Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
The Demon Is Back!! I loved the second game in this series ("McInroy Manor") and they just get better. I haven't played the first one yet. The storyline of this is brilliant. You are the detective working for 'Fear For Sale" magazine investigating the disappearance of people gone missing in an old cinema. Which turns out to be a porthole to the demon dimension. There are a couple other portholes inside the porthole in the guise of novels which was a good twist. Lots of great mini games and hidden object plays. With a good challenge. You have several collections of items to find throughout the game like Runes, Cakes, Origami, Toy Soldiers etc. There is also heaps of morphing objects to find, so a lot going on at once. The game and the bonus chapter go on for a good period of time. You have an interactive map which is great to teleport to another scene and hinting with exclamation marks where there is something to do. The diary is good and you get a score of points for items collected. You can do a jigsaw as an alternative to the HOS if you want to. Great voice overs and amazing graphics. Was fun vanquishing that demon again I think he is a good competitor!! Jam packed with fun & surprises, well worth the money!! Get it Now!! April 11, 2013
This game sets a new standard! Wow! I was enthralled with the game. Visually it is STUNNING! the graphics jump off the scene. Very close to 3D. If they ever make a 3D version, this one would be incredible. Wonderful continuation to the series. Wonder if this is the end? Music and effects are spot on. Even the selected silences were eerie! The choice between puzzles is a tremendous idea. I'm looking forward to playing again with all jig-saw. On my personal list for Game of the Year! Thanks Big Fish for a great time playing this game. 5+5 fins UP! April 9, 2013
Ticket please.... Tons of achievements. 66 morphing or (beyond) objects to find. You have the option of HO's or puzzle. The (beyond) objects are placed in the HO's as well. The items in the HO that are written in green, are the interactive objects to find. Each level brings 5 other items to look out for.. such as (for starters) origami's. The map makes the game play smooth. Wallpaper, screen-savers, concept art, this game has it all. It just needs you to play it. Game on gamers... July 30, 2013
AWSOME!!!!!!!!! I really don't know what to add after reading the reviews this is the best one in the series of Fear for Sale games. If you like all the other Fear for Sale games then you will love this one I played the demo for 5 mins and then bought it. Have fun playing I know I did and now I'm on my way to play it again LOL Happy Gaming May 19, 2013
A Game for 5 Stars You will find lots of surprises and a lot of georgous graphics in this great game.Hidden objects are not so easily founded but there is an extra help by solving some puzzles and get the objects.I founded it very pleasant.There is a way to get extra points with collectables of various kinds,(soldiers,origami,runes etc).Puzzles were not very hard nor very easy.Personally I completed them without "skip".You should buy and play this game during relaxing evenings. April 25, 2013
Why can't every game be more like this? Wow my kinda game! This was a continuation of the first two with the same demon coming back this time, through the projectionist at a theater to steal the souls of movie goers. Four difficulty setting to choose...easy, normal, hard and no help at all. I began on normal but quickly changed to the hard setting as it was much too easy. Lots of collectibles in this one, toy soldiers, pastries, snow globes, butterflies etc as well as morphing objects that, watch out, are also in the HO scenes. You could switch to a jigsaw puzzle if you didn't want to search. And there were achievements to achieve also. Loved all the extras in the gameplay. This is why I buy CE's and this one was loaded. YYaaayy. Quite a few mni games along the way too. There was a really good jump map that in normal or easy would show where there were tasks still to complete. The bonus chapter was part of the main game and so had a reason to be there. Lots of well done locations that were very detailed and very good VO's. I can't think of anything I didn't like. This game seemed average length to me although I did have to leave and come back a few times so i had to re-orient each time I think I was just over 6 hours. Looking forward to the next installment. P.S. I did get hung up on the ink and the empty pen. Didnt realize you had to play him the tape first.. might have been good to show that in the SG.. ty to BFG's forums April 12, 2013
What a Great Nightmare! I just beat the whole game as well as the Bonus game with the Collectors edition, I felt the game was short, but was worth it! Lots to collect, A+ music LOVE April 4, 2013
GREAT GAME!! IT HAS MORPH'S AND ALOT OF DIFFERENT COLLECTABLES.TRAVEL MAP. WILL BE BUYING THIS.HO'S OR JIGSAW PUZZLE'S.I LOVE IT.COME ON AND TRY THIS GAME.LOVE IT April 4, 2013
another good games from EleFun Wow! This game is really fun until end. I love the dev bring another McInroy family so I can't wait for another sequel. And please make it more creepy like the first game. Thank you EleFun and keep work hard! February 3, 2014
Excellent addition to Fear for Sale series Is an excellent followup to the first two games. The graphics were amazing and the story was interesting. Also, there were both collectables and beyond objects to find and achievements too! I liked the fact that you could customize how hard you wanted the game to be. For example, you could choose if the HOS sparkled or not. Was just an awesome game!! September 21, 2013
51-60 of 100 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.