Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
Great Game This is another great fear for sale game. Lots of things to find in game, like morphing objects, oragomi. tarot cards, etc. In HOS games you can switch to puzzle mode rather then search for items. Puzzles are jigsaw witch are fairly easy. Game play has interactive map which is very helpful. Game play is fairly easy, some more challinging. Lots of awards to acheive to try and beat your friends score. I liked this game from the get go. You are trying to help Lily find her boyfriend that has gone missing from an old vacant theater. I bought this game after playing full demo. Graphics are hand drawn, could be done better but still easy on my old eyes. April 4, 2013
Perfect Game, truely one of the best games in months This game is about as perfect as they come. It has so much going on with all of the collections, morphing objects and objectives I was concerned that they may take over the game play. That did not happen. This game was executed with such finesse that everything worked together to make this a wonderful experience. There is no downside to this one. I will play it again just to make sure I get the best achievement of a perfect score. Don't hesitate to buy this one. April 6, 2013
CHALLENGING, SPOOKY, CREEPY!!! Review based on completed game including bonus chapter. Animation/VOS - Excellent even for player in some scenes. IHOS - Clear to dark in some areas. Objects are usual fare of small to larger items. There are HOS within IHOS including beyond/morphing objects. Repeated scenes. Random Click Penalty - None Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions. Map - Does transport but I seem to be a hint button gal. :-D Puzzles/Mini-Games - Very unique, not the usual sliders or circles types. Skip charges fast. A few cannot be skipped so I had to use the SG to find the answer. Collectibles, beyond/morphing objects, achievements, etc. Diary - Contains photos, clues, documents, etc. Screenplay contains portal. Bonus Chapter - Basically more of the above but with a twist. If you've played the previous Fear for Sale games, you will enjoy this one in all its glory. So give it a try and enjoy! April 22, 2013
Fabulous, fun....don't miss This game is loaded with things to do. In addition the voice overs are good and the graphics are colorful. I played the normal mode 4 modes of play: casual, normal, hard, custom. level can be changed during play morphing objects Collectibles: fortune telling cards, soldiers, origamies, runes. You gain points for finding these. games: fun and most not too hard, can be skipped In the normal mode, you are penalized for clicking too much during HO's. Not so, in the casual mode. The HO's have some interactive items And you can change to a puzzle mode if you want to do so. I liked the mix of HO's and Games You have a journal with goals listed as you go along. plus story line information You travel to many different locations which is nice. There are just so many things to do, places to go that you don't get bored. Hint button is wonderful. Loads fast but a little slower during HO's. It tells you where to go Map will transport you to other locations Voice overs that are necessary for the story line and well done. Can't be skipped. That's all I can think of right now. HAVE FUN playing! I highly recommend this one. April 4, 2013
Excellent game! I have over 50 Big Fish Games, and I have never written a real review until this game! What a clever, fun, interesting game to play. It's not terribly hard, but then, it's not so easy you become bored. Lots of objects from beyond, and beautiful puzzles and games. It has an option of playing either a hidden object round, or, if you are into jigsaw puzzles, you can switch to that mode if you so desire! Very clever. Art work is very nice, and the whole game is just so different. Thanks guys, this is a good one! April 7, 2013
Ticket please.... Tons of achievements. 66 morphing or (beyond) objects to find. You have the option of HO's or puzzle. The (beyond) objects are placed in the HO's as well. The items in the HO that are written in green, are the interactive objects to find. Each level brings 5 other items to look out for.. such as (for starters) origami's. The map makes the game play smooth. Wallpaper, screen-savers, concept art, this game has it all. It just needs you to play it. Game on gamers... July 30, 2013
It's Been Awhile Since I've Enjoyed a Game This Much I played this game at normal settings and I played the CE version. I have played many HO and HOPA games and it has been a while since I enjoyed a game this much. I bought all three Fear for Sale games on special recently and have played them all one after the other. Each has it's own pleasure and level of difficulty. From first to this one you can see the increased 'fun' factor and the higher level of story telling, graphics and other developments. In this one I liked being able to choose from 4 difficulty levels. But what was especially fun was working to gain the achievements. These included six different sets of collectables and many morphing objects. It gave so much more depth to the game. I got all the collectables but not all the morphing objects - and I will have to play it again to get the ones I missed. The graphics are good and there were many varied scenes. I wasn't aware of the music so it didn't bother me as some can; neither did the music intrude on the game. The puzzles were interesting and some were new to me and the HOS were fun. The option to change HOS to puzzles will also get me to play the game a second time. Overall the storyline had a bit more 'umph' than usual and it was definitely worth the CE to play the bonus game. Overall it took me about 4.5 hours which is a little short but the fun value made up for it. Actually, I didn't want it to end. So if you are into something a little different from the norm, fun but not overly difficult if you don't want it to be, I recommend this one. April 18, 2013
Fear for Sale keeps getting better Their first game was good but to many HO's. This game still had lots of HO's, but like how they threw in some of the morphing objects into it and lots of hidden items. Has some interaction with wild life. The game is creepy and kept me busy. Atmosphere went good with music though repetitive music. The many games were not to hard so just right for me. I like collecting the origami, the fortune tellers, and morphing object. Oh also if you were not wanting to do the HO, you could switch to a puzzle. Which would be nice to do every now and then. April 4, 2013
I Gotta have this one!! I love all the Fear for Sale games and this one is a real winner. What a neat storyline and the game runs smoothly from one scene to the next. Help button is real good if you need it. In the CE there are morphing objects and other things you can collect for points. The music and the voices are good and don't get on your nerves. The hidden objects games are pretty easy with a few little twists to solve inside them, nothing major. You can switch to puzzles instead of hidden objects if you wish. This game makes you think about what to do next and how to get it done, it does not just lead you around by the hand. I will certainly buy this game when it comes out in SE version and enjoy it over and over. I will play the whole series together. I hope you enjoy it too!! April 4, 2013
Based on Hour Demo - Fun and Good Scary Game! We really enjoyed the hour demo of this game. It is fun and scary in a good, not really frightening way. Haunted, cursed movie theater venue. (Have not played any of the previous Fear for Sale games.) There are multiple achievements to earn: Beyond Objects (also found in the HOSs so keep your eyes open), Origami objects, Tarot cards, Butterflies, etc. Achievements really make a game much more fun and challenging. Kudos. There are also other achievements such as not using the Hint button during HOSs, not skipping puzzles (which are only easy/medium in diffuculty), fast-finding of objects in HOSs, etc. The graphics are nice and rather reminiscent of ERS's graphic style. HOSs are interactive and nicely done. You have to think a little for the interactive objects. Remember, there are Beyond Objects in the HOSs. We generally don't purchase CEs since most of them are not worth it, but we will make an exception for this game. Well done. April 4, 2013
11-20 of 100 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.