Bookmark

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

Exclusive
Full version game
(870.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’ve just crash-landed near the village of Erlenbourg, where a ghostly figure has been stealing souls. Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task! Once you find the Book of Fire, you’ll have fun matching its relics to the game world, in a special added feature of Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 922 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones 4 5 39 39
Excellent game!! But I prefer the Collector's Edition! :) Played the Collector's Edition of this game and tried this one to find any differences.... Sharp and detailed graphics with real actors. Thrilling, mysterious and eerie story.... 3 modes to choose from. 8 chapters. Played 5 hrs in the 2nd mode. SE game ends conclusively. Hint is very useful outside the hidden object scenes: Tells you what to do next (refills quite fast, at least in the 2nd mode) We have a map, which allows you to jump. And we'll get a raven as a helpful friend. Good mix of slightly interactive junkpiled HOS, with some items really hard to find and not too challenging, interesting minigames. Additional puzzle-fun provides the Book of Fire, attached to your inventory: It will show you 5 small pieces out of the game. Placing those parts in the game will activate this book and you are able to remove ice. More options than usual: You are able to adjust the sound (music, effects, enviroment and voice), graphics (gamma) and you can activate special effects, custom curser, full- and widescreen. Collector?s Edition bonus content: We can earn a lot of achievements and there are 22 very well hidden goblins to find!!! Further more a bonus-chapter with an additional story (1 hrs), wallpaper, concept art, music, screensaver and strategy guide. Yes, I am glad I purchased the CE, as I loved all the extras! But if you don?t appreciate those extras, the game itself is high recommendable!!! :) March 22, 2013
good game but sooo much going on Another good elephant game. This one has good graphics and music. The hint button works great. Has a skip button. You have to look for morphine's. You get acknowledge for not using help in the HOS which are not hard at all. Some of the puzzles were hard for me. My biggest complaint was that there is sooooo much to do and find in this game. There is a lot. You are going back and forth a lot to do and find things to advance. Seems like that is getting to be the trend. Does not seem hard just trying to remember what goes where and then finding it again. March 22, 2013
LENGTHY ADVENTURE LENGTH: Over 6 hours on casual. I certainly liked the game a lot, but I was a little disappointed. I can?t pinpoint why ? maybe my expectations were too high based on the demo and review. CE has achievements and goblins to collect. STORY/INVENTORY: Skillfully told story ? unfortunately, it?s the raven that tells it. He tries to sound old and feeble but fails terribly and his voice is ingratiating at best. The raven is also in your inventory to help you get objects that are too high to reach. Items which could be used more than once stayed in your inventory, which I like. But as usual, if you could adapt a tool to a task, you couldn?t ? if a pincer was called for, that?s what you needed ? not a pliers. HOS: Not very many. List based. No problems finding objects. PUZZLES: Very wide variety of them. Most of them were fun. Many of the instructions are awful though. Even after consulting the walk-through to see what the puzzle was about, the solution still made no sense with the instructions (such as trying to solve the puzzle to open the cash register). I hate that ? use more words or examples when needed. Most puzzles can be skipped, but the cash register puzzle could not. MAP INSTRUCTIONS: Map is interactive. Locations with tasks to perform will appear in color and you can travel there immediately. Ignore the legend in lower left ? you won?t find any circles with the little arrow in the map. BOOK OF FIRE AND RUINS: 5 magic runes appear magically on the left whenever you need to activate the Book of Fire to melt ice or fend off the menacing dog. You can put them in their proper locations in whatever order you want. If you can?t figure out where each goes, you can either use a hint which will tell you exactly where to put it, or you can use the map to see what locations are colored. OTHER STUFF: Very nice sound effects. Lovely graphics. Many locations with a lot of back and forth (but the interactive map made it easy to travel). 3 modes of difficulty, which can be changed during play. August 9, 2013
Zombielandia Very eerie with kindly zombies that want to help rather than eat your brains. Unfortunately, one of them WAS your friend. Having only played the trial, I hated to see it end before my time was up. With top knotch graphics and a medium level of difficulty, this one is definately worth concidering. The HOAs are clear, there is a nice ratio of mini games, and there is a good inteeractive map for those that want to zip around quickly. And for once there is a plot that is not too easy to predict in the first 20 minutes. While I may not rush out and buy this one, (its is VERY dark,) I may put it on my wish list. March 23, 2013
Inventive Game I love elephant games. It seems they are always trying to push the envelope of what they can do. This is the 3rd installment in this series and it keeps getting better. Hallowed Legends Samhain is when I first noticed Elephant and they have continued to wow me for the past few years. This game was not only well done but well told in the story line and very inventive. I really enjoyed playing it. The best thing about elephant games is that you only visit each hidden object scene once. It makes the game fresh and never gets stale because of it. All the hidden object scenes are interactive and some more so than others. There is one with a skeleton that you push around the room so you can fetch objects beneath him. The only thing about this scene is that I had a glitch and could not pick up the lipstick and had to start a new profile. Luckily, I was not that far along but it did upset me a little but this game made up for it later. There is a fire book that melts the ice but needs pieces of the game to require it to work. Its very much like MCF escape to ravenhearst and shadow lake with the little bits of picture you find and apply to scenes in the game. The thing is, elephant does it where it works better and makes more sense. The scenes are easy to find because the map is so well done. Even on hard, the map lights up when there is something to do there. Its very subtle and I didn't notice until I was almost done but it helps nudge you along in case you get stuck so you don't have to spoil it with an actual hint. I found that going back to find the scene pieces made the game more fun unlike the MCF games where I did not care for it. It was nice in this game to take a break from moving forward to going back to find these. MCF does them before you even get to the scenes so its hard to find whereas elephant gives them to you after you've been through the scenes multiple times and the graphics are so detailed in this game that I always knew where I had seen them. It was a really good aspect of this game. One I hope to see more of. The raven's voice really bugged me at first but then he grew on me. I enjoyed him telling me the story. It was interesting helping the skeletons and making the town right. Lots of places to discover and the ending was awesome. It wrapped everything up without needing the CE bonus chapter like some games do. The actual ship of bones is quite breathtaking to watch. I completely recommend this game as the only glitch I had was with that one hidden object scene and starting a new profile made it go away. This is truly a special game. Kudos to elephant for always creating work that is out of the box. June 16, 2013
Great Game Loved this game. The only downside is the story line wasn't cohesive. Bought this after playing the demo...Worth the $4.99 March 23, 2013
Enjoyed it but not enough time I truly enjoyed this game but it ended with 21 minutes to spare. March 23, 2013
Another good "Hallowed"! The storyline is good. I like the characters, adding to the atmosphere. The graphics are crisp. The mini-games are interesting, some are challenging. There is a map, allowing you to jump, and showing active areas. I don't give 5 stars, because I needed about 2 hours to finish, which I find a bit short. April 28, 2013
Could have been AMAZING - but ... This could have been an amazing game, but there are several things that ruined it for me: 1. The music only plays in 5 second spurts. Who wants to play a silent game? 2. In some HOS, BOWties are listed as NECKties, and a MIRROR was called a LOUPE 3. You can barely see when the pointer turns red and has a gear (indicating action to be taken) 4. In one item needed to further travel, it doesn't tell you that you need 3 of them. (Cogs for the ramp). Every time you find a cog and go to the ramp t place it - you end up learning you need more. I'm not done the game yet and I'm sure there will be more issues, but these are enough to annoy me and stop using the game March 25, 2014
good but buggie I thought the storyline was fun but the cursor pointer was buggie and drove me nuts. I wouldn't purchase it. July 3, 2013
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.