Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
One of the best games I have played. Very different and it keeps your attention. Best game I have played in a long time. April 6, 2013
brilliant This is the first game i have felt i need to give a review for ,Excellent story game took 4 hours in total to complete (getting every achievement) wish it had been longer but still worth CE price . I played the first 2 in this series and do think this one is so much better. If you like hidden object games with collectables you wont be disapointed this has everything from beyond objects to collections and achievement. April 19, 2013
Well-conceived. Brilliantly executed. I look at my past reviews and see this trend toward hyperbole. "Greatest," "Best I've played," Unsurpassed." I think I've run out of words, because I'd like to employ one now and I can't think of anything new. There's nothing about Nightmare Cinema which is OLD FASHIONED. Still, it reminds me of why I got excited about hidden object/adventure/puzzle games to begin with. What of the game? What you'll notice first is that it's visually stunning. Clearly, a lot of effort went into making this game a cut above. I think it's artistic. It's a great blend of adventure and hidden object: The items you'll find in the HOG propel the adventure forward. The HOGs are interesting without being overwhelming. They are fun and not tedious AND there is not one after another. The spacing between HOGs is good. The adventure is exciting. If there's anything which is at all lacking, it's the complexity of the puzzles. They are not particularly exciting and they are not compelling. They don't detract from the overall quality of the game, but they don't add much either. I'd have preferred a little more thought gone into this aspect of the game. If you like "achievements" and "collectibles" this game has you covered there as well...and not in a small way: there are roughly 10 sets of 5 items each to be collected. And as if that weren't enough...there are also morphing items (66 of them, I think) scattered throughout the game. Overview: there is nothing about this game I didn't like. And I heartily recommend its purchase. You'll have a LOT of fun. April 17, 2013
Truly awesome This is one of those games you just don't want to stop playing.Truly entertaining game , love all the hidden objects and morphing ones that you have to find. This game was just very fun to play it was an immediate buy for me. April 18, 2013
REALLY GREAT GAME Great story line, good graphics, lots of extras. Recommend this to everyone. April 17, 2013
What A GREAT Game!!! What a fun game!! If you are looking for a game with a lot of action, look no more. This game is packed with mini games, morphing objects, oragami, snowdomes, runes, tarot cards and more things to find and get points. My score was 7740 points and it took me 4 hours plus to complete in expert mode. The storyline was good, music and ambience was scary and fun, graphics were great too. I truly enjoyed playing this game and I recommend it. This game has alot of replaying power. April 16, 2013
Fantastic! I don't usually buy CE's but I am so glad I bought this one. Fantastic game! Great eerie story line (just the way I like it). It takes place in a old movie theatre...mainly,kinda...you'll have to play to find out. Game play is smooth and entertaining. Besides all the usuals in a game, such as this, there are a ton of varied collectibles in addition to "beyond objects". The graphics and voice-overs are decent. The map is interactive as to avoid all the walking back and forth. It lets you know where an action is needed. And if all that is not enough there is a terrific little Bonus Chapter. It is not a hard game at all but the fun factor makes up for it. However,the difficulty can be customized to suit you. I only wish it could have been even longer. An easy 5 stars for me. April 16, 2013
GREAT GAME! One of my favorite Big Fish games so far. Beautiful creepy graphics, great story line, fun puzzles. Map, Lots of fun extra object searches (origame, tarot cards, snowglobes??!) Puzzles were fun and not too hard. Totally recommend this game. I did the casual level, but I always do. This was exactly what I look for. Fun, challenging but not stupidly so, HOS searches but not EVERY move, good story, GREAT graphics. I wlll buy more EleFun games. April 12, 2013
I loved this game! I love Big Fish Games! I especially enjoyed playing this game. I really loved the option in this game during the hidden object sections of game you can choose to find the objects or play a jigsaw puzzle!! I haven't found an enjoyable jigsaw puzzle and loved the one in this game! It was hard to decide if i wanted to find the objects or do the jigsaw! lol. Graphics are not the greatest but i enjoyed the rapid play and hints are direct. I am going to repay right away, I enjoyed it that much. There is also an additional game included to compete the story.... April 12, 2013
Practically Played it all the Way Through at One Sitting I really enjoyed this one. It had all the best features: good story, challenging HO games, collectibles, morphing objects. The works. The mini games had some new wrinkles that I hadn't seen, Graphics were good. Voice overs were better than average. The bonus chapter was too short but tied up some plot ends. Definitely a keeper. Will play it again to find all those morphing objects!! April 11, 2013
41-50 of 100 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.