Bookmark

A Wizard's Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Wizard has embarked upon a dark and anguished path of misery and destruction, ruining lives as he rages through the countryside. Your skills as an Alchemist will certainly be invaluable, but there are other reasons the Sorcerer's Council has sent you to find and stop the Wizard. As your quest unfolds, you find evidence of his madness and must be creative in your efforts to trace his steps and confront him. Will you succeed? Will you be able to save those he has sacrificed? Will you survive? Can you dispel A Wizard's Curse?

  • Travel through an exquisitely drawn world
  • Explore intricate Hidden Object scenes
  • Solve cleverly designed puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Wizard's Curse

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Wizard's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Wizard's Curse 3 5 85 85
Not a happy fish... There is absolutly nothing wrong with this game. The graphics, voices, and music are all great!! HO scenes and mini-games were perfect. So, after playing the trial, I bought the game and was furious to find I only had about 15 minutes of play left! For that reason ONLY I would not recommend this game - even at 20% off. March 19, 2013
"Fun Hidden Object Game!" Not worth buying. Does not last any where near long enough. Disappointing to say the least. March 19, 2013
OOOHH Wizards! This could have been a great game, but was lacking in so many ways. The beginning was so cool and promising, but as you are escaping the box you are left wanting to see what it was that you had been trapped in. The game needed some filler ins. Was he in the back of a moving wagon? Was he trapped in a coffin in the ground? Next thing I found disconnecting is the distance look of a scene to a close up. I could see in the distance one type of terrain with no hint of a building or water and click for that direction and would be a close up of a shed and bride. Like what??? The game had good ideas but just not played out enough so I do not like this game. March 16, 2013
Finished entire game in 52 minutes! The games wasn't too bad - it wasn't as high quality as some games that are currently out there, but it wasn't horrible either. I managed to finish the whole game during the trial - took me 52 minutes, which is why the level of challenge was poor - I kept waiting for a twist but it didn't happen. One thing that frustrated me was the constant going backwards and forwards between scenes, it was annoying that there wasn't continuity. March 16, 2013
Way too short! It would be a very good game if it weren't so short. The end is so abrupt that it's really unexpected and very disappointing. I really can't recommend this game. Visually its pretty, but that not enough. March 18, 2014
Excellent but way short! Short, played through in about an hour a half, way short. March 18, 2014
From exiting WOW factor to absolutely boring !! Even though this revue is only based on the demo, I'd say I've got a pretty good impression of the game. The very first scene simply amazed me - I could really feel the adrenalin rush in my blood, and my first thought was, that I just had to get this game. It was so different from all the Car crashes, lost Fiances and missing Brothers - WOW !!!! In the first chapter it seems as if there would be plenty to do everywhere - Elephant level ??? Then I had the first HOS - it was beautiful, and it was a real challence to find all the object. So far so good - very good actually !! Also the first puzzles were good. An assembly one and a rather difficault slider game. I was still exited over getting a good Sunday game. But from there everything went down the drain. The story goes like : meet something spooky, make a potion, get rid of the spell and move on.... Again and again..... One thing is, that we have to do the same HOS twice, but we even have to pick some of the same items - that shows the laziness of the developers. On top of that, the HOS are plain HOS = no interaction at all. There is no map, and as you keep going 6 steps forth, 5 back, 7 forth, 6 back etc - a transporter map is really extremely needed. After the first "area" there was very little to do in the scenes - pick 1 thing, place another, do a HOS and solve a puzzle, and as you constantly make your potion and move on to another area (only go back to brew your potion in the same mortar etc). The game became more and more boring. No helpers in game, no cellectibles, no morphing objects, no achievements and the diary only gave the recipes for the easy, easy potions. There is no real diary and no walkthrough, but you won't need any as the game is very, very easy, and I was so bored that I was glad when the demo ended. And that it folks - nothing more. ... and what a pity. This game started with great potential, and I really thought that these developers could challenge Elephant Games. They most certainly could not. March 16, 2013
Short shorter shortest What a short game! I am very disappointed - played at most 2 hours (with a lot of cigarette-breaks in between!) and - BANG - suddenly: game over! Such a stupid sudden ending! And on top of that rather short! I bought this game and yes I do regret it! March 16, 2013
Too short, not sweet Well, first of all, I won't be buying this, primarily because I finished the entire game within the 1 hour trial. If I had taken my time with it and bought it, I would be extremely angry at this point, because I would have bought it and then finished the game a minute later. That is absolutely inexcusable in a game like this. I wouldn't even recommend this to a complete beginner because there is just not enough game play. You feel like you're just getting into to it, and then it's over, and quite abruptly too. It's half a game and the ending is a let down. If the developers are angling for a sequel they would have done better to give us a full game for the first one. I will not even give a potential sequel the time of day, quite honestly. It's a terrible shame really, because it had a lot of potential. The graphics were nice, the scenery was interesting, the music was nice. The hidden object scenes were easy for me, but I'm quite experienced. Objects were clear but well placed (ie. no terribly grainy graphics, and not too obvious). I like them, they were good. There weren't enough HO scenes actually. I didn't mind going back to each HO scene a couple of times (I like that, it encourages you to go back and explore previously covered areas of the game so you never think you've got an area completely covered), but then, I expected there to be far more content and therefore far more HO scenes. The opening scene/story telling was a bit strange. The opening story seemed like it started in the middle of a story. It was too hasty. Each transition scene was very boring. That one figure from the back in the mist as the text came up. Terrible writing, bad story telling. Too much naked exposition without crafting an interesting story around the facts you need to get across. Get better writers. You had a really interesting idea for the story, plenty of potential tension and interest, wasted. Somebody else mentioned this and it did annoy me too... You need a few spell/instructions to complete parts of the game. But some of these spells seemed to appear from nowhere. It's annoying when you as the player know exactly what that collection of objects in your inventory should be doing, but because the character doesn't know it yet, you can't progess. And when it's not a matter of picking up a scroll with a recipe on it, but just seeming to look at someone's hand and get divine inspiration... That was bad. A map function would have been nice, but not necessary, certainly for the amount of content that's currently there. I didn't have any confusion as to where I needed to go without one so that could come down to others' personal taste. Also, the diary/journal was a bit basic. It's a good to have a record of the story covered thus far as well as a list of tasks/list of clues. There were very few puzzles and they were too easy. Also, there were no instructions for the puzzles, and while I like figuring out for myself how to do things, a basic idea of what I'm supposed to be doing would be nice. The hints were good and it's nice to have a hint charge that isn't used up when asking for directions! There are a two levels of difficulty, which I expected for this game, but I always prefer three levels. I generally do things on hard mode, but for a trial I let to see what it's like on medium level. Ultimately, I wouldn't recommend this because it's way, way, waaaaay too short, and that's a real pity, because it could have been great. March 16, 2013
A Very Short Review For A Very Short Game I used a free game coupon in order to "purchase" this game. I'm glad that I did. The game had a lot of potential; decent music, excellent graphics, an adequate storyline, challenging HOS, ok puzzles... but the game was over in a flash. I mean this game is really, REALLY short. This game COULD have been worthwhile... but it certainly isn't. March 16, 2013
51-60 of 85 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Wizard's Curse

After the wizard began his mission of wrath and destruction, you, a mere alchemist, have been sent to stop him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.