Bookmark

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Young Laura didn't have bad dreams after her father gave her the Dreamcatcher. But one day Laura loses the Dreamcatcher and she gets trapped in a nightmare that might never end. Be the one to save her! Travel to Laura’s dreamworlds, fight her deepest fears and solve numerous puzzles to find hints to Laura's salvation in this breathtaking adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 864 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dreamscapes: The Sandman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamscapes: The Sandman 4.5 5 153 153
it is a must have game The game is really entertaining and there are plenty of puzzles to solve without HOS. I enjoy it a lot June 8, 2013
A Beautiful imaginative game I love this game. It is whimsical and charming. There is of course a dark element. The graphics are timeless like the Drawn series. This is an adventure game with no HO'S. I did miss those but there is sooooo much to do that it wasn't a big deal. This game is like a CE. Many scenes and not a lot of back and forth because of how the game is laid out. This is a game I will play again and again. That's the biggest compliment I can give. May 31, 2013
Travel through the dreams and save Laura! The story is really interesting; who wouldn't like to see the dreams of someone else! This is an adventure game, no HOG. There are 2 game modes. The graphics are wonderful and reflect perfectly the atmosphere of the dreams. The mini-games are on the easy side but interesting. You have a journal, which I found a bit annoying since you find various pages in different locations; actually it's just a summary. There is no map, but as soon as a location is complete, you will be told so. You have to find the parts of Laura's dreamcatcher. There are "beholders" to collect; not always easy to find. The game is not very long; without skipping, it took me 2 hours; but it's really worth it! May 27, 2013
Perfection. If I could give it more stars, I would! This game got EVERYTHING right. I'm not usually too concerned with the story line of games I play, but this game has it all!! I usually choose games based mostly on their overall quality/aesthetic value, variety of puzzles and ease of movement. This game has stunning visuals and audios; challenging and unique puzzles that didn't make me work TOO hard; seamless transitions throughout game play; it's even quick to get in and out of. I loved finding the "Beholders", too! Nice touch. There's so much good to say about this game, but I don't have the time to elaborate more than this right now. Let's just say it FELT too short, but wasn't really -- it's just that I couldn't "put it down", so seemed like it went quickly once it was all over. I could've easily played this game for hours more. They left the door open for a "sequel" and if they don't mess with this perfection, I will be buying even before trying. :) May 20, 2013
a fantastic game really enjoyed this game. played regular mode. hints charge fast. you have to reassemble a dreamcatcher to save the girl and she is in "dreamscape mode" that you need to save her from. graphics are great!!!! you have to find little "beholders" in each scene, but if you don't, it advances anyway. there is a sequel coming according to the end of this game and would be sensible since the girl's friend is in the game as well. really good game!!!!!! May 13, 2013
Did love it Nice long game with a lot of locations. Some puzzles were easy and some hard. No real HOS unless you count looking for these little creatures in every scene, which is probably fun for some but a distraction, to me. Hint button points you where you need to go. Very enjoyable game, well worth the money. April 14, 2013
Great game, especially for an SE! We really liked this game! It is SE only, but who needs a CE when the SE has achievements and spying eyes to find in every scene. Game ran smoothly without any hitches (Vista). The only thing we noticed is that when you click on the Achievements button at the main menu, it does not actually list the achievements you have earned. We earned them all, and yet the "Benny" figures never filled in. Artwork is very nice with good voice overs. You volunteer to help bring a young woman out of a terminal sleep state induced by the evil Sandman. To accomplish this task, you enter her dream worlds. Each dream world starts out bleak and as you solve the mysteries of the dream, the world blooms. Nice. There is a cute, furry creature named Benny who appears throughout the game. Though the scary dreams may be too much for younger children, Benny helps make the game more accessible for all ages. The journal is helpful and adds to the game's depth. The story concludes with the young woman being saved, but opens the door to another adventure when her best friend is threatened. We will be buying the next installment of this surprizingly good game. Job well done developers! April 13, 2013
Great Hidden Object Game! It was extremely fun for me and I do not usually wright reviews. It, (to me) was almost realistic. Bravo to the one who created it!! Blessed Be. April 12, 2013
Great Game This is a great game. It doesn't have hidden object scenes I so enjoyed this game I couldn't stop playing it was one of the best I cant wait for the next one to come out... April 10, 2013
Nearly perfect Brief review for casual gamers: This game is exciting, intelligent and will keep you glued to the pc. It's one of the best games I've played. The puzzles are easy to moderate with one or two being a little bit of a challenge. The story moves quickly and the characters interact with you frequently so that you feel like you are a part of the game itself.. The tasks you need to complete in order to advance are logical and imaginative. I was able to complete the game without any hints but that doesn't mean it wasn't a challenge. The twist at the end will bring you back for more. April 8, 2013
81-90 of 153 Reviews <<prev 7891011...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamscapes: The Sandman

Be the one to save Laura from her nightmares

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.