Bookmark

Ballad of Solar

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a land of enchantment, torn by evil, a hero arrives to save the day! His name is Solar, and he brings courage, bravery, and skill with a sword. No orc can stop him, no troll can trip him up, and no goblin can gobble him for dinner! Guide Solar and his band of helpers as they set out to rescue the fair Lumina and stop the dark sorcerer Grogan from achieving eternal life. As you go, you'll put your time and resource management skills to work rebuilding towns, completing quests for friends you make along the way, and stopping the enemy from striking. Told with a laugh and a wink, Ballad of Solar is a colorful, challenging and utterly unforgettable adventure for all ages!

  • 30 challenging levels
  • A cast of charming characters
  • Two game modes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ballad of Solar

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ballad of Solar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ballad of Solar 4.2 5 48 48
Great little gem of a TM A very enjoyable game which I have completed. The graphics are very well done and the sound effects / music were very good, which is not the norm for TM games. This game held my interest from start to finish and was certainly immersive - I could have played for longer, had it been a longer game :-). A great play. August 23, 2013
Seamless storyline, brilliant!! I loved how it blended together without breaks, this is the first of it's kind i have played. Beautiful graphics and music, i really enjoyed playing. I played in relaxed mode, so wasn't too challenging. But there are harder modes if you choose. Please make a number two!!! August 6, 2013
Great game I really like this game. Another one u can go back to get expert levels. I bought this one! May 10, 2013
Fun, Semi-Timed Gather/Build Game Two Gameplay types... Adventure (Some Timed, some Not).. & Heroic (ALL Timed) Nice Stotyline with Decent Toonie Graphics & Sound. Music OK too.. I even turned it up for awhile :) Better than Many TM Games Burned a Credit before Demo over March 27, 2013
Such a cute game!! I love the graphics, they were very colorful and nice to look at. The sounds are great, no annoying voices. All the voices they used are pleasant. I loved the game play... it can be challenging but it can be easy in other parts. Overall I would say this is a great game to get if you love TM games because it will keep you busy!!! I bought the game before I was done with the demo! March 27, 2013
Nice TMgame for a change The graphics are ok, I have seen better. I like that it is a combination of adventure and gather resources's games.The music is pleasant and the explanations are easy to understand and to interact with. All in all a win for me and I prefer TMgames. March 27, 2013
A Very Nice Surprise i am not a tm person i have some when i went thru that stage of game playing years ago...put this was in my "games you'll love" section so i looked at it and read the synopsis and tried it and after i played my hour demo i spent the 6.99 for it and i hardly every pay full price! the story was original and very nice for a tm :) graphics was clear i liked the cheekiness of the some of the characters dialog and voices were very well done as well for me this was a very addictive game went thru it twice b4 i finally quit for the night lol Very wonderful game! and u do get 2 choices of level of play i always play the easiest one cause i like to play as leasurely as possible hay i am lazy lol hope you give this game a try and have as much fun playing it as i do cause it is one i will play over again =^.^= Happy gaming all you fishies! April 8, 2013
Solid TM adventure with medieval fantasy story line. Save the Princess, Save the world! A hearty adventurous time management romp through a cursed medieval land. The game works well for those relatively new to TM games and want something absorbing, not too ridiculously hard, and with an actual interesting story-line that develops over time. A solid TM game which you can play timed or casual. I played timed over the course of about a week. So the game length is decent. If you don't complete on time, that's fine. You can carry on, but you don't get a pretty gold star on the map, is all. What creates and enhances the play-ability of this game are: the bright crisp cartoon graphics, engaging story-line, quality voice acting, entertaining conversational banter between characters, and great medieval atmospheric music and sound effects. Game play is absorbing and needs focus and attention. Generally you should find yourself constantly clicking. If you find yourself in a long 'waiting' situation, then 8/10 times this indicates you need to rethink you strategy if you are playing on the timed Heroic difficulty. So, go forth brave TM adventurers, and dig, beat, potion and chop obstacles out of the way to get your your Princess Lumina!! <Trumpet Fanfare> April 7, 2013
A new type of time management Same old rules, but a really big effort to change from classical time management games. You must be very attentive what and when to proceed, a lot of steps need a tool, a character and to get them you need a precise path in a very short time. I am playing it right now, and from the begining the expert mode is hard. Your heroes are a mage, a troll, a prince and each can accomplish different tasks. March 28, 2013
Such a beautiful ballad I quite enjoyed this game. It is along the same lines as other TM games - but with a bit of a twist. There are 2 modes of gameplay and each level has at LEAST 1 sublevel. If you choose the harder mode, all levels & sublevels are timed if you choose the easier mode, only half the level is timed. It's an interesting concept. I thought the storyline was very good and the characters quite adorable, particularly Yord. I enjoyed that it had challenge to it without aggravating you. I did have to replay a few levels, but was able to complete in gold time by trying different strategies. My only complaints are this: 1) The game is too short. Only 30 levels. 2) There is no 'trophies/achievements' section. Whether it's worth the $7 is up to the player, I used a game coupon to get it and I don't regret it. If the game were longer & it had a trophy system I'd have given it 5 stars. March 10, 2014
21-30 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ballad of Solar

Guide Solar and his band of helpers as they set out to rescue the fair Lumina and stop the dark sorcerer Grogan from achieving eternal life!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.