Bookmark

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Who or what is killing the townspeople of Kisilova? You and your partner are sent on an improbable journey by the Imperial Court in Vienna to investigate a mysterious series of strange deaths in a distant town in a far-off region of the Empire on the banks of the Danube River. The murders occurred under strange circumstances and people are fleeing the town in panic. There is a sense of urgency to solving the mystery, as townspeople are dying and it is up to you to find the culprit and stop the murders. In the end you will discover that things are not as they seem; you must put an end to the tragedy that has struck the unfortunate town of Kisilova. Do you have what it takes to end one of the earliest and most well-documented cases of vampire hysteria? Find out, in Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter - continue the story
  • Interview with vampire experts
  • Documentary on the modern day Kisilova
  • Music
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 708 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition 3.8 5 79 79
Vampire games Well, I normally play these kind of games during Halloween but during the coarse of the year if I see something that I like I will try it out before purchase the game. This game is good if it was a SE but as a CE, no. I don't care about the screensaver nor the wallpaper. The music and the art is excellent and if the story came from a real life, I am impress but it's not scary for me. Like I said before, I normally play these game during Halloween because just like reading a book once you know the ending there is no purpose of redoing it. i guess I'm tried of supernatural games. But if I was in the mood for this then this game will be awesome. For now, I will wait for the SE to come out. April 4, 2013
Does not live up to a CE Found the graphics very basic, and the general pass of game slow. Story line was a good idea, wish they had done a better job producing game. Found myself bored after 15mins of playtime, not worth purchasing April 1, 2013
Disappointing, but playable! Well, I have the first two games in this series and really liked them. This one leaves a lot to be desired. The graphics were nice, but nothing special. Game play was nice. Games very simple (getting pretty good at the string game). HOGs not too bad, but almost too many of the "do this to get that." Hint system nice and fills quickly. SG was good. Okay, now to the nitty gritty...the story didn't really flow. Why chop up a tree to go somewhere when you don't even need to go there yet? Why get a piece of rope for no apparent reason..get it when you need it. You are doing things before you have a reason to and it makes the game very choppy, and in some cases, it didn't make an sense at all. I did have to laugh at "I heard a tree fall in the forest"....really! I agree with the negatives on the voice overs. They make a game for me and when you hear the same couple of voices trying to sound different, it just doesn't cut it. In the very first scenes, the voices repeated phrases and didn't keep up with the printed text. This game definitely needed some work before it was released. I do feel this could be a very nice game with a couple of fixes, but definitely not CE the way it is now. I may wait for the SE, but not sure. This one just didn't grab me and keep my attention. As always, try it fo ryourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in game and you may not care for this one, or you may find it to your liking. Thanks for the reviews. April 1, 2013
Review based on demo The demo only lasted for 40 minutes which doesn't normally bode well for the length of the entire game and I can't say that it gripped me in that time. I liked the idea of the storyline, but found the game rather linear. I don't like being told I need to go there next, I would rather figure it out for myself! The puzzles ( i think i only did 2) were straightforward and very familiar. The HOs were interactive but again pretty easy. All in all, it lacked what I have come to expect from a game and certainly from a CE, so i will pass on this one. April 6, 2013
Underwhelming I trialled this game before buying it. During the trial, I found it interesting, with good visuals and a storyline that had me interested. However, once I purchased the full CE and finished it off, I actually sat there going, "...Is that it?" The ending left me completely cold. I was a little impressed that there was a choose-your-own ending depending on what option you picked, but the outcomes were essentially the same and I could see the 'twist' a mile off. Pros: HOS are generally clear, with some objects requiring an extra step to find (eg you have to pick up a stamp to imprint a seal on some letters before you can pick up the letters). A hand appears when there is an inventory object to grab, and the hint doesn't take too long to recharge (in regular mode). Cons: See above. I was just really underwhelmed by the last part of the story. This really felt like a game that totally failed to meet its potential. September 8, 2013
Blink and you'll miss it ... very short game , if you play this type of game often it'll be finished within a few hours ... May 12, 2013
not bad I played the demo it,s ok and i will carry out check the reviews April 10, 2013
A bit cheesy, and definitely not CE quality... I went ahead and bought this one on a sale without having played the demo all the way through, which was a mistake on my part. It's not atrociously bad or anything, but it's rather cheesy and definitely not a CE quality game. It overall left me unimpressed, and the bonus gameplay was eye-rollingly bad. First off, the graphics are okay, but not exceptional. They tend to be a bit dark, which is expected in a game with a storyline like this, as well as a bit colorless. The sound is okay, though also nothing exceptional. The voiceovers are fine, though there is *a lot* of talking in this game. Frankly, a bit more than seems needed, honestly. The story is a bit cheesy, unless you're really, really into the whole overdone vampire thing. However, the constant info pages you find on vampires (all of which is info that you've likely heard elsewhere if you've ever heard of vampires before) are likely to wear on you even if you adore vampires, since they seem pointless and annoying. The story is also a bit predictable, in both the main part of the game as well as the bonus gameplay. The mini-games are a bit too easy in this game, without much in the way of challenge in most of them. The hidden object scenes are a bit better, but there's nothing particularly original about them. And it's pretty much the same with both when it comes to the bonus gameplay. This has all the typical stuff for a CE - wallpapers, screensaver, bonus gameplay, music, etc. The only thing I tend to buy CEs for is the bonus gameplay and possibly the ability to play the mini-games again. This doesn't have the ability to play the mini-games again, but they aren't worth replaying anyway. I will say it's unique in that it has information about Kisiljevo (which is assumed to be the modern name for Kisilova), including interviews and photos. I can't say those are enough to make the CE worth it, though. Finally, the bonus gameplay has an even cheesier (and more obvious) story than the main game, and isn't worth buying the CE for. I will say it's not a continuation of the main story though, which is a good thing for bonus gameplay. It really is a true bonus, even if it is cheesy. Ultimately, this would be a worthwhile game if it was a SE version, but it's just not worth it as a CE. If you really want to play the game, go for the SE, but I'd still suggest getting it on sale or with a coupon. June 26, 2013
This Game umm What vampires do, is that a hint? I really didn't like this game. I should have played it first for a bit. It was awful. Quick to play, boring and just plain stupid. I am happy I used one of my free games on it because at least I didn't pay for it. I haven't played the extra content yet but I am guessing it will be more of the same. Save you money for a game that is well worth it. I have no idea how it got as many stars as it did. Incredibly disappointing. April 5, 2013
Vampire Legend - sucked the blood out of me Wasn't very impressed at all by this one. the graphics were not up to par and the puzzles were weak. Not really sure what the story was about - didn't feel anything for the characters. best to buy this one for $2.99 if at all! May 31, 2013
61-70 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector’s Edition is an incredible adventure based on the true story of the first documented case of vampirism ever!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.