Bookmark

The Gift

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dead bodies are piling up, a bizarre symbol on their foreheads. Guide paranormal investigator Sarah Meiville through a classic noir adventure as she searches for clues, solves puzzles and learns to use visions that appear to be helping her. The Gift is an unforgettable cross between a moody '40s detective movie and a modern occult thriller!

  • Bring a killer to justice
  • Restore Sarah's name
  • 48 unique locations
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 607 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Gift

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Gift

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Gift 3.9 5 35 35
Help guide a psychic investigator catch a murderer! Y'all she is Sarah Mieville and she is "gittin" close to finding out who the mysterious Nothingman is. I loved this game, and I love Sarah's southern accent. Enjoy this occult paranormal adventure because there isn't a game in the line up like this one. Using her telepathy visions and wits she discovers unique and clever ways to solve bizarre murders of persons who also have "the gift". I don't recommend this for kids. This is a mature game with dialogue necessary for game play. Just loved it!!! December 3, 2013
Great Journal! Fun Game! I had a great time playing this game. I chose to play the Expert mode and I am sure seasoned players of this type game would add more pleasure to their gaming by choosing this mode. The Journal was interesting and I went back before games end and reread. The hidden object scenes were easy making them fast to clear so one could return to using the given inventory item. Puzzles were about my speed not so difficult that they caused me to hit the Skip button. The concept art to final graphic's was very good. Thanks to the entire team -- you did good! February 16, 2013
A GIFT OF A GAME This is a nice tight little Hidden Object/ Adventure game which is interesting and quirky. It has fairly good graphics and interesting locations. It has the usual items to find such as the key to open the door, find something to eat for the homeless person etc. and is also not too difficult for a beginner for example. November 23, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Nice relaxing game, set in the 1950s, with good graphics on wide screen. There are a lot of iHOS, but they are clear, easy and quick and I did not mind them at all. The puzzles are easy enough but do take a while to solve. The hint button is great, really helpful. No map, but not necessary. Music just so-so. You have psychic powers and you team up with your Detective friend to find out why people are dying with a strange symbol on their foreheads. Enivitably your friend gets kidnapped and you have to rescue him from the madman who is trying to bring his evil plan to fruition. I do not think I have ever teamed up with anyone who has not gotten themselves kidnapped. The city is well laid out and good to look at. There's an Hotel, a Diner, Seer's Shop, Newspaper Office, Hospital, Asylum and Mansion, all with a few different locations inside. The navigation is perfect and it's fun to travel around a town the way towns used to look in the 1950s. It took me 4 hrs and I think it is well designed and executed and I could find no fault with it. For a SE it is good value for money at the sale price and I really enjoyed it. Good value even without the sale, actually. Nice one, devs. November 14, 2012
LOVE A GOOD KILLER MYSTERY THAT'S NOT OBVIOUS STORYLINE: Play a disgraced police officer who is now an occult investigator and who has the gift of seeing people?s memories by touching. You?re called to the death scene of one of the nothingman?s victims (he leaves nothing on the victims but a mark and none can be identified). GAMEPLAY: Straightforward. Somewhat linear. Graphics could be crisper, although there is nothing wrong with them. No problem identifying objects in the fairly clean HO scenes. A journal gives you additional information not apparent from the gameplay. OTHER STUFF: Casual and expert modes of play. Choose whether you want to maintain the aspect ratio or show sparkles. Good mystery to unravel. November 14, 2012
Nice Game This is a nice long game with an entertaining occult and steampunk procedural mystery story, a good selection of mostly fairly easy but fun puzzles, and nice crisp HOS. I was especially pleased to find that, unlike many occult-themed games, this one doesn't use magic as a cheat, but rather makes it a bit difficult and integrates it into the story and puzzles. There are also one or two spooky moments, and along with a high body count some scenes which imply Truly Awful Things - but it also doesn't take itself too seriously. I was strongly reminded of 1940s B-movies. Altogether, I think it's a solid SE. November 15, 2012
Hope this imaginative game will be turned into a series... I really loved most of this game, and almost played it all in one sitting because of how addictive it was. For most of the game, the story was really gripping and imaginative, but I felt as if it kind of fell apart near the end. I did not like the ending and found it confusing. It was only the last half hour or so that I didn't like, the rest of the game, which lasted me about 6 hours total, was excellent. I am slower than some other players, so the game might not be as long for everybody, but I definitely feel as if I got my money's worth with this SE. Actually I didn't pay for the game, since I was able to use a credit on it, which made me glad that it was an SE release, but if I had paid for it, I would have felt as if I got my money's worth since it was a very high quality game. Sarah is a great lead character, and I really grew to care about her. I want to know more about her and her past, and I hope that the Dev will consider turning this game in to a series. As far as the game play goes, there were quite a bit of H0 scenes, but they were fairly easy to get through, which was good since I wanted to get back to the story. The story is what made this game so special to me. I really enjoyed exploring all of the locations that Sarah came across on her journey and unraveling clues to the mystery. There were also lots of puzzles to do, and in general I prefer doing puzzles to H0 scenes, but I ended up skipping a lot of the puzzles in this game. Some of them were confusing and did not have very clear instructions, and that had to do with why I skipped them. Others just didn't hold my interest. I wanted to give this game 5 stars, but because I was unhappy with the ending and disliked most of the puzzles, I chose to give it 4, but if I could, I would give it 4 and a half. The puzzles could be skipped over and the skip button loaded quickly, so they didn't really ruin my love of the game. I still found this to be a very immerse and addictive game, with a very original and creepy story that really draws you in, and I highly recommend it! November 24, 2012
nice game i really like this game. the graphics are nice and clear, the characters are quit likeable :) i gave it 4 stars ^^ because you dont need a map or a stratedgy guide to play it. i played casual which i do on every game i can...so i am lazy lol! i do recommend giving this nice little gem a try :) cannot know if you like it you dont try it. November 14, 2012
Well worth playing This is a really good and interesting HOG that curiously hasn't gotten much "press" on the BFG site. The HOG scenes are good, not too hard. Things that just miss giving it a 5 star rating: 1. The instructions for the games are absent or sketchy. There are plenty of minigames, though, the usual sort. 2. The voiceovers are annoying and no way to turn them off except muting all sound. 3. The plot is a good dark 50's type murder mystery but has several holes,a few times I found myself saying "wait, did I miss something? How do I know that?" . I wish they had developed it more into a CE. 4. There were sparkles indicating HOG scenes even on expert mode. Still the game is a decent length and a good value, kept my interest throughout. December 2, 2012
Nice game with interesting puzzles If you have a problem with occultism, this game is not for you... There are 2 game modes, but sparkles even in the Expert mode. The graphics are not the greatest, but clear, even in the HOS. The mini-games are interesting, on the easy side. There is a journal but no map; it's not a problem since the game is quite linear. The hint system recharges quickly. Without skipping, it took me about 3 hours to finish. All in all, a good game, with interesting puzzles. September 18, 2013
11-20 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Gift

Guide paranormal investigator Sarah Meiville through a classic noir adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.