Bookmark

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill had been so excited to reunite with her grandparents, and now this. Close to tears, they tell her that they have to give up their lovely family home and its large overgrown garden. Their debts too large, they face selling their property to the greedy real estate tycoon, Cliff Gold. If Jill doesn't act now, bulldozers will move in. Still, all is not lost. The largest gardening competition with a big cash prize is fast approaching. This is her chance to save her grandparents in Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches!

  • 50 tricky time management levels
  • Colorful graphics and great soundtrack
  • Collect all the trophies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches 4.4 5 83 83
I like it. Its fun. I like most TM games so this one is in my top twenty. March 31, 2013
Don't waste your money The demo was the best part of this game. I purchased it a continued to play, Throwing ghosts and thieves into the mix was annoying, as well as making it impossible to make good time. There are MUCH BETTER TM games to play than this. April 1, 2013
A Couple of Problematic Game Mechanics I love Time Management games, and I quite like the road runners. This is a challenging game with an interesting storyline. However, one game mechanic has you (unavoidably) trading time for goods; for me, this made the game feel stressful rather than engaging. Some of the levels do not give you enough time to achieve a gold score without being exactly perfect AND having good luck; when that's combined with having to trade time for goods, it takes a lot of the fun out of striving for the gold score. When the "money" mechanic is introduced, it's not very well-explained. (The "money" and "seed" symbols look a lot alike in the trading booths when you're just glancing, which isn't great.) Finally, there are too many ghosts, sometimes nailing you down for as long as two solid minutes, even using boosts. I enjoyed the game and would try more games from the same publisher, but it is not in the top tier of time management games for me. The difficulty of the game needs better balancing, especially for the unusual "time for goods" mechanic. March 22, 2013
Poor technical execution but could have been REALLY fun I really enjoyed this game even with the aggravation of not being able to have control of the cursor starting aroud level 29. I am not a TMer and didn't cry if I didn't get gold . On the last 10 levels due to severe problems with the cursor I struggled to finish my levels at all - one level I played for over 30 minutes. My cursor would just disappear at times and I had to wait for it to show itself again! Still, I will not ask for a refund (even though this game was aggravating ...and my BP got a little high at times) because I finally played the whole game. Since the problem of the floating, uncontrollable cursor isn't demonstrated until later levels, the demo is not a fair representation of how the whole game will play on anyone's specific computer. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone unless the dev at least gives the option of using the system cursor instead of the game cursor....it might help a little. March 21, 2013
Nice, not addictive I'm a big fan of building games. Sending out workers, collecting food and wood, building farms, towns, ships or such is absolutely my thing and when I like a game I play it over and over again. I must have spent thousands of hours with games like "Kingdom Chronicles", "Northern Tale", and "Royal Envoy 2". But for some reason, this game didn't reach me. I don't know whether it's - the super-annoying "Right away" the workers yell everytime you send them to a job, - the (to me as a European) foreign and unfamiliar asian garden with pagodas, cherrytrees, and gazebos with asian rooftops that I couldn't identify with, - the fact that every task needs so much time to finish. Upgrading a building feels like a minute or something (yes, I tend to be impatient sometimes), - or the fact that it becomes very inconvenient to collect material in higher levels. Instead of collecting tools and boards from shacks, you need to exchange them in trading posts (e.g. give tools to get boards) and then exchange the exchanged material (boards) AND another material (e.g. seeds) in another trading post to get a third material (stones). That's too laborious for me. Overall, the game was alright, I guess. Very colorful and clear graphics, just not my cup of tea. I bought it, but uninstalled it before reaching the end. March 27, 2013
A disappointment Sadly, I was disappointed - I was hoping for a gardening game, but this is just another of these running-around-picking-up-stuff games. I really didn't feel a connection to gardening. Lately, all the time management games are either this type or the ones where you build and sell houses, purchase plots etc. I just really wish for a good gardening or restaurant/cafe/shop game... For those players who like games of this variety (My Kingdom for the Princess, I think, was one of the first on BFG), I guess this is quite good. The side quests that you have to figure out yourself are a nice idea. March 19, 2013
Sorry to have bought this game. I bought this game after a trial, but wished I hadn't. It's colorful, music is annoying, wonderful to keep you thinking....BUT.....it only has one challenge mode and that gets on your nerves. Some levels have to be restarted because you don't know where some buildings are located and by the time you figure out you went wrong way you have to restart and replan. Over and over and over. Many levels cannot be passed, I have played them multiple times and cannot pass them. Wished I wouldn't have bought it until there were easier levels added or a beginner level. March 21, 2013
fun at first Good game at first then gets very repititious after a few boards. Like HO games these type games are getting boring March 27, 2013
What a beautiful world (if the world is blocky) The game is to me a mix of the 'move rocks and debris off the path' and the 'Home Sweet Home' franchise of games in that you could 'earn' extra points by solving cryptic clues and then adhering to the answers. Or to put it in simple language answer clues and build the garden on the basis of the answers (see much clearer (about as clear as the mud you will be raking :)). The game was a good concept and one that I would dearly liked to have loved, but for one huge foible, the graphics. Whilst the graphics were good and well executed for this type of game, the game resolution seemed to be programmed on a very low (possibly 800 by 640) screen resolution and didn't seem to be able to be changed in the options screen. Now I have a mid to low end computer that is about 3 years old, and integrated graphics card, thus not a high specification computer (there is a reason to this honest) , but as the graphics were this resolution and couldn't be altered it made the game seem very pixalated and blocky thus I couldn't really get into the game because the graphics hurt my eyes after a while (not smooth flowing), thus I had to abandon, if they ever did an update where the screen resolution could be changed then I would defiantly buy it, but as it stands I just can't justify. On the plus side though the story-line is excellent for this type of game and starts of like a mini American drama series, whereby the game starts on the annual contest and then cuts back so you are playing in 'flashback' mode, very good concept for the is genre style. The music was as good as others of this genre, but the whole issue of the graphics could not be compensated by others, If you have an older computer, or laptop then I would defiantly recommend this game, otherwise I can't really recommend (IMHO) March 19, 2013
Fun and addictive but takes too long to buy Villa upgrades Surprisingly fun and addictive. Really enjoyed playing it ... for about a couple of hours. And then it got really tedious trying to collect enough $$$ to buy upgrades for the Villa & garden. Still good fun though if you have the patience to play the game through to completion. July 18, 2013
71-80 of 83 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Become a garden master and win the gardening challenge to save Jill's grandparents' home from demolition in this colorful time management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.