Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,003.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1298 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
Demo only This collection's edition has a little of everything. The strategy guide shows 2 chapters, so of course not sure how long the actual game is. There are 10 achievements, 7 sets of collections, 66 beyond objects to collect and the normal extras in a collector's edition. There are 4 levels of play beginning at casual and progressing. I played normal. The game was intriguing and the hos were interactive, but a little cluttered with junk. The map is also interactive and one can move from place to place. This was a fun game with mini games that were not difficult, even a little on the easy side, they may get harder as you go on. I was a little disappointed with the visual as it seemed a somewhat over crowded with stuff and a in some places it was fuzzy instead of crisp and clear. That may have been intentional, but kind of annoying on the hos. Didn't need the strategy guide, just checked out what was on it and it seemed well done. It was a pretty good game and I did enjoyed the mystery of what was happening in the theater with the gathering of souls, but then questioned how the first audience disappeared and this one still in it's seats. Who is the mysterious projectionist that you are being warned to avoid? Need to try to decide if you like. April 4, 2013
I Loved it! Although this game is a bit on the short side. It took about 4 hours including the bonus section. I loved it! I liked all the collections and achievements, The sound and graphics were a bit dark, but the voice overs are well done. There are quite a few hogs - but you can switch to a jigsaw if you tire of them, beware though, there is usually at least one collectible in each hop to - but you can then switch to jigsaw, which I did a few times. The mini games are fun, some are easy, others are a bit challenging, but I like that - I don't care for terribly difficult games.So this was a - ok for me! The story line is interesting, though I wasn't overly impressed, it's still decent, and not to dark. So most of you that like hogs with fun mini games and lots of achievements will love it to! For those that prefer more difficult games this may not be for you. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars! April 12, 2013
Excellent game I recommend this game to everyone who likes hidden-object games. I was surprised in a positive way because there were so many collectibles. The graphics are very nice and I enjoyed solving the various puzzles. The plot and the scenes are satisfyingly spooky and I loved the bonus chapter, too. April 9, 2013
Definitely the best of the Fear for Sale games I have both of the other Fear for Sale games (McInroy Manor and Sunnyvale) and this one is definitely my favourite. I didn't have the Collector's Editions of the others, but I was glad I did with this game - finding the morphing objects and the collection objects really added to the gameplay. And having the final chapter to round out the story was great also. The map feature was extremely helpful, enabling you to jump straight to where you wished to go, and also acting as a memory jogger, when you picked up an item but couldn't quite remember where to use it. I definitely recommend this game to all HOPA enthusiasts. July 25, 2013
Great game with big mimus I really liked this game until it came to the bonus chapter. It was the shortest bonus chapter I have ever played. 10 extra minutes of game time in my opinion was not worth the extra money I paid for it. Don't get me wrong, it was a good game and I was really into it. I just expect more out of a CE. I almost always go for the CE's because I love the extended play time, but this time I was very disappointed. Sorry! April 25, 2013
Great Game - But A Little Short Great Graphics, Great Sound And General Ambience ... With Nice Cut Scenes To Guide You Through; Giving Some Feel Of Being Involved In The Adventure ... Lots Of Collectibles In Addition To The Other Realm Items ... The Main Story Concludes Quite Well; The Extra Chapter In The CE Is A Nice Follow-On Final Conclusion ... Works Well ... Worth A Small Premium For The Extra Chapter Of The CE ... But I Waited For The Better Deals To Own It As I Don't Think The Overall Game Length Is Worth Double The Price Of An SE Game ... April 20, 2013
Get me more of these games !!!! I really, really liked this game. The story was very well put together, and even though I didn't find all the morphing objects - it's my favourite kind of extras-stuff. Only complaint is the length - I finnished the whole game including the bonus chapter in less than 4 hours. That is way too little gameplay for a CE game - I am no expert and am always taking the time to find the items in the HOS - I only skipped one puzzle as I didn't figure out what to do. If the next game in the series/from these devs. isn't any longer I am done getting the CE's from this developer. But .nevertheless.... a very enjoyable game, and I know I'll replay this one. April 19, 2013
Almost perfect Pros: lots of collectibles and achievements; good lenght ( 1 hour of extra game to play); possibility to choose your own level of challenge manipulating the features of the mode; possibility to switch from HOS to puzzle; full screen. Cons: portals game architecture April 12, 2013
THIS IS A KEEPER This review is based on the demo. I only played for 20 mins. and decieded to purchase it. This particular addition to the Fear For Sale series is a welcome reprieve from Sunnyvale. the producers have picked up their collective socks in my opinion. The background sounds and music suit the story line and voice overs are acceptable.It seems to start out a little on the slow side as I keep wanting it to move along faster.[I have no patience]But so far so good This game is definitely not for beginners . BRAVO ZULU TO ALL INVOLVED!!! April 4, 2013
Nice Game I really liked the demo. Lots of morphing objects and things to collect. There is the option of a jigsaw puzzel instead of HOS, which I really like...HOWEVER; some of the things to collect or morph are IN some of the HOS. I went with the jigsaw puzzel for my first HOS and ended up missing a collectable item...now I have to start over. This is a buy for me!! April 4, 2013
71-80 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.