Bookmark

A Wizard's Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Wizard has embarked upon a dark and anguished path of misery and destruction, ruining lives as he rages through the countryside. Your skills as an Alchemist will certainly be invaluable, but there are other reasons the Sorcerer's Council has sent you to find and stop the Wizard. As your quest unfolds, you find evidence of his madness and must be creative in your efforts to trace his steps and confront him. Will you succeed? Will you be able to save those he has sacrificed? Will you survive? Can you dispel A Wizard's Curse?

  • Travel through an exquisitely drawn world
  • Explore intricate Hidden Object scenes
  • Solve cleverly designed puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Wizard's Curse

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Wizard's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Wizard's Curse 3 5 88 88
Too Short! review of whole game...loved the opening scene (thank goodness i got it on sale or i would have been really ticked off) don't need a walk thru just use hint button to get to next place... easy to figure out and puzzled not that many and not to difficult what really upset me was the ending the protaganist (hero) sees a potion or key when the villain leaves and makes a comment about using it to restore the people...then bam the game quits! what a total disappointment :( so to me it was a like the devs decided to just quit the game (greedy buggers) and just because the the way they ended this game which showed so much promise i say DO NOT BUY IT! April 6, 2013
A Short Wizard's Curse Waste of a free coupon. Like my review...TOO SHORT!! March 20, 2013
Not a happy fish... There is absolutly nothing wrong with this game. The graphics, voices, and music are all great!! HO scenes and mini-games were perfect. So, after playing the trial, I bought the game and was furious to find I only had about 15 minutes of play left! For that reason ONLY I would not recommend this game - even at 20% off. March 19, 2013
"Fun Hidden Object Game!" Not worth buying. Does not last any where near long enough. Disappointing to say the least. March 19, 2013
OOOHH Wizards! This could have been a great game, but was lacking in so many ways. The beginning was so cool and promising, but as you are escaping the box you are left wanting to see what it was that you had been trapped in. The game needed some filler ins. Was he in the back of a moving wagon? Was he trapped in a coffin in the ground? Next thing I found disconnecting is the distance look of a scene to a close up. I could see in the distance one type of terrain with no hint of a building or water and click for that direction and would be a close up of a shed and bride. Like what??? The game had good ideas but just not played out enough so I do not like this game. March 16, 2013
Finished entire game in 52 minutes! The games wasn't too bad - it wasn't as high quality as some games that are currently out there, but it wasn't horrible either. I managed to finish the whole game during the trial - took me 52 minutes, which is why the level of challenge was poor - I kept waiting for a twist but it didn't happen. One thing that frustrated me was the constant going backwards and forwards between scenes, it was annoying that there wasn't continuity. March 16, 2013
Way too short! It would be a very good game if it weren't so short. The end is so abrupt that it's really unexpected and very disappointing. I really can't recommend this game. Visually its pretty, but that not enough. March 18, 2014
Excellent but way short! Short, played through in about an hour a half, way short. March 18, 2014
From exiting WOW factor to absolutely boring !! Even though this revue is only based on the demo, I'd say I've got a pretty good impression of the game. The very first scene simply amazed me - I could really feel the adrenalin rush in my blood, and my first thought was, that I just had to get this game. It was so different from all the Car crashes, lost Fiances and missing Brothers - WOW !!!! In the first chapter it seems as if there would be plenty to do everywhere - Elephant level ??? Then I had the first HOS - it was beautiful, and it was a real challence to find all the object. So far so good - very good actually !! Also the first puzzles were good. An assembly one and a rather difficault slider game. I was still exited over getting a good Sunday game. But from there everything went down the drain. The story goes like : meet something spooky, make a potion, get rid of the spell and move on.... Again and again..... One thing is, that we have to do the same HOS twice, but we even have to pick some of the same items - that shows the laziness of the developers. On top of that, the HOS are plain HOS = no interaction at all. There is no map, and as you keep going 6 steps forth, 5 back, 7 forth, 6 back etc - a transporter map is really extremely needed. After the first "area" there was very little to do in the scenes - pick 1 thing, place another, do a HOS and solve a puzzle, and as you constantly make your potion and move on to another area (only go back to brew your potion in the same mortar etc). The game became more and more boring. No helpers in game, no cellectibles, no morphing objects, no achievements and the diary only gave the recipes for the easy, easy potions. There is no real diary and no walkthrough, but you won't need any as the game is very, very easy, and I was so bored that I was glad when the demo ended. And that it folks - nothing more. ... and what a pity. This game started with great potential, and I really thought that these developers could challenge Elephant Games. They most certainly could not. March 16, 2013
Short shorter shortest What a short game! I am very disappointed - played at most 2 hours (with a lot of cigarette-breaks in between!) and - BANG - suddenly: game over! Such a stupid sudden ending! And on top of that rather short! I bought this game and yes I do regret it! March 16, 2013
51-60 of 88 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Wizard's Curse

After the wizard began his mission of wrath and destruction, you, a mere alchemist, have been sent to stop him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.