Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
Best ever! I don't normally do reviews, however, I LOVED this game. It offers a lot more than the run of the mill HOA. Lots of collections and achievements that make the game fun. And trust me, I should know. I probably have a hundred of these types of games. There are morphing objects as well. .... the games has some humor as well as challenge. I wish I could find more like this one. April 22, 2013
Great bargin and lovely little extras to do Fab little game that feels like your playing for ages but in a good way! Great little extras to find along the way and brilliant you can custom your difficulty level and what help i.e sparkles or penalties you want to have or not i.e. HO button use. took me 3.30 hrs but felt much longer and i really enjoyed it start to finish. Great game for a relaxing sunday afternoon. would really recommend this one, and there are some bad games out there at the moment that are not thought through with lots of mistakes and shoddy game play, puzzle ideas but this isnt one of them. i played the CE and its worth it. April 16, 2013
Fun Game! Loved the morphing objects. Those extras make the game more interesting. The game was fun to play. Too short though. Overall worth buying. April 16, 2013
Love this game I am not a hard core gamer, but I do get bored easily. This game had a good story line, but for me the collectibles are the most fun. Had no clue I was missing the morphing object hidden in (spoiler alert) the HOS until I was way past collecting them. Love that you can't go back and get them if you cheat with the SG. I admit, I spend more time looking for the collectibles and achievements than I focused on the game, but it was so much fun! I have other games that I relax and just enjoy, but I've really become addicted to the achievements and especially the collections. I will play this game again just to find everything I missed:) I usually don't do replays... but this game, gotta do it. I hope that the developers bring out more of these soon....no sequels needed, just fun games April 10, 2013
Excellent...but too short! I would normally deduct a star due to the length of the game, but it was just too good for that. Excellent graphics, cut-scenes and voice-overs. Hidden object games were slightly interactive, and very easy. It also had a puzzles button (i assume instead of - didn't use it). Puzzles were too easy - no challenge at all (even solved one straight away without even knowing what to do!). On the upside - no annoying sparkles. But where the game slips with the puzzles, it makes up with achievements and plenty of bonus hidden items (i missed one - sob!). You had a map for easy jumping of scenes, and a very basic journal. I never used the hint button. Strategy guide was straight forward. Storyline was slightly on the boring and predictable side, although the concept was relatively unique. But it was one of those games where the story really did not matter all that much. I played the game in 3 hours - which is too short for a CE game. Bonus game followed on from main story, but wasn't essential to it. Was of the same calibre as the main game. I finished this in under an hour, which was also too short. Definitely would recommend this game, and even though it was too short, I would still say it is worthy of the CE collection. April 9, 2013
Got to have this..... The Demo went by way too quick, so want this game. I don't buy CE but I would this one just because I want it now. If I didn't already have the other 2, I would go for the bundle and buy this now, but guess I will wait for the SE. Why does BF do this kind of bundle when they know we already probably own the other games in the bundle. Oh, well, maybe in about 30 days. This game so sucks you into the plot like a really good book you can't put down. Gave 5 stars for all categories and I usually never do that...get this game, either CE or SE, but be sure to treat yourself. Love!!!! April 4, 2013
Enjoyable Game I enjoyed playing the demo. Many fine reviews of the game, so I won't rehash the game play specifics. I did like that HO's can be chosen to be played as a jigsaw puzzle; very nice option choice for those who tire of playing the HO's. I'll be buying this game as a CE because I like the collectibles, HO vs jigsaw option and I missed one in this series and can purchase it under the bundle sale. April 4, 2013
Very Enjoyable... I pleasantly enjoyed playing this game. I've been playing HO games for a few year's now, and really like how they have evolved. First, there really isn't much I can say that hasn't already been said, but I must say that the HOS are very intriguing (from the morphing objects, to various other souvenirs that you pick up along the way). I also loved the fact that when you got tired of finding objects, you could switch to puzzle mode (another favorite as I loved puzzles growing up). I really appreciated the transporter map, which not only took you to the area you wanted to go, but let you know which areas needed attention (a plus in my book, cause I hate to run mindlessly around sometimes). All in all, if you're a casual player who likes a good storyline and lots of achievements, this is the game for you. April 14, 2013
Fear Factor - All around fun This game was exceptional because not only did it have the HO screens with unique play within, but it had several collectible offerings. The storyline kept the pace going and there was always something new and interesting to find. April 14, 2013
loved the demo bought the full game i loved testing for the game. the features that have been placed into this game are great. the storyline is great. still have some problems in the darker places of the game but i guess you can't ask for everything. April 12, 2013
31-40 of 100 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.