Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 152 152
I can't believe that this is not a CE! Buckle your seat belts! WOW! I am so impressed with this game! I ususally pass on most non-CE games, but I am so glad I gave this one a try! A+ for sure! As soon as the demo was over, this was a buy! It has a great storyline, a little spooky and new. There is a twist in that you have to find these creepy worm eyes (EEEWWW!!!) but it is neat! The graphics are pretty good (I have bought CE games with worse graphics) and all in all, I am SO IMPRESSED! I have my eye on this dev and will look forward to new installments from them. March 13, 2013
Dreamscapes The Sandman, very good game I find this game very easy to follow entertaining, the graphics are good, the sound is good, looking for the beyond creatures adds to the fun of the game. You enter Laura's Nightmares, and so the fun begins, you go to many scenes, each one is clear and easy to follow. I believe this game would suit everyone, including beginners enjoy .Maybe a bit too easy, the puzzles are easy to do, and the lack of Ho's is not missed as there is so much to do. March 13, 2013
Hurry Up! I had a blast with this game. Kept me intrigued to the very end. Hurry up with the next one please. Didn't want it to end. The graphics were fantastic! The story line was pretty dang good too! The closer I got to the end the more I thought to myself I hope the next one comes soon. You got a winner with this one. March 13, 2013
Excellent game I have not completed the demo but I am intrigued. No HOS! That's a nice change but there is a lot to look for ie: the beholders. Found several so far. The game is a tiny bit dark in some places especially now when the sun is shining out there. Perhaps when it is dark outside I can see things better. All in all a very interactive game. I like to see more games by this developer in the future. I will be purchasing this game March 13, 2013
My first Adventure game!! I always play Hidden Object games and this game looked interesting so I tried the demo. I really liked it. Lots of things to do and puzzles to solve. Interesting story line and it keeps you interested all the time. One thing is, you have to collect these "eyeball" things which kinda creeps me out, but I just click on them and don't look at them. You have a little "helper" creature that is sure cute but I can't tell what he is. Some sort of furry little gremlin. The graphics are very well done and sound/voices/music is good. I am going to purchase this game and I know I will enjoy it. Hope you do too!! March 13, 2013
A DREAM GAME FOR ME I will repeat what another reviewer wrote: Not an HOS but plays like one. Objects must still be collected in each scene that goes into your inventory. Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions. Animation/Avatars/VOS - Excellent!!! Listen up, devs!! THIS is how a game should be designed! The characters should look almost human in appearance and move with fluidity which I refer to as avatars, except of course when there are live actors. :-D. Diary - Collect pages to complete story. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unique and challenging. Even managed to solve a few. Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. There are some scrolling scenes from left to right but from what I can remember, not many. There is a twist to the story in the end and I expect a sequel. So fishies, throw the net in and scoop this one up. Enjoy!!! May 1, 2013
0ne of the best games ever Wonderful story line with absolutely NO HOS!!! Just an amazing example of an adventure story done well. Was so sad that I finished it, I actually watched the credits scroll. I wish that launching devs would make a distinction between HOS games and pure adventure games like this one, because I much prefer not rummaging through junk piles for an item. This game has everything: small incidental objects to find for fun, no backtracking, no need for map, challenging puzzles, optional inventory lock, different levels of play, a story that made sense, no need for time wasting HOS piles that pull you out of the adventure, wonderful graphics, voice overs, great cut-scenes, cute sidekick "semi-helper", and an SE price for a product that far surpasses most CE games. And as of today, there is even a walkthrough for those who really need one. Want more like this one PLEASE March 15, 2013
Big Fish Should Have Offered The Premium Edition! I really liked this game. It's a pure adventure game that plays like a HOPA, without the HOS... which I really enjoyed because I prefer the adventure aspect of the games offered by Big Fish. It wasn't an especially hard game (I played using "regular" mode), but it WAS a lot of fun! There are collectibles to gather. There are achievements to earn... even for using the hint button five and ten times respectively (you have to drag the items in your inventory onto the hint button in order to get those two achievements). The BIG disappointment is the fact that Big Fish didn't offer the "Premium" (Collectors) Edition of this game... because it is available (I got my premium edition from another game site). It's a shame because there are two achievements that can't be earned in the SE. It was also a bit frustrating to find out that a Collectors Edition of this game was available AFTER I had already completed the SE. So Big Fish kind of dropped the ball on this one. In spite of that fact, the SE is outstanding. I was, in fact, quite surprised because I didn't expect the game to be so entertaining... which is why I "purchased" it as a free game. It's money well spent (if you like adventure games and want to take time out for a casual game experience). March 14, 2013
Great! Thanks for amazing and excellent game! March 18, 2013
Very Impressed Considering that this game was just your average run of the mill $6.99 game (but got it for free) made it that much better. It was fun, story line was decent and loved looking for the little bugs. Gave it 5 stars because I got it free and I would've paid if I had had to . March 17, 2013
41-50 of 152 Reviews <<prev 34567...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.