play dull HOS, but you really are looking throughout the game for objects. Simply brilliant. I wish there were more games likes that! A two thumbs up for the developers! It got me hooked throughout the game. And that is rare. And I wish it would not have stopped! March 14, 2013
A game worth a million dreams From the start, I knew this was an excellent game. Everything is so well done, the story, the artwork, the animated cutscenes. This is on par with some of the console games that are out there. The devs put great detail into everything when creating this game. the gameplay is simple, interact with your surroundings and have fun. I was relieved there were no HO scenes in to which made the gameplay more compelling to be driven by the environment and surroundings of the virtual world. The artwork and animations are some of the best I've seen to date because so much painstaking detail was put into context to make the player feel part of the virtual world. The storyline is not new by any means but the approach to it is. One could say this is the stuff dreams (and nightmares) are made of. Certainly a true adventure game worth buying. March 14, 2013
buy it! This is a great game..fab storyline, graphics etc..much better value than many of the more recent games and a steal at the current price. Sooo disappointed not to be able to find the sequel, which it truly deserved. The game maintained my interest throughout and mini games were challenging November 23, 2014
Just wonderful That's the game I like to play: no annoying HOS, a good plot and a superb gameplay. A suggestion to people who complain about the arcade minigame. It's very easy to play if you use keys instead of mouse. However, if you don't really like action in a puzzle game, just skip it. It won't ruin the rest of the game and you won't be punished for that. Now I just can't wait for the sequel, and, please, make more puzzle games WITHOUT hos. Please... September 12, 2014
31-40 of 156 Reviews <<prev 23456...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.