Bookmark

A Wizard's Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Wizard has embarked upon a dark and anguished path of misery and destruction, ruining lives as he rages through the countryside. Your skills as an Alchemist will certainly be invaluable, but there are other reasons the Sorcerer's Council has sent you to find and stop the Wizard. As your quest unfolds, you find evidence of his madness and must be creative in your efforts to trace his steps and confront him. Will you succeed? Will you be able to save those he has sacrificed? Will you survive? Can you dispel A Wizard's Curse?

  • Travel through an exquisitely drawn world
  • Explore intricate Hidden Object scenes
  • Solve cleverly designed puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Wizard's Curse

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Wizard's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Wizard's Curse 3 5 86 86
Too Short Loved the storyline, loved the challenge but like another reviewer would not have wasted my cash if I had realised had only 10 more minutes to play Shame on you Big Fish! March 16, 2013
Not very challenging! I finished this game with 5 minutes left of the trial, so no, I will not be buying it! Whilst the graphics and music were lovely there was way too much back tracking with no map. Lots of spells had to be made to get further into the game but they just appeared from nowhere into the book. Now I am not a wizard but I could tell that things earlier in the game could be used for spells but I wasn't allowed to pick them up when I saw them, only after the spell appeared and then I had to back track to get the ingredients. Puzzles were not very challenging at all - same old, same old. On the whole, a disappointing and VERY short game. March 16, 2013
Much too short. I thought it was an average game, which was fine with me. I found everything to be do-able, and relatively easy to figure out. However, I am very disappointed by the short length, which is the only reason I'm writing this review. I completed the game in exactly 1 hr 15 mins using the Normal difficulty. I do feel a bit ripped off. If I had realized that the game would be so short, I doubt I would've felt the need to purchase it. Also, I didn't find it to be a game that has re-play value. Once you've played it there's no challenge playing it the second time. You'll finish it even faster the second time, because you'll know exactly what to do. So, I recommend that people use the Hard difficulty setting to play it, maybe it will provide more of a challenge, and you won't finish it too fast. March 16, 2013
incredibly SHORT game I had fun with this game, but..............................bought it at 12pm and finished it at 14.30........with a break for lunch too !!!! played on casual as there were only two options...started on difficult............but that was too difficult, needs a third option between these two, as i hate sparkles but still like a hint or two now and again!! the difficult choice gave you nothing at all. As I said...fun game but mega short....also you had to be very specific when placing items................VERY abrupt end too. worth a go if you can get it cheaply though.........I advise not to pay full price for such short time play March 16, 2013
Too short A good game but I really feel cheated,The game was almost over when I finished the trial run. I bought it and it was over after 15 minutes. March 16, 2013
Too short After I purchased the game, I only played for another 20 min. March 16, 2013
after further review don not waste your money or game credit on this game..very short. made no sense in the end. i wasted a free game credit and i am sorry!!!!! March 16, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I am shocked. Played the demo, bought the game, and 30 mins later.....The End. Seriously, 90 mins. And what an abrupt ending it is. Could not be more disappointed and not a little disgusted. It had so much promise. Good graphics. A reasonable enough story. Excellent mechanics and navigation. Doable puzzles. Well done HOS. Directional hint that does not discharge when used for directions. A 30 mins recharge within the HOS. Interesting locations. Bearable music. Sparkles and glints in easy mode. Sparkles in advanced mode for the HOS, but no glints for anything else. Maybe these devs are new and just dipping their toes to test the water, so I do want them to know I liked their game and they did a good job. But I have made a note of their name and will be very wary of their next one and wait to see if it is a reasonable length before buying. In light of how this ended, there could be a sequel. Even though I liked it, I cannot in all good conscience recommend a 90 min. game at the same price as a 4 hr one. March 16, 2013
Way Too Short As others mentioned, this game was very short &ended abruptly. The puzzles DID have instructions - just click the hint button. Usually, tools can be returned to inventory with a right click - here you have to manually return item to inventory & click to drop. Graphics were very good, HOG were easy & quick, sound was very good. Ending implies sequel. If same level as this one, I won't buy it. Did buy this one, but was disappointed with shortness. March 16, 2013
The Wizards RIP OFF I played the demo of wizards curse and when it ended I liked it so much I wanted to finish. After I purchased it using a game club credit the game ended in less than 10 minutes. I feel ripped off. I have been a long time member and have bought many many games over the years but this is a first. I am not a happy fish. :( I would not recommend this game only because of the length of play. March 17, 2013
31-40 of 86 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Wizard's Curse

After the wizard began his mission of wrath and destruction, you, a mere alchemist, have been sent to stop him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.