Bookmark

A Wizard's Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Wizard has embarked upon a dark and anguished path of misery and destruction, ruining lives as he rages through the countryside. Your skills as an Alchemist will certainly be invaluable, but there are other reasons the Sorcerer's Council has sent you to find and stop the Wizard. As your quest unfolds, you find evidence of his madness and must be creative in your efforts to trace his steps and confront him. Will you succeed? Will you be able to save those he has sacrificed? Will you survive? Can you dispel A Wizard's Curse?

  • Travel through an exquisitely drawn world
  • Explore intricate Hidden Object scenes
  • Solve cleverly designed puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Wizard's Curse

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Wizard's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Wizard's Curse 3 5 87 87
Good Game To Play Its a very nice story and fun game :) February 1, 2014
A Well done Game A point and click adventure with great artwork and fun game play that has just the right amount of challenge. The HOS's are very good. beautiful and yet challenging. I played it all the way through in one sitting and wasn't bored even once. Great fun. May 1, 2014
Welldone Hidden Object Game....:) As an exception we are a male (!) alchemist and we have to stop an evil wizard turning people to stone and leaving a path of destruction.... Drawn graphics are very clear and detailed. Gameplay is fluently, found items are used soon, so that I don't miss a map... We can choose from 2 playmodes, hint/ skip refills in 30 sec., HOS areas are glittering in casual mode. Expert mode is hard: no hint/ skip. Attached to the inventory, we'll have an alchemist book, with lots of recipes for different purposes. Countless hidden object scenes!!! Just list, not interactive. Some puzzles/ minigames are also to solve, but not very hard to manage. If you don't like the black bars left and right, you can de-activate widescreen in the options. I recommend this game to those who love hidden object scenes embeded in a good story!! March 16, 2013
Interesting unique game. This is an interest game. It has a unique story. A little dark and gloomy but it suits the theme. Even though dark it isn't hard to find the items or how to use them. I'm a little disappointed there is no map at all to see where you need to go but it makes it a little more challenging. I think I'll be buying this one to see the wizard found by you (his brother). Nice twist. You have to stop the bad guy but you also want to understand & help because he is you brother. Not super spectacular, there are lots of those out there, but I recommend this one for the unique adventure. I would have given 5 stars with a map. March 16, 2013
A wizard's love becomes a curse! A wizard's curse is simply lovely to behold, with wonderful artwork and enchanting music! The narrative was superb and all the while I kept thinking I recognized the voice actor's work. The hidden object scenes were very well done with items quite cleverly disguised and challenging, although there was no interaction or tasks to complete before finding the objects. The puzzles were not too difficult and easily skipped if desired, though little or no instruction was offered. There was definitely a lot of back-tracking involved and no map, but the game play area wasn't that large. I didn't get lost! I am sure most of us are, by now, familiar with how to mix potions and solvents and the recipes were not too detailed to follow, My only negative comment would be that this game is much too short, at just around two hours taking it at a leisurely pace. But I will likely play it again next year! All in all, it was an enjoyable couple of hours on a cloudy morning! March 16, 2013
A Wizard's Curse I enjoyed the game but it was so short it wasn't worth buying, sorry i wasted my free choise March 17, 2013
For a game I was loving, what a downer for an ending This game held so much promise during the one hour trial. I really enjoyed it, but had read the reviews before purchasing so I knew what I was getting when I bought it. Like other reviewers have already said, this game is very short so I used a free game coupon for it. I can understand how so many people feel ripped off by its length. I finished it in 45 minutes after the trial period ended. Gameplay would have been longer had I played in the advanced mode, but I like to have the hint button available should I need it, so I played in casual mode and took my time looking at every lovely scene. There is no map and there's a lot of backtracking, so the hint button was helpful outside of the hidden object scenes to direct you if you feel lost. You get a journal but, surprisingly, very little gets written in it, only a few pages, so you need to remember where everything is and where to use it. I liked that part of it because I enjoy the adventure aspect but the game was still too short and very easy. However, the voiceover was very good, as well as the beautiful color and detail. In fact, I loved everything about the game that I played up to the aborted ending. It was inconclusive at best and set itself up for a sequel, which I think is a rotten thing to do since a longer story right here could have been wrapped up nicely. The ending here just sort of dangles, like a broken gutter from an abandoned house, and the game comes off as unfinished and rushed out for sale. It's too bad that the conclusion ruined everything that was good before it. For that reason, I'm removing one star not so much for the game's brevity, but for its ending. The devs could have easily written a longer story with a satisfying conclusion to make it a worthwhile purchase. I loved the gorgeous artwork and music, and the limited story was really interesting, so it might be worth recommending for beginners or those who like playing short games within a single sitting. For those people, you may want to wait for a DD or COW sale for $2.99 or use a free game coupon like I did. It's really not worth more than that since you might not feel like you got a complete game. As for the advanced player, just forget about it altogether. September 2, 2013
Fun and beautiful! I really enjoyed this game, The scenes were gorgeous, LOVED the music, the HO scenes and puzzles were fun and beautiful. This was a short game, I finished it in 2 hours. This is deff a nice way to spend an afternoon or evening. Loved it would just like to have had it be longer. Also at the end, there was suppose to be a sequel, looking forward to that! July 25, 2014
over all a great game but ended to quickly once again my only complaint is this game ended with no real warning. I did not even realize I was at the end and I am not entirely sure what I accomplished. other than the end I enjoyed the game over all, putting things together, finding things etc. just wish I really new what I accomplished, not sure I saved anyone. and I don't use sound so cant rate that but otherwise I recommend this game. March 17, 2014
To Short The game was good, but was short. It had a lot of places along the way that could have had additional games put into it such as the guard shacks, the farm house, etc. It also ended abrutely. I was not even sure it had ended it until it stared again. March 23, 2013
11-20 of 87 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Wizard's Curse

After the wizard began his mission of wrath and destruction, you, a mere alchemist, have been sent to stop him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.