Bookmark

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(608.92 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Who or what is killing the townspeople of Kisilova? You and your partner are sent on an improbable journey by the Imperial Court in Vienna to investigate a mysterious series of strange deaths in a distant town in a far-off region of the Empire on the banks of the Danube River. The murders occurred under strange circumstances and people are fleeing the town in panic. There is a sense of urgency to solving the mystery, as townspeople are dying and it is up to you to find the culprit and stop the murders. In the end you will discover that things are not as they seem; you must put an end to the tragedy that has struck the unfortunate town of Kisilova. Do you have what it takes to end one of the earliest and most well-documented cases of vampire hysteria? Find out, in Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter - continue the story
  • Interview with vampire experts
  • Documentary on the modern day Kisilova
  • Music
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1446 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition 3.8 5 81 81
decent game Good game. I had a lot fun playing this one. The story is intriguing and I love how well it is intergrated with gameplay. This isn't the most challenging of games but it provides a couple hours of entertainment. HOS and puzzles were fun but simple. There is not alot of backtracking as items are often used quickly. The graphics are well done. Voice acting and some items could have been more accurate to 1725 Serbia. I will admit at times it felt more like a movie rather than a game but sometimes that's exactly what I like. Different moods for different games. This type for an enjoyable, relaxing experience. However, the whole game is pretty short. It has a great bonus chapter though, which seems more task driven than regular play. The CE doesn't have any collectibles. There are some interesting extras relating to the actual Kisilova. Overall, decent game. April 26, 2013
A SEQUEL IN THE FUTURE PERHAPS??? Review based on completed game and bonus chapter. VOS - Good but not for player. Text dialogue to read. ANIMATION - Not as much as I had hoped for. Characters are realistically drawn. Pity they don't move much. Facial expressions and mouth are in sync with vos. Saw more animation from the cloaked figure. Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions Random Click Penalty - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Good, solved a few and skipped a few IHOS - As in most games, various sized objects, some well concealed. Found these to be the best I've seen in a long time and easy on the eyes for a change. Journal - Contains notes, objectives and map (does not transport). I used the hint button to get me from place to place Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. Didn't notice any morphing/beyond objects, etc. because I'm not interested in these anyway. Just picked up the objects inside and outside the IHOS. Bonus Chapter - More of the above but with a twist in the end. By the way, Officer Frombald is a total babe. :-D April 13, 2013
Fun game! I enjoyed this game. Graphics are very good, the audio is well done, and the storyline is interesting. Easy puzzles (but not so much that it becomes boring) and overall very relaxing and fun. April 8, 2013
Still Less Than a Night at The Cinema I loved this game! Like many people these days, watching my funds carefully, I waited until there was a sale on. So I got the CE for the price of an SE. If it was a book I'd say it was a page-turner, the story had me completely engrossed in 18th century Serbia. The puzzles were pretty easy but most were well placed, not taking away from the action of the story. HO scenes were actually quite nice as well, not too much junk and a few mini puzzles within the scenes. So for the important info: If you missed the half-price CE sale, the story finishes quite fine after the regular chapters. In the extra content are interviews giving background info on the real story this game is based on, I found to be very interesting. The art, music and wallpapers that also come with the CE were, for me, not anything special or exciting. In actuality I gave 4 instead of 5 stars because I found the bonus chapter not to be up to the same standard as the rest of the game. I hate to be the one to nit-pick but quite a few items came up in the HOs of the bonus chapter that were not even close to period correct and it kind of threw me out of the story. The flow really seemed off as well, lots more running back and forth to get this part for that bit that then have to go back over there with the other thing. The regular chapters took me about 4 hours to complete and the bonus chapter another one. In summary, if you're looking for tons of HOs and really mind-bending puzzles this is probably not the game for you. If you're looking for a story that is thoroughly entertaining and at least twice as long as most movies, definitely check this game out. July 13, 2013
Awesome Storyline! If this was the standard edition, I would have given it 5 stars. It has a complete and satisfactory ending and the game itself is quite good along with the story. However, as a CE, this game doesn't have all the frills and collectibles and extras that other games do hence the 4 stars. I would have liked a bit harder of a challenge both in the game itself and the puzzles BUT the story line makes this game one of the best I've played all year. This is an UNIQUE, BASED ON TRUE EVENTS game. Its not your run of the mill vampire story. No love angle, just facts. And its done extremely well. I loved playing it. Usually I play in 1 hour increments but once I started this game, literally I couldn't stop. It took 5 hours give or take. The bonus chapter is put in the future. Its about one of the men on your first trek having nightmares about unfinished business so he goes there to check it out. YOU get to CHOOSE the ending. I did like that angle. The voiceovers are very well done. There is no live acting BUT Id take GREAT voices over terrible live acting any day. Also, the music score was great, never got overly annoying and made the game sort of spooky. Some games are so unique and great, they don't need all the collectibles, achievements etc to be extraordinary. This game is wonderful and I wish more developers would think outside the box like this and make engaging games that aren't just the same old story. Also, there are interviews about the folklore and truth in Vampirism according to locals and people who study it. It was very interesting and a great addition to the Collector's Edition. I have never heard of this developer before but I can only hope they come out with more of their original well done games in the future. Kudos to a new and unique story line! Not the same cliche vampire things we usually see. KUDOS! Oh & you only play each hidden object scene once which is great because you don't get sick of the scenery AND it doesn't make you go back and forth just to make it longer! July 3, 2013
Great story, fast paced. This game moves right along with nice intuitive clicks. The story is excellent. The graphics are a bit basic but it is a fun game that makes you want to see where it will take you next. April 7, 2013
very well done this game has a lot of the qualities I look for in a game other then the story ( although that was very well done also) such as 2 modes of play, reg & expert- good voice overs-very good graphics fast hint reload-skip for mini games, and so much more. I will absolutely be buying this game but will probably wait for the SG version. March 31, 2013
Left Me Wanting A Little More ... Good Graphics, Sound, Voice Overs & Effects ... Overall A Good To Excellent Game ... Reasonably Long Game Play With The Collectors Edition ... The Sort Of Game You Don't Mind Paying For On Special For The Extra Play, But Wouldn't Pay Full Price ... Lots To Do & Get ... But Perhaps A Little Too Much Back & Forth In The Quest Itself To Use The Items Gathered ... April 14, 2013
No surprises.... The game was ok....not very challenging. If the mini games are more challenging than the actual game, maybe some tweeking needs to be done? April 1, 2013
A bite of a good game. I like this game. Had nice voice overs. Lots to do. Ran pretty smoothly. Like the scenes and critters running around. Hint button worked good. Ho's were nice. Easy enough for a player like me that I finished the demo before time was up. April 1, 2013
41-50 of 81 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector’s Edition is an incredible adventure based on the true story of the first documented case of vampirism ever!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.