Bookmark

Scrabble

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The fantastically fun crossword game is now specially designed for your PC or Mac. Build words using letter tiles and enjoy quick, easy-to-learn controls and fantastic features. Play solo, compete with the computer, or challenge up to three friends in a Hot Seat challenge. Choose from a variety of game styles. Adjust the difficulty level when you play the computer. Track your best words and top scores, and chart your progress to become the best SCRABBLE player you can be.

  • Enjoy SCRABBLE fun on your PC or Mac
  • View your stats, top scores and more
  • Learn to play quickly with helpful tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 33 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Scrabble

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Scrabble

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Scrabble 3.4 5 48 48
Not For Stupid People This game was a little hard for me (even on the easy level), I guess I'm not a Scrabble type of person. If you are good at Scrabble then you might enjoy this game. I've actually have never played Scrabble before (So at first I was excited to try it) but the whole experience was difficult which at first was challenging but then it wasn't fun. Play this one if you are good at the board game. March 21, 2013
There Must be a Better Scrabble for Mac This version of Scrabble has many limitations. There are no options for a timed game, there are no special features, limited graphics, and it does not even allow the player to submit a name (it is listed as "player 1" vs. "cpu"). Also, as others have mentioned, it does not have the scrabble dictionary, it does not allow the player to see the remaining tiles (like other versions of the game), and the computer has submitted words that were not found in Webster's or an online dictionary. The scoring is also unreliable, as it does not correctly add the scores under ?Triple Word? or ?Double Word?. I suggest that you save your money for a better version. June 26, 2013
not for me This game is not for me.. I like to play Scrabble on my phone, with my youngster. So I'm really disappointed TRY before buy March 20, 2013
Not offical Scrabble dictionary I downloaded the trial (which in this instance I would highly recommend doing), as I may have bought it had it not been for several things. The game only offers standard or duplicate version of the game, now whilst the duplicate version is good for a while it is flawed in that the dictionary that this version uses is not the official scrabble dictionary in that I couldn't use words such as 'qua' or even 'qat' thus ending with a very 'expensive' letter at the end of the game (not one for exchanging tiles), this was a major flaw for me as it meant that I was not able to make high scoring words when it mattered. Another flaw was that there wasn't any different variants of the game apart from 'duplicate'. I had a PC scrabble game years ago and they made it fun by in-cooperating other variants of scrabble in the game thus making it fun and keeping interest. With the advent of smartphones etc I have one for my tablet (that was much cheaper then this version), and whilst all it offers is standard and duplicate for on the move gameplay then this isn't so bad. I think Hasbro have 'missed a trick' here and could have made this so much better as it is I feel this is only for people who don't want the expense of purchasing the 'real-life' board version and don't want the frustration of losing tiles. Just be aware though words that you think should be accepted may not be and there is no possibality of entering them in, thus it is not a 'full' a game as it could have been. Not for me, there are plenty of word-variants on the web (for free), and also I feel that word-games are best as multi-players thus you can 'pit your wits', even if you are 'billy no mates' in real life the wonderful thing about the web is that you can download plenty of free word apps and play on-line for a better more rounded (IMHO) experience (also the dictionaries are better). Not for me. March 20, 2013
Why so few players for Scrabble I have been looking forward to Scrabble on Big Fish for a very long time, and finally only a very limited edition. I expected so much more, since big fish has always been a trendsetter for games of all kinds. What I don't care for is that not "all of big fish" can play each other, unlike a certain popular scrabble game on the internet - of which I will not mention to avoid advertising for them, that has thousands of people that can play each other at any time. Instead, of getting to play with thousands on the internet connected through big fish, a limited choice of three is the maximum choice, along with a computer to play. The music and graphics are not up to todays standards, but I consider these things minor issues in comparison. Not having all of big fish able to play each other is really disappointing. Why Big Fish cannot set it up for anyone on big fish to play each other that wants to is not understood. Scrabble could be the most popular game on the Internet through Big Fish with that one additional important feature. It is nice that scrabble is now a choice (its a beginning), but after all this time of waiting, I hopped for so much more. So get with I big fish. It is so unlike your past record for being in the forefront of everything. John March 20, 2013
Disappointed I tried the demo because my old hard copy doesn't work with Mountain Lion (bummer!). This version seems hastily thrown together. - No custom user names - No way to type in your move - No way to "grab" tiles except hard click and drag - Does not work in full screen - The play area requires hiding the dock - Generally slow and clumsy I was prepared to bite the bullet and pay for the full version *again* and super glad that I tried the demo first. July 20, 2013
Scrabble This game sucks. Even on the Easy level, the CPU goes at it's hardest. The Hot-seat sucks. Please don't wast your money on this game. March 26, 2013
Disappointed! I love word games but this one uses words that are too difficult and many of them are not used very often in common day contemporary language, It uses words that are foreign but will not allow proper nouns or new genre words that are acceptable in current dictionaries. August 13, 2013
What language are they using? Played for 14 minutes. When Li, Quai and Wive was used by the CPU that was the end for me. I thought in Scabble you could not use foreign words and Wive is not a word at all, at least according to the Oxford Dictionary. It is obviously using a different language to English, could be American English? Nothing against that but having been educated in England I spell the way I was taught. Could be good for people who spell like the developers. March 20, 2013
One of the worst versions of online Scrabble i've played Play is clumsy and awkward. The general play is very slow. The best version of Scrabble for PC is the old original one they came out with years ago - they keep reinventing it to improve it supposedly and instead decrease its appeal. This was simply awful - I am a real life-long Scrabble buff, but I uninstalled after 2 games. March 21, 2013
31-40 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Scrabble

The fantastically fun crossword game is now specially designed for your PC or Mac!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.