Bookmark

Scrabble

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The fantastically fun crossword game is now specially designed for your PC or Mac. Build words using letter tiles and enjoy quick, easy-to-learn controls and fantastic features. Play solo, compete with the computer, or challenge up to three friends in a Hot Seat challenge. Choose from a variety of game styles. Adjust the difficulty level when you play the computer. Track your best words and top scores, and chart your progress to become the best SCRABBLE player you can be.

  • Enjoy SCRABBLE fun on your PC or Mac
  • View your stats, top scores and more
  • Learn to play quickly with helpful tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 38 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Scrabble

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Scrabble

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Scrabble 3.4 5 46 46
scrabble yea! Have wanted this game on pc for years. Was worth the wait. Bought after playing 3 games. Good work BFG March 20, 2013
word mole, candy crush saga, text twrill i like to play scrabble cause it enhances my ability to create words and it also a brain challenge January 8, 2014
Not as bad as people are saying! Yes, ED and SH are words! If you've played Scrabble, you know that! Yes, it does accept QAT! All in all, this is pretty good. No, you can't add your name. Not a huge deal to me. I just want to play. The graphics are good! The music is ok. Jazzy...keeps me going! I'm a Scrabble buff, so I can easily say this is pretty darn good! I like it!!! April 6, 2013
Computer Let Me Win? I like this game, though felt that computer played "down" to my level, as I won all but one game set at medium difficulty against said computer in the 50 minute trial. #I'm not that smart.# But, that's OK. The dictionary is broad, but not all inclusive. Some esoteric words are not included. Unlike another reviewer, I enjoyed playing without the chat and player attitudes of the "other" multi-player Scrabble-like game. The gameboard looks good, but the music is drab #perhaps not to be a distraction#. As usual, try before you buy. March 20, 2013
It's wonderful..but a little different! I love this game! I love Scrabble and this game is just about perfect. I say "just about" because is has a couple of little things that are different....for example - when you play with the CPU "player", it uses proper nouns. It entered the word "Japan" on more than one occassion and allowed me the use of the word, "Roman", so there are some liberties not afforded in the table game you play at home. I got a laugh when the computer played the word "enuf"...the phonetically-correct spelling of the word "enough"...unless there is another meaning for "enuf", but I just don't care about things like that. Heck - I can use the goofy words, too..lol..and it's too much fun to worry about little things like that. The imbedded dictionary is wonderful to have and it lists all of those tricky two-letter words I can never remember. The dictionary shows the letters in your tray and can tell you if the word you want to make is valid or not. You can play solo or against the computer and I enjoy playing the computer on the "normal" setting. It seems, for the most part, like I'm playing another person. It's not too "smart" for me - you know what I mean...it seems just right for my level of ability in Scrabble. I also enjoy learning the new words..like "qurse" that the CPU uses. I don't know what it means, because I didn't look it up, but I always like learning new "q" words. I think the game is great - it's bright and colorful, very easy to navigate, easy to see the letters, and you have several options for play - and different skill levels, as well. I just don't see a darn thing wrong with it..except, perhaps, the proper noun thing..that's why the game didn't get five stars on my overall rating. The gameplay is great...try it for yourself...I think you'll like it if you can just enjoy the oddities..lol. It's fune! March 21, 2013
Decent game. If you are not a die hard Scrabble fiend and you just want a reasonably fun, challenging word game to play, this is it. I like playing against the computer, even though it wins every time (evil machine). The dictionary is helpful; it might not be the official dictionary, but who can tell except for total Scrabble mavens? The music is annoying so I turned it off using the inaptly-named "Sound" control. I used a free game code to purchase, and I don't feel cheated one bit. March 21, 2013
Why no names? I love Scrabble, but was disappointed with this game for two main reasons: It doesn't allow players to enter their names (don't know why it bothers me so much to be labeled "Player 1" but it does) and the music is awful. Minor complaint is that it lets you get away with submitting bogus words. Should be a penalty like in real Scrabble. A dictionary would be nice. I know it's against the real Scrabble rules, but it's a good educational tool. I might buy someday, but not at full price. March 20, 2013
US English This is scrabble as you would expect it, but I found it a bit frustrating as a Brit. I was entering words I know full well are in the the dictionary, but they weren't accepted. I kind of expected that, but still a bit annoying. March 24, 2013
Not For Stupid People This game was a little hard for me (even on the easy level), I guess I'm not a Scrabble type of person. If you are good at Scrabble then you might enjoy this game. I've actually have never played Scrabble before (So at first I was excited to try it) but the whole experience was difficult which at first was challenging but then it wasn't fun. Play this one if you are good at the board game. March 21, 2013
There Must be a Better Scrabble for Mac This version of Scrabble has many limitations. There are no options for a timed game, there are no special features, limited graphics, and it does not even allow the player to submit a name (it is listed as "player 1" vs. "cpu"). Also, as others have mentioned, it does not have the scrabble dictionary, it does not allow the player to see the remaining tiles (like other versions of the game), and the computer has submitted words that were not found in Webster's or an online dictionary. The scoring is also unreliable, as it does not correctly add the scores under ?Triple Word? or ?Double Word?. I suggest that you save your money for a better version. June 26, 2013
21-30 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Scrabble

The fantastically fun crossword game is now specially designed for your PC or Mac!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.