Bookmark

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’ve just crash-landed near the village of Erlenbourg, where a ghostly figure has been stealing souls. Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task! Once you find the Book of Fire, you’ll have fun matching its relics to the game world, in a special added feature of Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones 4 5 39 39
Awesome Didnt stop this game once. Finished to the end, March 24, 2013
Loved the graphics This was a great game to play. Lots to do and the level of challenge was OK. Plenty to try and remember i.e. what to do and where. The map does help though and you can jump to an active place where you needed to do something. The bonus game was good fun also. March 26, 2013
Hidden object game-Hallowed Lengends:Ship of Bones The game is very interesting but, I'm stuck on the password for the cash register. Is there a certain way it's suppose to be inputted . HELP please. January 6, 2014
Lost Souls The game was lots of fun and I really loved it. The story of a stealer of souls has been done, but this was different as the soulless skeletons help you along the way and give you items that you need. The artwork was very nice and the sounds did not become annoying. The hint button filled nicely and I liked the map for travelling. The book of runes is also a very nice extra with having to locate areas you have already been in to charge up the book. You definitely have to keep a sharp eye out to find the pieces that you need to match. There were three levels and as always played on casual. The hos were a little crowded and junky but there were more interactive items to find. I really enjoyed this and it was a very well done SE. Definitely on my to buy list. March 23, 2013
Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Very good game. I would recommend it to any one. March 23, 2013
Dark and Eerie Hidden Object Adventure This is a great game. You are flying through a thunderstorm in a very small aircraft. You crash land and can't find your pilot. You are met by Hamlet, a mysterious Raven, who warns you that you are in a dangerous land: the dead are roaming around, but there are dangers much worse than that. Visuals were first class, beautifully drawn, clear, crisp, and colorful, yet appropriately dark and eerie when necessary. The soundtrack was excellent with great voiceovers and narrations. Hidden object scenes are the interactive list type. They are very well done, beautfully illustracted. Mini puzzles are easy but a lot of fun. There is a map, a book of fire, Hamlet the Raven, and the hint button to assist you. This is an all around great game. March 22, 2014
A well developed game This is a complex game with loads to do. While I wasn't wowed with the plot, the execution of this game is phenomenal. There is an interactive map - and you will need it. Great graphics Long long playing time Lots of HO'S (sometimes what they call an object is different than what the item is.) Some different puzzles Challenging All in all, A great buy. May 16, 2013
GREAT GAME WITH A HAUNTED TWIST Wow I have to say that I never played a game quite like this before. At first I wasn't sureI was going to like it but after playing the 1 hour demo I knew that this was going to be a fun challenging game and I had to buy it. The graphics are good fun factor was excellent and the sound quality was good. I enjoyed the dialogue also. If you like a game with a little bit of a haunted twist to it play this one. I played the standard verison but was a little sorry I did not buy the collectors addition because of the guide and extra game play. May 9, 2013
Exceeds Expectations: Unique, & Worth the Upgrade to CE Elephant Games, one of my favorite developers, hit it out of the park again with their latest game, Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones. I normally shy away from purchasing the CE's and wait for the SE; however, in this case I'm glad I purchased the CE and recommend that those that purchase the SE consider upgrading to the CE version. The reasons I opted for the CE over the SE are the following. First, I want to support this developer in every way possible. They make stellar games, NOT substituting 'quality' for 'quantity'. Second, there are well-hidden collectibles to find and achievements to earn. But what really increased my respect for this CE release is the length and detail of the bonus adventure. Far too often, bonus games feel rushed and unimaginative; adding nothing to the story and acting more as 'filler' than real bonus game-play. Not the case here. The attention to detail in the bonus game is as good as the attention and creativity given to the main game. The length is impressive as well, adding a good 2 hours to overall game-play. For those that have the SE, no need to worry. The story-line for the bonus game is not necessary to complete the main game (the ending wraps us nicely) but does provide an additional story which is every bit as unique and enjoyable. I won't go into detail about the music, atmosphere, etc., as many other reviewers have already covered those areas in great detail. I will say that I am extremely impressed with ALL elements of this game, from the ambient sounds to the game mechanics. The right amount of challenge is provided, based on your skill-set and preference as there are 3 modes of game-play. The SG is helpful should you need assistance from time to time. The map is a transporter, so the game is not overrun with a lot of back-tracking. The puzzles and HOS are nicely spaced with no repeat hidden object scenes which keeps the game fresh and moving forward. Your 'assistant' and other characters you meet throughout the game are incredibly well-done and fun to interact with. The length of the main game is above par. As an expert player, the main game easily took me 6-8 hours to complete, plus the additional 2 hour bonus adventure for the CE version (I did take my time, earned all the achievements, found the collectibles and did not use skips or hints which I'm sure added time). Yet despite the length, I never once felt bored. This has to do with the unique premise of the game itself. The story-line includes elements of real myths and legends, adding to the intrigue. It is obvious from the start that the developers at Elephant Games put a lot of time, effort, and care into creating a beautiful, lengthy and enjoyable game for a wide-ranging audience. The voice-overs are extremely well done and the cut-scenes, which provide the back-story, is split up through-out the game, giving you just enough information to keep you moving forward, tying everything up nicely by the game's conclusion. The ending does not feel rushed or lacking any detail. I am extremely impressed and look forward to future games from this developer. I have not once been disappointed, but this game is definitely the best so far. The use of the 'magic book' is very fun and added yet another unique element to an already imaginative game. Enjoy this beautiful and fantastic release. I'm sure it will become a favorite for many players. It is definitely a favorite of mine. And if you can spare the extra money, I highly recommend upgrading to the CE. The bonus adventure alone is worth the investment. Happy Gaming and thank you Elephant Games for another extraordinary release! April 13, 2013
Great SE ? No bones about it! Really Creepy! If you liked the first two in the Hallowed Legends series (Templar is my favourite), this one might be for you. I played the CE of this HOPA, but wanted to comment on the SE as well. Elephant rarely disappoints. The opening cutscene sets the mood for the spooky adventure to come. When your plane crashes near the City of Erlenbourg, a raven called Hamlet warns that a woman in white will take your soul if you are not careful. Hamlet will be with you for appropriate guidance along the way. I found the gameplay and graphics similar to Samhaim, and I liked the feature in options that allows you to alter both graphics and sound to suit personal preference. There is a map that lets you change locations. The hint recharges quickly and provides instructions. There is no journal, but an exclamation point in the bottom right corner of the screen indicates your current task. There is plenty of help in casual mode so you won?t likely miss the SG. With three modes of play, the level of challenge is up to the player. The HOS are interactive and I enjoyed them. (Find the valve to turn off the steam in order to get to the handcuffs, then use a key to open them before they can be ticked off your list.) The puzzles encountered in the demo are familiar but I found them fun to play. The cutscenes advance the story, the music suits the moment, and the sound effects enhance the atmosphere ? an occasional clap of thunder and the haunting sound of a ghostly wind. This, along with the abundance of skulls and skeletons, fits well with an abandoned and cursed city. (I had to laugh, in spite of myself, at the beggar skeleton in front of the Museum who asks for alms.) This is a great game to play with the lights out on a stormy night! For me, the creepy factor was intense. However, since so much of enjoyment is based on personal taste, I highly recommend that you give it a try! March 22, 2013
11-20 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones

Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.