Bookmark

Enchantia: Wrath of the Phoenix Queen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel the magical world of Enchantia as you go on your quest to stop the Phoenix Queen. Meet the different races and creatures of this fantasy world and discover the story behind the Phoenix Queen, as you seek out your destiny and learn about your mysterious heritage. With more than 20 exciting characters, an epic fantasy adventure awaits you!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1216 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enchantia: Wrath of the Phoenix Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enchantia: Wrath of the Phoenix Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enchantia: Wrath of the Phoenix Queen 4.1 5 56 56
The Artwork is Priceless The artist is truly gifted. Great story line. Love the fast hint button. But the seek & find objects are to hard for me to find as my eyesight is not so good. This game is a work of art in every sense of the word. October 7, 2013
Surprisingly dark tale The game is visually stunning, and so are the FROGS. The running back and forth is made bearable by the transport map, and a decent hint system. The storyline is gripping. But it is no simple good vs. evil tale. It is disturbing. First the phoenix queen decries corruption, which would make her a well intentioned extremist. Worse it seeing tht there is corruption. The civil war between the dwarves which began with some dwarves being treated as second class citizens. The inforation that the wise Ancients had succumbed to the same temptation than the elf queen and been destroyed. And then the humans... The humans are divided into two tribes, who are mortal enemies. In order to acheive your objectives you (the protagonist) have to help one of them. Help them exterminate the other. No matter which tribe you choose, one is exterminated. Pretty heady for a stalwart hero... And having done the exterminating, you go back to your mentor whose only comment is to ask whether you got what you went to get. Such moral ambiguity does not usually show up in fantasy games. In gritty urban dramas, yes, but not fairy tales... So, it is a disturbing game. Will leave you thinking long after you finish.... Is Enchantia doomed to corruption? As is life, with all its corruptions, better than death? And before you know, you are arguing deep philosophical questions.. Not bad for what is supposed to be an agreeable passtime. August 2, 2013
CHOSE SE OVER THE CE Game has 11 acts (CE?s bonus game has an additional 3 acts). After being shut away for 500 years, the Phoenix Queen has reappeared and must retrieve a relic in the Midnight Forest (the former Elfin Kingdom, which is now filled with plants since the Elfs were defeated) so that her powers are restored. Beautiful environment graphics and HOS, which are fragments. Nice ratio of HOS and puzzles, which were quite interesting. Your objectives are listed and you have a compass which shows you the map of the kingdom and transports you instantly. The CE also has enchanted items and character profiles, which the SE does not. Game is very well conceived and executed, with a lot of attention to detail. Music is somewhat invigorating. Although I like getting enchanted items, I didn?t think that the extras for the CE warranted the extra cost. ` With so many other reviews, there?s really nothing to add. July 25, 2013
Understood why this game was rated lower than others. Blue Tea graphics quality, but not storyline. "Macabre Mysteries" and "Dark Parables" were innovative, but this is another human-half-elf-elf-dwarf square. In a sense it's a twist of "Lord of the Rings." If you love this stuff, by all means, enjoy Blue Tea's graphic quality, but be warned there is no new music here; the same songs heard in previous adventures. May 14, 2013
lots of fun I enjoyed this game. I don't usually care for fragmented HOS but I didn't find this one so bad. However, the graphics were bright and colourful but very busy. It's almost overwhelming. It was a nice change that the majority of the items collected were not your typical objects but appropriate to the game. There was also alot of good story here, told through narration, characters (good voice acting) and some great little movie sequences. I really liked that. You are able to travel to different locations but there is no map within those locations. It wasn't needed. If stuck, the Hint is very helpful. The whole game was of moderate difficulty. There were few puzzles but some were unique. It was different from a lot of games I play but it had lots to see, lots to do and it was lots of fun. May 9, 2013
Fantastic Odyssey BASED ON COMPLETED GAME The opening few minutes of this game are spectacular! The Phoenix Queen is a fiery goddess-like creature to both love and fear. Such awesome power is sure to mean trouble. 500 years ago, the races (humans, elves, dwarves) managed to capture and contain the queen, but she escapes now and pursues her sworn duty to destroy all of Enchantia and begin a new age. When your teacher is injured protecting you from the Phoenix Queen, it is up to you to seek out the secrets of the Ancient ones, and the true story behind the legends. This will take you on a journey that encompasses many lands and peoples. The STORY is pretty good, as far as fantasies go, and it is kept in your immediate attention throughout with help from your teacher and other knowledgeable characters you meet along the way. This is a FRAGMENTED OBJECT game, where pieces of items are scattered in a scene and you must find and combine them. Not my usually preferred style of game. However, that opening had already hooked me. At first I thought I was going to be sadly disappointed by the VISUALS. In the game in general they looked GORGEOUS, but in the HO SCENES, the GRAPHICS were very GRAINY. The individual pieces were often practically invisible. Think, if you know it, of Curse Of The Briar Rose. Which was great back in 2010. Not today. The PUZZLES were almost all NEW to me, and lots of fun. There seemed to be less of them than in other games of this style. VOICE ACTING was not bad, more natural than most, and there was a fair bit of it (SKIPABLE). MUSIC was forgettable. I found this to be a very LONG game, yet looking at the walkthrough, I see that what took me so long, wasn?t really all that much at all. So that may just have been me. One thing I really didn?t like, and is why it doesn?t get full marks from me, is the TRAVELLING. There is a INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, but it is USELESS. It allows you to travel between regions via portal, but within them you are on your own. Each zone, most especially the Midnight Forest, where you spend the most time, is very confusing geographically, and since you must do a LOT of TO & FROing, getting lost is easy. Thinking about it, that?s probably why the game took me so long. In short, a good game, particularly if you like this genre, but not without its faults. May 4, 2013
A little confusing with out hint button I enjoyed playing the game. Length was good. Scenes were somewhat the same. Difficult to remember where you are or where to go, with out the hint button. HO's were sometimes difficult but not impossible. HO scenes were somewhat cluttered, but I do recommend this game. April 1, 2013
A cut above the average. Good story,excellent graphics,slightly annoying music,but overall a very enjoyable way of passing a few hours. March 23, 2013
Fantastic I love it. Really, i recommend it! March 27, 2013
Battling a force of nature This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game (and bonus content). First - the CE stuff so you know what you'll be missing: A bonus chapter that took me about two hours on the hardest difficulty (no hints, no skips, no sparkles). It's a prequel - the plot of the main game is completely wrapped up at the end, so you don't need this to enjoy the story. There's also a few replayable mini-games, replayable cut-scenes, and the usual package of swag. Now, the game: THE GOOD: On the hardest difficulty the game took me about six hours to complete. I tested the hint (you can change difficulty levels during the game) and it's directional - no "Nothing to do here" messages. Graphics and voice acting were outstanding. The HOS were well lit, and the items still managed to be well hidden. If you don't know, Blue Tea Games are all FROG's (you find pieces of an item based on picture clues, they get put together, and you get an item for your inventory). I don't think my inventory ever had more than a dozen items in it, so they got used pretty quickly after they were found. Scenes are repeated. The story is an interesting one. Personally, I found the 'villian' to be a sympathetic character. She's just doing her job, like a force of nature (very much like a forest fire - in the US we're finally getting past all the extra damage caused by decades of fighting every forest fire rather than letting the naturally started ones burn themselves out.). But we're the Chosen One and it's our job to stop her for good. The storyline is ok. Too many broad strokes and not enough depth for me. There were a lot of characters they could really have gone somewhere with, but they chose not to. I'm not going to call it BAD, because it wasn't. It just wasn't as good as it could have been with a bit more work on the writing side. THE BAD: Voice overs repeat every time you click on someone. This gets annoying fast, especially when you didn't mean to click on said person. There's a 'world map' that lets you jump from one "section" of the world to another, but no map to help you keep track of where to go locally. Blue Tea is never big on maps, and the areas aren't that large so you can find your way around. The world map also shows a LOT of areas that you never visit in the game. (normal or bonus). Not sure what that was about. Maybe they're planning a sequel. It made the part of the world you could go around in feel a lot smaller though when you saw so many other places you might have gone. I'll mention this as some may not like it: At one point in the game you help one group of people kill another group of people basically because they don't like each other. If there was a 'peaceful' solution, I couldn't find it. It isn't a matter of right vs. wrong, or good vs. evil. You just pick a side. Probably one of the most realistic things put into one of these games, honestly. THE UGLY: More than a few bugs in the game, though none game-breaking. One object opened up to "_SCENE23_A_NOTE_INSIDE_TREASURE_BODY". Still much better than a crash from not finding a label. One plot critical conversation gets swamped out by music that kicks in to the point you almost can't hear what's being said. BOTTOM LINE: Even with it's flaws, it's a very good game. I can't give it five stars, but it's a solid four. I didn't feel cheated by the CE, but the SE wouldn't be a bad buy either if you don't care about bonus stuff. If it ever comes up on a DD or CotW I'd call it a no-brainer. A hearty recommendation! July 12, 2014
31-40 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enchantia: Wrath of the Phoenix Queen

Explore the magical world of Enchantia as you race to save the land from the evil Phoenix Queen.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.