Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
Fantastic! I don't usually buy CE's but I am so glad I bought this one. Fantastic game! Great eerie story line (just the way I like it). It takes place in a old movie theatre...mainly,kinda...you'll have to play to find out. Game play is smooth and entertaining. Besides all the usuals in a game, such as this, there are a ton of varied collectibles in addition to "beyond objects". The graphics and voice-overs are decent. The map is interactive as to avoid all the walking back and forth. It lets you know where an action is needed. And if all that is not enough there is a terrific little Bonus Chapter. It is not a hard game at all but the fun factor makes up for it. However,the difficulty can be customized to suit you. I only wish it could have been even longer. An easy 5 stars for me. April 16, 2013
GREAT GAME! One of my favorite Big Fish games so far. Beautiful creepy graphics, great story line, fun puzzles. Map, Lots of fun extra object searches (origame, tarot cards, snowglobes??!) Puzzles were fun and not too hard. Totally recommend this game. I did the casual level, but I always do. This was exactly what I look for. Fun, challenging but not stupidly so, HOS searches but not EVERY move, good story, GREAT graphics. I wlll buy more EleFun games. April 12, 2013
I loved this game! I love Big Fish Games! I especially enjoyed playing this game. I really loved the option in this game during the hidden object sections of game you can choose to find the objects or play a jigsaw puzzle!! I haven't found an enjoyable jigsaw puzzle and loved the one in this game! It was hard to decide if i wanted to find the objects or do the jigsaw! lol. Graphics are not the greatest but i enjoyed the rapid play and hints are direct. I am going to repay right away, I enjoyed it that much. There is also an additional game included to compete the story.... April 12, 2013
Practically Played it all the Way Through at One Sitting I really enjoyed this one. It had all the best features: good story, challenging HO games, collectibles, morphing objects. The works. The mini games had some new wrinkles that I hadn't seen, Graphics were good. Voice overs were better than average. The bonus chapter was too short but tied up some plot ends. Definitely a keeper. Will play it again to find all those morphing objects!! April 11, 2013
The Demon Is Back!! I loved the second game in this series ("McInroy Manor") and they just get better. I haven't played the first one yet. The storyline of this is brilliant. You are the detective working for 'Fear For Sale" magazine investigating the disappearance of people gone missing in an old cinema. Which turns out to be a porthole to the demon dimension. There are a couple other portholes inside the porthole in the guise of novels which was a good twist. Lots of great mini games and hidden object plays. With a good challenge. You have several collections of items to find throughout the game like Runes, Cakes, Origami, Toy Soldiers etc. There is also heaps of morphing objects to find, so a lot going on at once. The game and the bonus chapter go on for a good period of time. You have an interactive map which is great to teleport to another scene and hinting with exclamation marks where there is something to do. The diary is good and you get a score of points for items collected. You can do a jigsaw as an alternative to the HOS if you want to. Great voice overs and amazing graphics. Was fun vanquishing that demon again I think he is a good competitor!! Jam packed with fun & surprises, well worth the money!! Get it Now!! April 11, 2013
This game sets a new standard! Wow! I was enthralled with the game. Visually it is STUNNING! the graphics jump off the scene. Very close to 3D. If they ever make a 3D version, this one would be incredible. Wonderful continuation to the series. Wonder if this is the end? Music and effects are spot on. Even the selected silences were eerie! The choice between puzzles is a tremendous idea. I'm looking forward to playing again with all jig-saw. On my personal list for Game of the Year! Thanks Big Fish for a great time playing this game. 5+5 fins UP! April 9, 2013
Really excellant game and creepy This is a good solid game with very imaginative but creepy graphics. I was both attracted and repelled by them. Very long playing time Music enhances the creepy factor Great HO"S Loads of puzzles Interactive map (which you need) Many locations You have to think about what to do next I usually don't like creepy games but this one is something special. Buy the CE and enjoy the journey. May 31, 2013
ONE FOR YOUR COLLECTION good graphics; good play; interactive map; not too easy. get the demon and save souls It was a visually stunning journey in search of a love through theater HADES. LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT ! May 26, 2013
A Game for 5 Stars You will find lots of surprises and a lot of georgous graphics in this great game.Hidden objects are not so easily founded but there is an extra help by solving some puzzles and get the objects.I founded it very pleasant.There is a way to get extra points with collectables of various kinds,(soldiers,origami,runes etc).Puzzles were not very hard nor very easy.Personally I completed them without "skip".You should buy and play this game during relaxing evenings. April 25, 2013
Why can't every game be more like this? Wow my kinda game! This was a continuation of the first two with the same demon coming back this time, through the projectionist at a theater to steal the souls of movie goers. Four difficulty setting to choose...easy, normal, hard and no help at all. I began on normal but quickly changed to the hard setting as it was much too easy. Lots of collectibles in this one, toy soldiers, pastries, snow globes, butterflies etc as well as morphing objects that, watch out, are also in the HO scenes. You could switch to a jigsaw puzzle if you didn't want to search. And there were achievements to achieve also. Loved all the extras in the gameplay. This is why I buy CE's and this one was loaded. YYaaayy. Quite a few mni games along the way too. There was a really good jump map that in normal or easy would show where there were tasks still to complete. The bonus chapter was part of the main game and so had a reason to be there. Lots of well done locations that were very detailed and very good VO's. I can't think of anything I didn't like. This game seemed average length to me although I did have to leave and come back a few times so i had to re-orient each time I think I was just over 6 hours. Looking forward to the next installment. P.S. I did get hung up on the ink and the empty pen. Didnt realize you had to play him the tape first.. might have been good to show that in the SG.. ty to BFG's forums April 12, 2013
51-60 of 100 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.