Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(668.59 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You will have to challenge yourself as a professional who specializes in most tangled cases and defeat the darkness to rescue an innocent soul. Earlier you’ve already had a chance to investigate strange cases in ancient Thai and Mexico. Now it’s time visit the Mediterranean coast and reveal the secret of an ancient family estate which was inherited by a young woman who is now begging you for help. Her life hangs in the balance and her fate is up to your strength and courage.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Replayable mini-games and puzzles
  • Bonus gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition 4.1 5 79 79
Ended too quickly I enjoyed the storyline but it ended where there was still 24 minutes that could have been played but got "Thanks for playing the Demo":( March 22, 2013
Letdown!!! I played the first 2 secrets of the dark games and LOVED them, so I was so excited to see this one. However it is not a patch on the first two. I would have been better off playing it without knowing the first two, I might have enjoyed it more then, but is was such a let down. The s tory line is NOT as imaginative, the locales as exciting and all in all it makes a nice little "ordinary" game but is not a patch on the first two :( April 7, 2013
Seriously??? It could have been a good game. The graphics are pretty good, the music repetitive and the puzzles are rather average and not my taste. The HOs are boring except the ones where you put items back into the scene. The concept of switching between realities is a good one. But what really made me nearly smash my computer is the ENDLESS, and I mean ENDLESS, back and forth between locations. A little back and forth is ok but in this game it is celebrated to a point where I want to throw up. What makes this game even more unpleasant is that at certain places where you use for example an elevator or a raft the cutscene is repeated EVERY time when you use that transportation. And because of the endless back and forth you will see that cutscenes a lot of times(I stopped counting at 20 times). Even if you can skip the cutscenes it is annoying and disturbs the gameflow tremendously when you have to hit the skip button so many times. Very disappointing game development. March 22, 2013
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition I got hooked on this game after playing the demo (which was only 30min and not the standard 60min). I loved the graphics, clear and crisp. I liked the different style of the HOs and the mini games were quite good too. Unfortunatley I have never been so happy to get to the end of a game. I got totally fed up going back and forth from one end of the game to the other to pick things up. There is NO MAP! I expect more from a CE. No map, no achievements, no collectibles. With these things it could have gone from a good game to a great game. Disappointed and will probably never play it again. March 26, 2013
Felt cheated First the cons just to blow off some steam, this is the reason I'm writing a review.. I thought I was gonna like this game, I played thru the trial version, and I like the hidden objects scenes because of the interactive play, however when I bought the game, those disappeared, and back to the same old boring find the object on the list by the words, no interaction, shame on the devs!! The mini games were annoying, and so far, I have skipped thru all of them, I have no patience for such nonsense! The fact that I have to reset everything if I make a wrong move, quickly got me aggravated. The chess games I didn't even try to play, because I hate playing chess, as I was made to play it as a youngster with a maniacal perfectionist, and never learned to enjoy the game just because it was a game. No map to transport from place to place, so had to use the hint button more than I like. And flying back and forth between scenes, by having to use the lift every time, quickly got aggravating also. I don't know how far I am into the game at this point, I've met three of the "ghosts", but I am seriously considering not continuing. Now for the pros.. *The storyline itself is good, and the graphics are excellent. *I like how you can change the scenery from good to bad. *I like the ghosts, they are interesting. That's about all I have to say on this one.. March 24, 2013
Lack of map is REALLY annoying I bought this game based on the trial, which was fun. The HOG was interactive and very clever, as mentioned by other reviewers. I knew there was no map, which is usually a deal-breaker for me, but I talked myself out of that policy this time. I figured, "Well, how bad could it be?" In a word: BAD. Okay, two words: REALLY BAD. Get out the running shoes. You are going to be doing a lot of back-and-forth. And there are two rooms that you can only reach by way of a mobile system, which forces you to either watch the little cut-scenes over and over and over... or else you have to click on the "skip" button. Honestly, why would the developers think we needed to see those scenes dozens of times? Most devs let you see it once and from then on, you are instantly in the room or out of it. Crikey. So... while the game had a certain amount of fun at first, the truly aggravating tedium of all the back-and-forth has left me with a sour opinion about the game. Developers: Do us a favour and please provide teleport/jump-maps! Those maps can be fun, and a real added attraction, too, if done well. Why wouldn't you make things more pleasant for players? Why force people to click and click from one place to another? I sometimes wonder if devs who don't supply maps actually play these games from start to teeth-gnashing, cramped-fingers finish. Therefore... because of the extraordinarily high annoyance factor, I do not recommend purchase of this game. March 25, 2013
Disappointing I can see this game would be a lot of fun due to the fact there is a lot of seek and find. Started playing this game..enjoying it for a bit. The only reason I do not recommend this game that while the play options state it is in full window...that is not the case. It plays @ 75% view on the computer screen and it may be less than that making it very tiring on the eyes. A flaw for this game. March 21, 2013
Painful and draggy It was impressive at first during the demo which is why I bought it. The game was very long but there is no map and u have to remember which scene contained what. After awhile with the repetitive moving too and fro, it got quite draggy. This is the only game I've played that I skipped reading the journal as I just wanted it to end quickly. I must say that the 2nd instalment was very much better in terms of gameplay and storyline than this one. I really regret buying this game instead of another CE I had been deciding against this one for. March 25, 2013
Graphics Good, too much Running Around AGAIN Another game where you spend the whole trial hour running around..in Circles...Not Impressed...I don't want to do this for an Entire game, it gets tedious really fast...Other than thinking the Graphics were very good, I would not buy this...The FUN factor was poor!!!! Sorry Big Fish, another loser... I don't think I would even buy the SE when it comes out ....you would have to Pay Me to play this game... March 23, 2013
71-79 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate Collector's Edition

If you have enough courage to challenge the darkness, then you’ll manage to find out the mystery of the Rossolimo family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.