Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You will have to challenge yourself as a professional who specializes in most tangled cases and defeat the darkness to rescue an innocent soul. Earlier you’ve already had a chance to investigate strange cases in ancient Thai and Mexico. Now it’s time visit the Mediterranean coast and reveal the secret of an ancient family estate which was inherited by a young woman who is now begging you for help. Her life hangs in the balance and her fate is up to your strength and courage.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Replayable mini-games and puzzles
  • Bonus gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 664 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition 4.1 5 79 79
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ascestral Estate Collector Edition Fantastic! Not like any other hidden object game! March 21, 2013
Secrets of Success As previously stated, game has no collectibles or morphing objects--which I usually refer to as bells and whistles--and which too many games have without having a game. With that said and done, Mystery of the Ancestral Estate is so far a 3rd in the Secrets of the Dark series of which gamers need not play in sequence. The games are older, yes, and they are excellent as well. Orneon Developers are keen on detail which also includes the Walkthrough. Played Advanced Level to give myself some wiggle room if I wanted to possibly use a hint or skip as the difficulty option cannot be changed once game has started. Purchased game in 2013 and it was a joy to play in 2014--quite challenging and engaging and all the other positive reviews rolled into one. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 16, 2014
A 10+ Game! Oh, do I looovvve this game!!!!! Absolutely superb!!! This game has everything! I don't care for HOs, but they were even good and not many!! I always play 'Hardcore' or 'Advance' and believe me, this was not easy!! AND IT IS LONG!! A few puzzles gave me a fit, but I survived. If you want an excellent challenge, trust me, this is it!! P.S. I have the others, and they are just as good! October 28, 2013
My favorite Type of games I feel they do a terrific job on these types of games. I love them and are so intrigued by the visual effects that are done. There are some "Try Hard's" out there, but the ones like this just beat them so bad. I have played about three of this style game, and the others just disappoint. I can not tell who makes them, so have a difficult time finding another. Wish all HO games were made by this group. April 6, 2013
Vintage Orneon I've kept on buying this series, hoping that one of them would be as good as the "Echoes of the Past" games by this developer. This one definitely is. The game is long and involved, with many locations which are well rendered. The HO scenes are re-used, but well drawn and reasonable. The minigames are many and varied - some were easy, and some took me some time to overcome. There were lots of little effects, like fleeting glances of something in a mirror, fluttering butterflies, murmurs of voices on the music track, etc, which added a lot to the game's "feel". The cutscenes were terrific - you get to float and fly to locations. A jump map would have spoiled this. The bonus chapter was longish and used many new locations and puzzles. No collectibles or achievements, which is just fine with me - the team spent its effort on the game and story, not the trimmings. Keep it up, Orneon! March 22, 2013
good game and different than others This is a good fun game. I could not get it to play full screen. It has voice over and the graphics are good. Music is not bad. There is lots to do in this game. You have to look all over the place to find items to use in other areas. The room scenes can change also for finding and using items to advance. The HOS are not the same. Nice change. Some you have to place items and some are the standard. Some are small puzzles. The puzzles can be hard. Not a bad game just lots to do and keep up with. Hope you get full screen. March 21, 2013
Thrilling investigations in the past and the presence!!! :) After investigating in ancient Thai and Mexico (in the first 2 ?Secrets of the Dark?), we are now summoned to Greece to defeat the darkness and rescue the soul of a young woman. For those who played the previous "Secret of the Dark" games, the gameplay of this one is the same... Graphics/ cutscenes are superb: Very clear and welldone!! And, as in the first 2 games of this series, I like the fact, that we are able to ?jump? between past and presence through changing the lighting in some of the rooms. Things we change/ collect in the past affects the presence and the other way around? 3 modes to choose from. You may adjust music, sound, fullscreen, aspect ratio and custom cursor in the options. Hint is very useful, also outside the HOS. That?s very useful, as we don?t have a map. We have a detailed journal. The strategy guide doesn?t follow your progress? Lots of different HOS!! Personally I love those reverse HOS, where you put things back in the scene. And all kinds of minigames/ puzzles, some new, but most of them quite challenging (or frustrating?) with instructions and the option to skip? And as there are no achievements to earn, I used the skip/ hint button several times?. :) - No beyond objects? :( It is a great game, with a lot to do and to explore, but I?ll wait for the SE release. March 21, 2013
"Are You Afraid of Things that go Bump in the Dark?" Well happy days aren't quite here for me yet. We have another inherited estate with issues game. Of course there's a bit of a twist, but still the same when I saw a new Hidden Object CE, I got excited, but as has been with all the ones#FOR THE MOST PART# IN THE PAST MONTH OR SO, THERE HASN'T BEEN $14.00 WORTH OF BANG! The game starts out with you being an expert about dealing with things in the dark. A woman has inherited an estate on a remote island in Greece and requests your assistance because she is hearing strange things coming from her basement/crypt at night when it is dark. When you arrive, she takes you down to the crypt to show you and there's a coffin that's moving around like something's trying to get out! While trying to open the coffin, you accidently break a lamp and something bad escapes from the coffin, mumbles something about the eclipse and disappears. POOF! Hostess and all!! You are given your usual three gameplays- Regular, Advanced and Hardcore. I do want to say that the music is orchestrated wonderfully to suit the ambience of the "dark": You are provided with a journal to record all special game actions and events. Also an integrated strategy guide. No map or bells and whistles# morphing objects, achievements, or collections# Right off the bat you are given a very basic mini game to play and you know, this really is just a very graphically beautiful and realistic SE HOPA. There is a nice special with the purchase of this game, where you can get the other two games in this series for only $2.99. However, I already own both, so I guess I will be saving my dimes and nickels for the SE. Because this game is nice, just too much $ for what you get. March 21, 2013
In two minds I'm in two minds about this game. I really enjoyed playing the demo, and was disappointed when it came to an end. However at the end of the demo I still had 21 minutes to play. To be fair, I skipped the cut scenes whoch I always do when playing a trial (because I want to play the game, not sit and watch a back story) and I also skipped one of the mini games because I wanted to get on and see the rest of the game. I loved the variety of the HO scenes. One early one had a novel twist - after returning the objects to their proper place you then had to find 3 or so related objects, and were rewarded with an animated scene which gave you your object. The hint button showed pictorially exactly what you had to do next. However you have to remember which room the scene you are shown is in because you're not shown which direction you have to go in. I didn't play long enough to see if there would be loads of locations so that this might be a problem later on. There's no map, interactive or otherwise, which I really expect these days in a CE, especially if there's a lot of backtracking. I usually look at the strategy guide towards the end of the demo to see how long the game might be, but the demo ended so suddenly and so early I dodn't have a chance. To sum up the game is great fun, but maybe wait for a review of the completed game if game length is important to you. March 21, 2013
HAUNTED MANOR! I have to point out the fact that when the detective arrives at the mansion, a young beautiful woman, the granddaughter who inheirated the Rossolimo mansion and all it's wealth, tells him that when it's dark eerie things happen. She thinks it evolves around the mosolium room that at this point is glowing green and is shaking like an earthquake is happening. Now she goes with him into the green glowing room and tells him she thinks it might be coming from the tomb that is shaking violently with green mist oozing out of the lid! Who needs a detective? This woman is clairvoint! Anyway, there are three modes of difficulity, there is no map but you can re-play the cutscenes from your journal. This game has all sorts of activity, some of the HOS are typical list finds and some are items that need put back where they belong such as a skeleton hand in your inventory goes onto the skeletons arm in the scene. There are a lot of mini games mostly puzzle pieces with a twist such as a family portrait you must switch pieces that are shaped in triangles to form a complete picture and the pieces are jumbled if put into a triangle facing the wrong way. Another feature this game has is just as the last Secret of the dark, you can change the lighting of the room such as if you close the fireplace screen the whole room is dark and eerie with actions that can only be used in one or the other lighting. If this sounds confusing, don't worry, the tutorial will guide you very well. The hint system will show you a scene where the next action or inventory item can be used. I felt that this game would have deserved five stars if beyond objects or achievements were available. March 21, 2013
31-40 of 79 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

If you have enough courage to challenge the darkness, then you’ll manage to find out the mystery of the Rossolimo family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.