Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You will have to challenge yourself as a professional who specializes in most tangled cases and defeat the darkness to rescue an innocent soul. Earlier you’ve already had a chance to investigate strange cases in ancient Thai and Mexico. Now it’s time visit the Mediterranean coast and reveal the secret of an ancient family estate which was inherited by a young woman who is now begging you for help. Her life hangs in the balance and her fate is up to your strength and courage.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Replayable mini-games and puzzles
  • Bonus gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 664 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition 4.1 5 78 78
my fav kind of game Love these mechanical games. Great graphics, smooth playing, beautiful scenes. Hesitant about buying the CE at full price because don't know overall length of game. Had 25 mins left when Demo complete and usually that indicates a short game. I'll get it eventually but not at CE price. March 21, 2013
Don't give 5 stars often, but this one earned them! Wow, one of the shortest demos I have had in a long time. . still had 29 minutes of play when it ended. I have the first two Secrets of the Dark games and enjoyed them both (the 2nd not as much as the 1st). This one is different. Very nice graphics and game play. Games not difficult, but take a little thought. Music nice but I turn it down so it doesn't get annoying. Needs to have a bit more sound to the game and not just the music. Not a lot of voice overs, but well done. Loved the HOGs. Very different and quite fun. You get tired of the same old stuff all the time, but this one is different by far. SG nice, stays on last page you left, nice hint system that fills quickly. I especially like the fact that you don't have all the usual useless garbage under the bonus content. All I want to see is the bonus game and maybe replay some HOGs. Nicely done. Not real hot on the "change the lighting thing," but I really enjoyed this game a lot and I was not ready to quit when the demo ended. I have been laying off CE games, but I think I have to have this one. Definite buy for me. As always, try the game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. March 21, 2013
Third time's the charm! I love this series. Having played the first two, I thought I knew what to expect with this one. But it is even better than the previous two in the series. You do not have to have played the others -- this one stands alone. The evil brother Stefanos has escaped from his crypt and you must replace the energy lamp to capture him. This game has it all. The rooms change by changing the light -- you solve one thing in the past and it affects the present. The HOS are fantastic -- one lets you create a Rube Goldberg-like contraption that eventually coughs up a key for you to use. The puzzles are clever. Some HOS make you put items into the scene. Even the normal HOS are well organized, not jumbled, and make you find the final item instead of giving it to you. Enough said -- I'm off to buy this CE! March 21, 2013
Elegant game. Graphics are fabulous, not overdrawn as we had lately. Fun game, nice and long, fun to walk trough such beautiful sceneries. Puzzles are fun , so well drawn, it was a real treat ! March 28, 2013
Another Great Game In This Series An Enjoyable Game With Some Creative HOG Action A Reasonably Lengthy Game That Will Conclude Well In The SE, But The CE Does Help To Finish The Story Like So Many CE's DON'T Waste Your Full Price Purchase To Get The CE, The Additional Game Play Is Only Worth Buying When Available As A Special Deal ... Not Worth Paying Extra For Wall Papers, etc March 27, 2013
Boy it's been a long time since I've seen something this good! The Review title says it all...but it's begging the question. Maybe I've never seen something this good. BRILLIANT! a. Not an overwhelming amount of HOG, which is perfect for me. Those that are available are either the standard "find it" or a misplaced item HOG wherein you need to find where it goes. NOT as facile as ones you've seen before: when you find the proper location for the misplaced item they make things WORK!!! It's wonderful. b. Storyline: Scary house, lots of detours (not backtracking, though, always moving forward). One discovery is never a dead end but instead opens another possibility. c. Games: Some of the MOST exciting, creative games I've ever seen in a game. Three cheers for the development team here. The games are nonpareil. d. Music: this is perhaps the weakest portion of the game. A little variety would be nice. I've grown tired of it after just an hour...it drones on, the same thing over and over. Yes, that right. I've only played it for an hour. I took a chance and bought the game without playing the trial period(based on the reviews of others). I am absolutely NOT disappointed. This is the type of game that will keep me coming back for more. THREE CHEERS!! HUZZAH!! Words cannot describe how great this is. But, I wanted to share the pleasure so, while I don't know how the game grows from here, I'm very confident. Above I give it three out of five for challenge: Indeed, it's not the hardest game I've ever played, not by a long shot. It's challenging, not overwhelming. Most importantly, it's VERY VERY FUN!!!! BUY IT, RATE IT (get the average rating higher than it is currently. This should be far closer to a five IMO. March 24, 2013
Dark secrets of the Rossolimo family I played the demo and loved it ! I think its the best game so far although I did enjoy the other two they have worked on and improved lots of things Some of the puzzles are tough. but thats what makes it so good As with all mysteries you are invited to the ancesteral home of a young woman who is terrified to go to sleep at night of course as soon as we turn up it all happens something escapes from the cript and the heiress dissapears and the house takes on an evil alter ego if you have not played the other games when a scene changes from light to dark then the room changes this adds to the challenges and the gameplay you also have the ghost of one of the family to send you in the right direction ! I think I am going to have to buy now can't wait and I know there's extra gameplay March 21, 2013
Challenging game Though it didnt have morphing object or fancy map, didn't need them, as it is a game for people who like a challenge. You definitely need pen and paper to keep track if like me you have a bit of a problem remembering where things are to be found. Some of the mini games are difficult, but you can skip and try them when you finish the game. Graphics are superb, with fantastic mechanical objects and one scene has a bookshelf with beautiful glass animals and objects. Is long playing and well worth a CE price. March 27, 2013
A very exciting game Loved it from the start.. the hos were different ,putting things back ..and they are not all the same .Loved the changes in the light ..wont spoil any thing ,just try the Demo see what you think I am off to buy it right now ! March 21, 2013
Change the Light, Change the Vision We have previously had two games in this series, and IMHO this is probably the best. I really am enjoying the story. We are on a mission to harness the evil brother before the eclipse that will occur in a matter of hours. The game uses the same mechanic as the other two games of changing darkness to light or vice versa to see what was not previously visible. I enjoy the moving from one time period to the next by just changing the light. It's almost like having two games in one. The game's graphics are very good as are the music and voice overs. However, I am always thrown off in a game when I hear voices but the characters have no lip movement. I think they must communicate telepathically. The HOS are a bit different in that we have a combination of "place the object" and then find objects on lists. What I love about this game are the puzzles. Very, very good puzzles. Since I have been waiting for the next game in this series having replayed the previous two, I am delighted that we have this game today. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. March 21, 2013
11-20 of 78 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

If you have enough courage to challenge the darkness, then you’ll manage to find out the mystery of the Rossolimo family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.