Bookmark

Scrabble

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The fantastically fun crossword game is now specially designed for your PC or Mac. Build words using letter tiles and enjoy quick, easy-to-learn controls and fantastic features. Play solo, compete with the computer, or challenge up to three friends in a Hot Seat challenge. Choose from a variety of game styles. Adjust the difficulty level when you play the computer. Track your best words and top scores, and chart your progress to become the best SCRABBLE player you can be.

  • Enjoy SCRABBLE fun on your PC or Mac
  • View your stats, top scores and more
  • Learn to play quickly with helpful tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 33 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Scrabble

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Scrabble

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Scrabble 3.4 5 48 48
Are you kidding me? I played one game against the CPU, and here are two of the words the CPU was allowed to play: "ED", which as far as I know is a proper name; and (get this now) "SH". I kid you not, "SH" is apparently a word. I guess it's the sound you make when you're shushing someone, but that doesn't make it a legitimate word. I like it better in the following sentence: "I'm definitely going to buy this game - SH! As if!" March 20, 2013
Bad Scrabble In the very first game I tried to use the word "gait" and it told me it was not in the dictionary, I looked in the dictionary and there it was. So was "uninstall" March 30, 2013
Disappointed I have played scrabble at another site and really like it. Was truly disappointed with this. Like other reviews have been looking forward to a BFG version. You have to drag letters, cant use keyboard. You have to press play to find out if word is legitimate. Found it a little clunky. The dict is ok, however I am used to pressing 1-3 letters and several words show to choose from. March 20, 2013
Scrabble variants Oh dear! I think it should have been made clear that this Hasbro version of Scrabble is intended for North Americans and not for those of us in the rest of the world as it does not use the same dictionary, board colours and rules as the company that has the game rights outside North America. I tried to like the trial program as I had hoped to use the program to practise Scrabble but unfortunately this proved impossible. The differences in the list of permitted 2-letter words was the main problem as high scores often rely on making 2-letter words in the opposite direction to the main word being played and it did not seem possible to change the list. I liked being able to shuffle the letters on your tray, the simple way you choose the letter to use for the blank and the inclusion of a list of words and the scores for each turn. I didn't care for the background music but you can, of course, mute it. March 22, 2013
Scrabble that is awful THis is the worst game of scrabble I have every played, I started the game with four "A"s and a dictionary that would not accept any of my words that would put me in the lead' would not accept word "June" or "Jeans" the dictionary is awful and some of the words the computer used I have never heard of, and I have been playing scrabble for over 30 years Then I had 5 vowals a J which I could not use and an N I am a well educated person, and will noyt be buying this game from this site March 23, 2013
Please purchase and read a dictionary This version needs a serious update. There are lots of spelling errors in whatever version of the English language the player is using and I am not talking about the doubling up of consonants or not, or the use of u. This is just plain bad spelling. Aside from that, it does not recognize very standard words, although appears to have no problem with some pronouns. For a computer generated opponent it is very, very poor. December 15, 2013
Disapointed I like the way the scrabble used to be set up, don't care for this.. July 31, 2013
Poor disappointed!! Not available for download. September 7, 2013
41-48 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Scrabble

The fantastically fun crossword game is now specially designed for your PC or Mac!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.