Bookmark

A Wizard's Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Wizard has embarked upon a dark and anguished path of misery and destruction, ruining lives as he rages through the countryside. Your skills as an Alchemist will certainly be invaluable, but there are other reasons the Sorcerer's Council has sent you to find and stop the Wizard. As your quest unfolds, you find evidence of his madness and must be creative in your efforts to trace his steps and confront him. Will you succeed? Will you be able to save those he has sacrificed? Will you survive? Can you dispel A Wizard's Curse?

  • Travel through an exquisitely drawn world
  • Explore intricate Hidden Object scenes
  • Solve cleverly designed puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Wizard's Curse

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Wizard's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Wizard's Curse 3 5 86 86
A Very Short Review For A Very Short Game I used a free game coupon in order to "purchase" this game. I'm glad that I did. The game had a lot of potential; decent music, excellent graphics, an adequate storyline, challenging HOS, ok puzzles... but the game was over in a flash. I mean this game is really, REALLY short. This game COULD have been worthwhile... but it certainly isn't. March 16, 2013
Waste of $ Started out OK but after the Demo/ 60 min.free play I purchased it and was it was over in 20 min. so if you have tried the demo, You were almost at the end of the game. March 16, 2013
A WIZARDS CURSE NEVER WROTE A REVIEW BEFORE BUT NEEDED TO TELL EVERYONE A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY SHOULD HAVE KNOWN WHEN IT TOOK A SECOND TO DOWNLOAD March 16, 2013
Way Too Short and It's Continued First, I take issue with Big Fish's description of this game. There are NO "intricate hidden object scenes" -- they are straight seek and find; no interactive play. And there are only a few poorly designed puzzles to solve. Misleading game descriptions are not fair to us gamers. Okay, now for my quick review: PROs: * Graphics are excellent and the gentleman playing the lead character has a wonderful voice. * Music and ambient sounds fit perfectly. * The Hint button recharges quickly in Casual Mode and will point you in the right direction without having to re-charge. Since there is no map, this feature comes in handy. * Storyline is quite good up until the ending. CONs: * The game is ridiculously short. After playing the hour demo, I purchased the game and played for only 25 minutes more. * The ending is abrupt because the game is to be continued. Not only was I shorted game play -- I was denied a decent ending. I'm not sure who will buy the sequel considering we all know the first game was only 1.5 hours long. I wouldn't recommend buying this game. Play it for an hour and be satisfied knowing there is no ending to it. March 17, 2013
A Wizard's Curse I really liked this game. I gave it a 2 star rating because I was done in 2 hours. And I wasn't at my computer the whole time. But I loved playing it. Way too short though. March 16, 2013
A Wizard's Curse The other reviewer was correct when you buy the game there is about 15 min. left until the game is over. Games were really, really easy. Big Fish games is going downhill. I haven't purchased a game in weeks as the trials I play are redundant.. March 16, 2013
Huge disappointment This is a really nice game, great graphics, silhoutte HOs, interesting storyline, BUT....this game is a huge disappointment because of its short length. It is as if the devs 'hurried' to the finish line because they didn't have enough material to create a game with any serious length. I had read the other reviews, but I am a slow gamer so I thought I couldn't possibly have gone very far in the demo. I was wrong! Once purchased, this game lasts, MAXIMUM, a half hour past the purchase time. I was stunned. I really do not think this game deserves even a 6.99 price. It would barely deserve the DD price. Shame on you BFG for even allowing this one to make it to the TGT list without checking it out for length. My personal advice to anyone...if you are looking for something to quickly play on your lunch hour or between loads of clothes, this is your game. Otherwise, I would not recommend this game until the devs add some more time and gameplay. Ridiculously short! I am disappointed, in both the devs, and BFG for releasing this one, because it just seems 'unfinished'. March 17, 2013
Very Disappointing; Too Short For a new game, this one doesn't come close to competing with even the older HO games. The story starts and stops abruptly, without giving you a chance to relate to the characters. The storyline itself is curt, with minimal information. There are too many HOS and very few puzzles. If you're a beginner, you might enjoy this game, but I wouldn't spend money on it. I've come to expect more from BFG, as I've been a member since 2006, & have always been satisfied with the games I've played. March 17, 2013
A Wizards Curse I feel bad I have to give this game a bad review but I downloaded and played the demo of the game before purchasing only to find when I actually downloaded the full game I'd almost completed it during the trial version, so I wasn't impressed at having spent the money, However the game did have great potential top be a great game, just fell short of the mark. wouldn't recommend buying this. April 10, 2013
Thats it? Was great till I bought it and only played a few minutes more and it was over. Really should have had more to it...Lame! March 21, 2013
61-70 of 86 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Wizard's Curse

After the wizard began his mission of wrath and destruction, you, a mere alchemist, have been sent to stop him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.