Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,003.55 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1298 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
Nice Game I really liked the demo. Lots of morphing objects and things to collect. There is the option of a jigsaw puzzel instead of HOS, which I really like...HOWEVER; some of the things to collect or morph are IN some of the HOS. I went with the jigsaw puzzel for my first HOS and ended up missing a collectable item...now I have to start over. This is a buy for me!! April 4, 2013
Just misses 5 stars This game was great until I got to the bonus round. It has lovely locations, a superb map, a great hint system, terrific Hidden Object Scenes, cool storyline, interesting characters and excellent voice-overs. Lots of collectables, morphing objects (in the game and in the HOS). As a SE, this game would have been an easy 5 stars for me. Unfortunately, I couldn't complete the Bonus chapter and neither could many others as I learned when I visited the game's forum. I will recommend the game as an SE and as a CE if/when the Bonus chapter glitch is resolved. April 9, 2013
Creepy!!!! I tried for a free hour but, I completed some if I recall. Seems, I did not purchased. So I did. Not to disappointed with it except it it is weird in, my estimation. The developers are so talented I myself don't have it. I will just keep looking for the exceptional games more familiar developers. April 4, 2013
Unsure About This One-Aside From Collectables Fever This is one of those games where I will check back on the reviews later on to see how people liked it once they finished it. Most all of the wonderful 5 star reviews seem solely based on all of the extras to collect. That doesn't seem like a good way to review a game. I've yet to hear much on length, storyline, game mechanics, etc. For me, the graphics in this game appear dated and a bit fuzzy on my PC. Yes, there are extras to collect, but that shouldn't be the main factor in purchasing a game. I want to know about the game itself-not just the collectables. Others that have given the game 4-5 star reviews have briefly touched upon the fact that the graphics are dated...BUT, there are a lot of collectables so this is okay...? During the demo, I had a pretty good time playing it, I am happy to see that there are collectables and a handful of achievements; however, as I mentioned, the graphics are well under par, and the game is a bit on the easy side, so I feel expert players may be disappointed. Nothing very original about this game-storyline is the same type we're very used to. So all in all, I'm on the fence on this one. I'll check back on other reviews once the "WOW" factor about all of the 'extras' simmers down a bit, so I can find out more about how game-play progresses after the initial demo. Hopefully some more thorough reviews about the actual game-play itself will be available. Happy gaming! April 5, 2013
Great game but to short. I have enjoyed this series and they are great fun. Great grapics and sound. The demon is goofy looking but all else is great. This game was way to short for a CE and the bonus was under an hour long. I am a super slow player and like to enjoy the graphics. (game was under 2 hours long). Will have to wait for reviews on the next game to see if it is a decent length. Happy gaming April 10, 2013
Disappointing Played the free hour and finished the game and bonus within a few hours after purchase. For the price this was a huge disappointment. April 9, 2013
Was expecting lot more from this game Based on the reviews, i was expecting to have a much more challenging game with a more interesting story line. Even though i played it on the hardest difficulty, there wasn't even 1 moment in the game when i was lost and had to think hard of what to do next, even the puzzles were very easy and simple. I think even on expert level there is way too much help from the game, help that was not really needed and i couldn't find a way of turning it off :( To be fair to everyone involved in making the game i will only say that this game is not for people who like games such as "safecracker" where you need to think hard in order to solve the puzzles, but it's more for people who like more relaxing games with nice pictures. I am sure that many people will find this game to be great for them so i don't want discourage anyone of trying it, just saying what i thought of it after playing it. April 22, 2013
TOO SHORT Maybe I'm missing something. I purchased this game to get the $1.99 discount on the 2nd game and the bonus punch. I found no more enjoyment in this $13.99 game then I do in a $6.99 game. This game was very short. Too short for the money. I very much enjoyed the HOS jigsaw puzzles. I don't recommend this game for $13.99 because of the short playing time. April 14, 2013
Very short game and bonus Indeed it was! 3 hrs. 45 mins. appox. to finish it all BUT what a deal since I got it on 4/13 when I could buy another CE and get this one for $1.99 !! In my book it was a steal ! April 13, 2013
Disappointingly short for a CE Game and extras were very short and easy to finish. I expected more from a CE. April 6, 2013
81-90 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.