Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,003.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1298 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
Good, however.... First off, I will say this type of game is right up my alley. Spooky, dark, creepy. That''s all good. Hidden object scenes were ok. Interactive. Puzzles were very easy. I hate to say it, because I don't have much patience with real difficult puzzles, but they were too easy. Music was good and creepy. Visuals were dark, but that's to be expected. No misclick penalty for HOS. That is a huge plus. That penalty annoys me to no end. Map is interactive and transporting. Another plus. Now for the downside... the game was short. Yes, there were a lot of collectibles and achievements, etc. But collecting things, IMHO, doesn't equal selling a game at twice the price of a SE game. I would much rather see a high quallity game, then all the collectibles and "fluff" that the developers are putting into games lately to make them appear CE worthy. Again, just my opinion. I will gladly wait for the SE game. I don't use wallpaper, etc., not did I use the SG once. April 13, 2013
Demo only This collection's edition has a little of everything. The strategy guide shows 2 chapters, so of course not sure how long the actual game is. There are 10 achievements, 7 sets of collections, 66 beyond objects to collect and the normal extras in a collector's edition. There are 4 levels of play beginning at casual and progressing. I played normal. The game was intriguing and the hos were interactive, but a little cluttered with junk. The map is also interactive and one can move from place to place. This was a fun game with mini games that were not difficult, even a little on the easy side, they may get harder as you go on. I was a little disappointed with the visual as it seemed a somewhat over crowded with stuff and a in some places it was fuzzy instead of crisp and clear. That may have been intentional, but kind of annoying on the hos. Didn't need the strategy guide, just checked out what was on it and it seemed well done. It was a pretty good game and I did enjoyed the mystery of what was happening in the theater with the gathering of souls, but then questioned how the first audience disappeared and this one still in it's seats. Who is the mysterious projectionist that you are being warned to avoid? Need to try to decide if you like. April 4, 2013
I Loved it! Although this game is a bit on the short side. It took about 4 hours including the bonus section. I loved it! I liked all the collections and achievements, The sound and graphics were a bit dark, but the voice overs are well done. There are quite a few hogs - but you can switch to a jigsaw if you tire of them, beware though, there is usually at least one collectible in each hop to - but you can then switch to jigsaw, which I did a few times. The mini games are fun, some are easy, others are a bit challenging, but I like that - I don't care for terribly difficult games.So this was a - ok for me! The story line is interesting, though I wasn't overly impressed, it's still decent, and not to dark. So most of you that like hogs with fun mini games and lots of achievements will love it to! For those that prefer more difficult games this may not be for you. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars! April 12, 2013
Excellent game I recommend this game to everyone who likes hidden-object games. I was surprised in a positive way because there were so many collectibles. The graphics are very nice and I enjoyed solving the various puzzles. The plot and the scenes are satisfyingly spooky and I loved the bonus chapter, too. April 9, 2013
Review of Completed Game... I played this game on a iMac 10.6.8 OS.... I really liked this one but I gave it 4 stars for the confusion I felt surrounding the plot line. The main game is completely wrapped up in the main game. The bonus is you simply saving David from his demonic possession and how you accomplish that task. The reason the story line got a little wonky for me was because it incorporated people from the previous games in this series and since its been ages since I last played those games, I felt some kind of refresher might be needed especially for those who never played them. It might be interesting to replay the first two and then play this game and maybe my thoughts would be different. The confusing story line and the fact the puzzles in this game were pretty easy except for a 2 of them that lacked coherent instructions and I had to skip them as the guide and nothing else I did worked to solve them are the reasons I did not find this a 5 star game. This game is a collector's dream. You collect 5 items in 10 collections. Some are origami, some are baked goods. They go into the bonus chapter as do the morphing objects which there are 66 to find. BEWARE. There are morphing objects in the hidden object scenes! I missed 4 because of this. I did not catch on until a bit later when I stumbled on one by mistake. There are achievements, each one doable except I missed some morphs and skipped two puzzles so I was not awarded 3 of them but I pat myself on the back anyways ;) Just because the plot got wonky for me doesn't mean it will for you. My memory is not the best these days and Im still quite young. I did listen to all the dialogue but I was not prepared for the blast from the past. I did however enjoy this game up until I got confused and even then I still liked the overall feeling, the interactive hidden object scenes with the morphs and the outcome of the game. I definitely recommend! November 28, 2013
Great game with big mimus I really liked this game until it came to the bonus chapter. It was the shortest bonus chapter I have ever played. 10 extra minutes of game time in my opinion was not worth the extra money I paid for it. Don't get me wrong, it was a good game and I was really into it. I just expect more out of a CE. I almost always go for the CE's because I love the extended play time, but this time I was very disappointed. Sorry! April 25, 2013
Great Game - But A Little Short Great Graphics, Great Sound And General Ambience ... With Nice Cut Scenes To Guide You Through; Giving Some Feel Of Being Involved In The Adventure ... Lots Of Collectibles In Addition To The Other Realm Items ... The Main Story Concludes Quite Well; The Extra Chapter In The CE Is A Nice Follow-On Final Conclusion ... Works Well ... Worth A Small Premium For The Extra Chapter Of The CE ... But I Waited For The Better Deals To Own It As I Don't Think The Overall Game Length Is Worth Double The Price Of An SE Game ... April 20, 2013
Get me more of these games !!!! I really, really liked this game. The story was very well put together, and even though I didn't find all the morphing objects - it's my favourite kind of extras-stuff. Only complaint is the length - I finnished the whole game including the bonus chapter in less than 4 hours. That is way too little gameplay for a CE game - I am no expert and am always taking the time to find the items in the HOS - I only skipped one puzzle as I didn't figure out what to do. If the next game in the series/from these devs. isn't any longer I am done getting the CE's from this developer. But .nevertheless.... a very enjoyable game, and I know I'll replay this one. April 19, 2013
Almost perfect Pros: lots of collectibles and achievements; good lenght ( 1 hour of extra game to play); possibility to choose your own level of challenge manipulating the features of the mode; possibility to switch from HOS to puzzle; full screen. Cons: portals game architecture April 12, 2013
THIS IS A KEEPER This review is based on the demo. I only played for 20 mins. and decieded to purchase it. This particular addition to the Fear For Sale series is a welcome reprieve from Sunnyvale. the producers have picked up their collective socks in my opinion. The background sounds and music suit the story line and voice overs are acceptable.It seems to start out a little on the slow side as I keep wanting it to move along faster.[I have no patience]But so far so good This game is definitely not for beginners . BRAVO ZULU TO ALL INVOLVED!!! April 4, 2013
71-80 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.