Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,003.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1298 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
beginning was awsome i loved beginning , the cinema entrance and the streets looked wonderful, but after entering cinema all became already seen somewhere, borring, not enough interactions. And forcing the kitten attack the crows, then leaving poor kitty on the roof with barely possible chance to escape or to find food , and at the end burning cinema with a kitty on cinema's roof, well I missed the reason of many actions in this game. So this game delivers nothing new , already seen scenes , even storyline wasn't something never played before. April 6, 2013
Great game but puzzles are ridiculously hard So far I just tried the trial and had to skip a few puzzles. there are no directions how to do them, and clicking everywhere did nothing to move anything. There was one in the beginning where you had to find which node connected. Not one thing connected, not one thing moved, all you could do was click on the pictures and that did nothing; I tried every click combo like cat to milk, etc. Finally I skipped it. Other than that, the game play is fun, though HO parts are kind of really easy. I won't buy this, but it may be someone else's cup of tea. April 6, 2013
Way too short I liked the game enough, bought it after reading the other reviews but it seemed to be over in a blink. The extra bonus content took about fifteen minutes. Overall, I don't think the game was any longer than two hours total. Not worth the price. April 29, 2013
Pass it along I completely disliked this game. Graphics is outdated, the 16:9 ration is absolutely unbearable. I did not seem to catch the flow of this game in respect to its plot. I do not recommend this game in all its aspects. C- April 28, 2013
Almost No game play! I bought this in the collectors edition because I have always liked the Fear for Sale games. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the length of the game. It was about1/3 of what I have come to expect and I really felt let down. What there was of the game was good. I probably won't waste my money on these again however. July 6, 2013
Fear of paying to much of this CE game If you love love achievements morphing objects etc this game has it all. To bad they didnt focus to make a good story. I'm pretty open minded with games but when things looks to weird and strange especially after you enter movie screen I find it boring and loose interest. This game was not for me . April 29, 2013
Disappointing game I played the demo, and I thought that this would be a really good game. Wrong! It's all downhill after the demo. Talk about bait and switch! The story looked like it might be interesting, but, again, only in the demo. The story is totally nonsensical with one of the worst "evil creature" renderings I have ever seen. The journal isn't updated often, either. Game play is short and not much fun. HOS are all very IA, which others like, but that I find annoying. The puzzles are easy and boring. Another annoying feature to me that others go bonkers over (go figure) is all the so-called "collectables". There are all these different objects that if you click on them, a dialog box comes whizzing out to give you an "Atta boy". Super annoying! Adds nothing, zero, nada to the game - only a distraction. To add to the annoyance, the box comes whizzing out if you solve a puzzle, finish a HOS, anything and everything. And, you get points! I guess so you can brag to your friends about how good you are. Gag me! Two good things about game play - there is a jump map with actions indicated and the HINT button works well. It seems as though the developers forgot that they weren't making an arcade-type game where high scores are the object and were supposed to be making a HOPA game. This is a very poor attempt at a HOPA game that is certainly a waste of money as a CE and I wouldn't even recommend paying the SE price. I liked the little kitty cat, but nothing else. April 15, 2013
I agree with Ladigue... It seems that the only reason every one liked this game is because it has morfing items, cards, and origami to find. This isn't enough to make me get the warm fuzzies. The game was so easy they had to put these other things in just to jazz it up. It didn't work for me. The items were easy to find too. April 5, 2013
Based on partial play of demo. I only played 26 minutes of the demo on advanced mode with music off and skipped dialogue. The usual find items to use elsewhere with HOS and the occasional puzzle. You also hunt for achievement items. I thought the graphics were very out dated. Far too many cut scenes (which I skipped) and the puzzles were so easy, im sure a child could do them. Not for me, zero challenge. April 4, 2013
OUTDATED GRAPHICS I could never go back to these games with poor graphics.....please present a game like Phenomenon Meteorite soon so I will have something to play......Gardenscapes 2 is great..........this game is so boring with the typical car at the beginning..........NOT FOR ME April 16, 2013
91-100 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.