Bookmark

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill had been so excited to reunite with her grandparents, and now this. Close to tears, they tell her that they have to give up their lovely family home and its large overgrown garden. Their debts too large, they face selling their property to the greedy real estate tycoon, Cliff Gold. If Jill doesn't act now, bulldozers will move in. Still, all is not lost. The largest gardening competition with a big cash prize is fast approaching. This is her chance to save her grandparents in Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches!

  • 50 tricky time management levels
  • Colorful graphics and great soundtrack
  • Collect all the trophies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches 4.4 5 84 84
One you'll play over and over A great game that gets sort of addicting. This is what I call a "pathway" game. You follow paths to supplies and buildings that allow you to progress through your goals; establishing or renovating gardens. You earn money, job by job, to save and fix up your grandparents house as you work towards winning a gardening contest. You're able to queue up actions or cancel them, one by one, with a right click. Awards are given out for accomplishments, though they don't tally were you are. For example, you get one for upgrading 1000 buildings. You never know if you're at 583 or 992. Also, you'd have to play levels multiple times to get other rewards. The music is great, difficulty levels vary, getting more difficult as you progress. Also, you vary the difficulty: play efficiently and wisely to get gold, or slow your pace, do what you'd like to do and forget about ranks. There's also a bonus goal in each level that you're only given a hint to, fun to figure out and it lets you know, with a red or green color, whether you've attained the bonus before you finish the level. Overall, a very fun game. I believe it to be one that everyone should have. Sort of a staple that you can go back to, and you'll want to. Oh, one bit of advice. Don't build the ghost hunter shack until you absolutely have to. You'll understand why. ;-) March 18, 2013
Cute Little Gardening/Builder Time Management Game. Gameplay is dash around gathering tools & resources needed to Build & Plant in order to complete each chapter. Beautiful Artwork..Music muted after a short time (starts LOUD)... Storyline is You arrive just in time to save the day :) Gets progressively more challenging as more tasks are added to larger area per chapter. The faster you finish, the more cash you earn to restore your Villa..... March 18, 2013
Trophies Galore !! This was a very fast-paced and potentially addictive game that really requires you to pay attention and be goal orientated. There is an entire page of trophies, some of which gave me a giggle. Nevermore : Chase Away a Raven to Unlock (yea I'm an Edgar Allan Poe fan) and Who You Gonna Call? : Chase Away Your First Ghost to Unlock. I found that it was very challenging to get gold time. I barely made it before the time ran out on the first go round with most levels. This is a game that will require you to play and replay to try out different strategies. March 18, 2013
Fast paced and enjoyable Along the lines of My Kingdom for The Princess in where you have to gather materials and clear the path. You plant patches of garden and try to beat the clock. Further into the game the levels get pretty difficult as there is a good deal to accomplish before the clock runs down. I normally never settle for anything less than gold but I let some slip to silver just to get past them. The graphics are bright and colorful and the music is non-obtrusive if not a little repetitive. There is no VO but cut-scenes with written dialogue. The story line is pretty typical but cute none the less. I used a freebie credit on this one and I'm not disappointed at all. My clicking hand was getting a little tired but it was fun. March 19, 2013
Fun TM game Similar to the Roads of Rome and My Kingdom games, where you have specific tasks to do that require a bit of strategy to get a gold rating. You also fix up your villa with money you earn in levels, similar to Resue Team. I love that this game allows you to queue tasks. There are a few things that I don't like though: - no option to disable custom cursor, which makes the game drag slightly (on my computer) - no way to strategize before the timer starts, because you can't mouse over buildings to see what they are until you start the level - no way to mouse over buildings to see how much they produce (only the name of the building), which makes planning difficult - I found the graphics to be very busy, making it hard to spot items that need to be done/collected/fixed/etc. Overall, it was a fun TM game that I will probably buy. More good TM games please, Big Fish!! March 19, 2013
More Explanation, Please Cute game and finally, no blood and gore!! But, there isn't enough instruction on how to get more $$ or what function the altars perform or how to use them. March 23, 2013
I liked it Good time management game, I've actually played it several times which I rarely do. I would've given it 5 stars if not for the ghosts. Good god the ghosts drove me nuts and almost made me stop playing. Some levels I spent almost all my time fighting ghosts. No sooner did I get back into the game then more would appear. They do NOT add to the game. Other than that minor pet peeve, this is a cute game with some unique twists! A keeper! June 23, 2013
Sunnydale Gardens (no vampires!) Review based upon completion of the game with all levels in Gold time, a fully renovated villa and 39 of 44 Gold trophies. This game is brought to you by the Torque Game Builder tool that also was used for the Kate series in which you have to build a car empire. Apparently this is a standard tool for TM games. But the developers of this game made a lot more out of it, with more diverse graphics, different tasks all the time, and a game that has you think, but when you are capable to grasp the basis of strategy you will always know how to improve. I blew some levels the first time, but always got Gold on the second try. The Story? The local unlikable tycoon wants to evict your grandparents and flatten the family villa, and will succeed unless you win the town's gardening contest. The Good: + diverse tasks + great graphics for a TM game + lots of achievements, some are tough + chaining actions... + ...and facilitations that make sense (run faster, build faster etc.) + there's a little twist in the story... The Neutral: o ...but not all of it makes sense (right before the contest the story called the villa fully fixed when it was not) o to get some achievements you will have to replay a lot of levels The Bad: - some clues for the bonus ribbon (flower patterns) are VERY obscure Bottom Line: While chaining is available you still will have to click a lot of things, so if that is not your cup of tea then sadly you will be lost. If you manage to complete the My Kingdom for the Princess games you will also manage this one. So, if you are into gardening and TM / Strategy games by all means, play this one! May 8, 2013
Hardest game of this type I've played. Despite my hatred of Time Management, I love this type with the running around. I usually mess around with the game's scripts to allow for infinite time to play in sandbox mode, but I couldn't figure out how to do it here. This game is severely more challenging for me than other games of this type, with the overly tight time restrictions & the amount of micromanagement piled on at each level. While I'm too much of a laid-back person to enjoy being challenged, I know that's exactly what someone out there is looking for. I enjoyed it regardless. March 26, 2013
Another Solid Pathway Game Another solid "pathway" game - follows along the lines of MKfortheP - clear rocks and debris, build sawmills, etc. In addition to other tasks (i.e. collect 50 units of wood), each level requires you to plant flower beds in a specific arrangement (i.e create a striped pattern, etc.). The gardening aspect is a cute little twist, though i wish this aspect was more relevant - Gardens Inc. isn't really a "farming" game. Overall, this is a good game, but not without some tedium - similar to other games, ghosts and other menacing creatures come out of the woodwork randomly causing your workers to return to homebase and not resume work until the creature is gone. Personally, I find this more annoying than challenging. Reminds me of the menacing pirate that would randomly appear in Island Tribe 2. March 23, 2013
51-60 of 84 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Become a garden master and win the gardening challenge to save Jill's grandparents' home from demolition in this colorful time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.