Bookmark

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Who or what is killing the townspeople of Kisilova? You and your partner are sent on an improbable journey by the Imperial Court in Vienna to investigate a mysterious series of strange deaths in a distant town in a far-off region of the Empire on the banks of the Danube River. The murders occurred under strange circumstances and people are fleeing the town in panic. There is a sense of urgency to solving the mystery, as townspeople are dying and it is up to you to find the culprit and stop the murders. In the end you will discover that things are not as they seem; you must put an end to the tragedy that has struck the unfortunate town of Kisilova. Do you have what it takes to end one of the earliest and most well-documented cases of vampire hysteria? Find out, in Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter - continue the story
  • Interview with vampire experts
  • Documentary on the modern day Kisilova
  • Music
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 708 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition 3.8 5 79 79
A very interesting vampire game I only gave it four stars due to no achievements and no morphing. Now that I've said that let me say that I lost track of time and was shocked when I ran out of time in the demo. I don't remember any games that I've played by C2D. I found the storyline intriguing as it specifically is based on "true events". It takes place in Kisilova where the first documented vampire events occurred. The game had two levels of play, casual and expert. The hint button filled at a fairly decent rate. Totally forgot to check the strategy guide, so I obviously didn't need it because I was able to follow without it. The journal includes a map with specifics of where you are, where you need to be and what has activity that needs to be done. The music was unobtrusive and fit well with the storyline. Speaking of the storyline, it flowed well even if there was considerable chatter, which in fact helped you know what was building as you talked to each of the characters you meet. The art was beautiful. The hos were period specific pretty much, but some of the items were on the smallish side but they were laid out where the such was not difficult. The mini games were your standard, but fit also into the scheme of things. I found the game very enjoyable, perfect for an early morning Easter quiet time. March 31, 2013
On the Trail of the Vampire..... I was excitedly waiting for this game to be released today, hoping it might end the drought of really decent games in the past few weeks. Unfortunately, having played the demo, I'm left a little bit disappointed. The devs are a new one to me, although the design of some of the characters seemed a little familiar. As a big fan of "dark/sinister" games, I was hoping the atmosphere of this game would be creepy and immersive, but it felt more cartoon-ish than anything else. I have no real complaints about the voiceovers, except how surprising it is that there are so many American accents in Kisilova! The Hidden Object scenes were fine, really, with most items being of decent size and not so ridiculously hidden as to be impossible to spot. A number of items were 'interactive' #e.g. 'pick up the knife, cut the melon to get the melon slice'#. The puzzles I came across in the demo felt just a little bit dated; there are some cleverer and more innovative puzzles coming out these days. The ones in the demo weren't terribly difficult, but as I play for relaxation, not to stress my brain, I never mind that *too* much. I think the biggest problem for me was that the game felt really linear. You just couldn't do things in a different order to how the game wanted you to play it. I felt like I was being steered, instead of being able to wander around and uncover things in my own way. Will I buy this game? Hmmmm. Maybe, but either using GCC or in a sale. I've rounded my rating up to 4 stars, but would probably give it a 3.5 out of 5. For those interested, it is possible to find out more about the vampire story of Kisilova #also known as Kisiljevo# in the 1700s. It may be this is discussed in the "Interviews" section within the CE Extras page, but nevertheless for vampire fans it's an interesting topic. March 31, 2013
The Vampire strikes once again First, I am on the intermediate level and there are games that I have had to depend on the SG. This is NOT one. In fact, I wish there was less hand holding. Note: I played on the Regular mode. There are two levels and Regular was the easiest. There is a map, does not transport: however, I did not need it. You have a Journal which, also, targets your goals. The hint button is excellent. Loads quickly during HO's and lets you know where to go next. It will supply sparkles as to where to go and an arrow. When clicking on an active area, you will be informed as to exactly what object you need to add in order to take the object or activate it. The HO's are interactive and not difficult. Graphics are very nice. There is a great deal of dialogue which is well done. Please note, you are allowed to SKIP. I enjoyed this part of the game. Games I played during the demo were somewhat familiar and not hard. They are skipable. I would have given this game five stars, had it been more difficult, as it was well done. I enjoyed that it was based on a "true" story. I'm undecided as to whether to wait for the SE or purchase the one with the SG as I would like to continue playing, today.I do suggest that you play the trial version before making a decision. March 31, 2013
Review on completed game ..As others said, is not really a CE... no collectibles, no achievements, no map and a lenght of round about 4 hours (3 hours main game plus 45 minutes bonus chapter), playing difficult mode, slowly, enjoying the story, reading the diary and the notes and listening to the characters..Beside that, i can say is a very interesting adventure..The atmosphere hooked me..I liked the setting, the graphics and the soundtrack and i found the storyline very unique and intriguing..Is fluent, easy to follow, HOS are beautiful and interactives, puzzles easy but funny..The main game, even if a bit short, ends conclusively..The Bonus chapter is interesting, almost completely in new areas, with a lot of locations to explore and things to do, and adds a new surprising conclusion to the story (you can also contribute to decide it..)..Probably is not the same quality of other Collectors Editions but i suggest to give it a try, maybe waiting for the SE, because is really a different and enjoyable game.. April 2, 2013
Historical Legends or Reality? The extras of this particular collector's edition include items that I haven't encountered before. Besides the basics of extra gameplay - music - screensavers - and wallpapers - there are Kisilova photos and interviews. It made me want to dig up more information. Wikipedia reports: Kisiljevo (formerly Kisilova) is a village in north-east Serbia with 704 inhabitants and is mentioned extensively in the novel An Uncertain Place by Fred Vargas. Besides the historical intrigue, I was very impressed with how the HOS objects seemed very true to scene and by the variety of puzzles that also fit the storyline very well. March 31, 2013
A story of vampires I really enjoyed playing this game I hadn't expected it to be so good .Based on the first recorded case of vampirism you play the detectives assistant sent to the town of Kisilova to investigate a series of unexplained attacks and the deaths of 9 people. Before you even get there it appears that something or someone is detirmined to stop you ,and so begins the adventure ! Although I am not a big fan of HO's there were not too many to get in the way and there were enough different puzzles to keep everyone happy I found the demo time sped by and the game played more like an adventure game Yes there was some hand holding and some mini games were not too difficult but that made it more accessable to less experienced players .It's good to find a game that works so well with such a good story April 1, 2013
A Solid 4 I found this game pretty easy, but there is still enough challenge to keep my interest. On the down side, there are too many HOS and too much dialogue. The graphics are good, and the sound is reasonable. It was fun, but could have been made longer with more variation. March 31, 2013
Not bad This game is a bit campy. It's still good, not great, but good. I really don't like a lot of chattyness in a game. And this one has a lot of it. But as I became more involved in the game, I didn't notice it so much. The story is good. I'm sick and tired of vampire angst, Twilight and Forever Knight. I'm more of a Nosferato kind of person. I want scaryness. March 31, 2013
decent game Good game. I had a lot fun playing this one. The story is intriguing and I love how well it is intergrated with gameplay. This isn't the most challenging of games but it provides a couple hours of entertainment. HOS and puzzles were fun but simple. There is not alot of backtracking as items are often used quickly. The graphics are well done. Voice acting and some items could have been more accurate to 1725 Serbia. I will admit at times it felt more like a movie rather than a game but sometimes that's exactly what I like. Different moods for different games. This type for an enjoyable, relaxing experience. However, the whole game is pretty short. It has a great bonus chapter though, which seems more task driven than regular play. The CE doesn't have any collectibles. There are some interesting extras relating to the actual Kisilova. Overall, decent game. April 26, 2013
A SEQUEL IN THE FUTURE PERHAPS??? Review based on completed game and bonus chapter. VOS - Good but not for player. Text dialogue to read. ANIMATION - Not as much as I had hoped for. Characters are realistically drawn. Pity they don't move much. Facial expressions and mouth are in sync with vos. Saw more animation from the cloaked figure. Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions Random Click Penalty - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Good, solved a few and skipped a few IHOS - As in most games, various sized objects, some well concealed. Found these to be the best I've seen in a long time and easy on the eyes for a change. Journal - Contains notes, objectives and map (does not transport). I used the hint button to get me from place to place Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. Didn't notice any morphing/beyond objects, etc. because I'm not interested in these anyway. Just picked up the objects inside and outside the IHOS. Bonus Chapter - More of the above but with a twist in the end. By the way, Officer Frombald is a total babe. :-D April 13, 2013
31-40 of 79 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector’s Edition is an incredible adventure based on the true story of the first documented case of vampirism ever!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.