Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 154 154
BEAUTIFUL NO HO ADVENTURE GAME This game has everything in it for a good adventure game. Good graphic quality, lots of video scenes, nice music. The storyline could be a little better but it wasn't a boring one. The thing i like really much was the absence of HO games. I don't like them and this game has proven that they are not necessary. Maybe other developers could do the same. I hope there will come more games like this. Maybe the game could be a little longer. I like to play long games and i think i finished this game in about 3 hours. It's really worth the money ! March 15, 2013
Love It Review based on Demo. I love this game and writing my review while downloading the full game. Straight adventure-puzzle; my absolute favorite. If you're into HOS, this isn't the game for you but for those of us who love this genre it's a little slice of heaven. Love the little furry gremlin helper and found myself smiling when he appeared in a scene. The Beholders you collect aren't needed but what a nice add-on for a SE that you usually only get with a higher priced CE. The puzzles vary in difficulty with some fairly easy and some much harder. I used the Hint button once and it was quite helpful. Kudos to the Devs and Big Fish for this one. Thank You for a puzzle adventure I can enjoy playing over and over again! Looking forward to the sequel. March 14, 2013
Loved the game play but too short. I really liked everything about this game. It was fun and interesting and new and addictive. I don't think it should be listed as a HOG though as there aren't any HOS. This is just another aspect of the game that I really liked. I am not a big fan of the HOS. I love the adventure but not trying to find a list of things in one scene only to get one item. The only things you search for in this game are these little eyeball creatures and you are even given a number as to how many there are throughout and in each scene. Not that they matter in the standard version. I guess you only get bonus levels in the premium edition. I thought about searching for it somewhere else but big fish is the only site I truly trust. But this game was so good I may buy the premium too, if big fish ever offers it, and play it all over again. My only complaint really is the game, as large a file as it is, is just too short. I really would've like at least 2 more scenes. Usually when this happens though I feel jipped but in this instance however I had so much fun playing the game that I can forgive this error. I believe it is still well worth the buy. March 14, 2013
Simply brilliant - a new generation of HOS Everything has been said, but I really wanted to give this game a 5 star, because of its originality, great graphics, outstanding story-line, extremely well drawn characters and above all, because this is a new generation of HOS. You don't play dull HOS, but you really are looking throughout the game for objects. Simply brilliant. I wish there were more games likes that! A two thumbs up for the developers! It got me hooked throughout the game. And that is rare. And I wish it would not have stopped! March 14, 2013
A game worth a million dreams From the start, I knew this was an excellent game. Everything is so well done, the story, the artwork, the animated cutscenes. This is on par with some of the console games that are out there. The devs put great detail into everything when creating this game. the gameplay is simple, interact with your surroundings and have fun. I was relieved there were no HO scenes in to which made the gameplay more compelling to be driven by the environment and surroundings of the virtual world. The artwork and animations are some of the best I've seen to date because so much painstaking detail was put into context to make the player feel part of the virtual world. The storyline is not new by any means but the approach to it is. One could say this is the stuff dreams (and nightmares) are made of. Certainly a true adventure game worth buying. March 14, 2013
Had to buy This was a very good game, with no hos(yea), collectables to find, great graphics and sound and a very nice length. Im ready for the next one. March 14, 2013
Great game at last ! This was nice and creepy, lots of fun, great puzzles, no HO, but a very good story and cute little guys to find all around. Can't wait for the next installment. March 13, 2013
I can't believe that this is not a CE! Buckle your seat belts! WOW! I am so impressed with this game! I ususally pass on most non-CE games, but I am so glad I gave this one a try! A+ for sure! As soon as the demo was over, this was a buy! It has a great storyline, a little spooky and new. There is a twist in that you have to find these creepy worm eyes (EEEWWW!!!) but it is neat! The graphics are pretty good (I have bought CE games with worse graphics) and all in all, I am SO IMPRESSED! I have my eye on this dev and will look forward to new installments from them. March 13, 2013
Dreamscapes The Sandman, very good game I find this game very easy to follow entertaining, the graphics are good, the sound is good, looking for the beyond creatures adds to the fun of the game. You enter Laura's Nightmares, and so the fun begins, you go to many scenes, each one is clear and easy to follow. I believe this game would suit everyone, including beginners enjoy .Maybe a bit too easy, the puzzles are easy to do, and the lack of Ho's is not missed as there is so much to do. March 13, 2013
Hurry Up! I had a blast with this game. Kept me intrigued to the very end. Hurry up with the next one please. Didn't want it to end. The graphics were fantastic! The story line was pretty dang good too! The closer I got to the end the more I thought to myself I hope the next one comes soon. You got a winner with this one. March 13, 2013
41-50 of 154 Reviews <<prev 34567...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.