Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition 4.4 5 100 100
Really excellant game and creepy This is a good solid game with very imaginative but creepy graphics. I was both attracted and repelled by them. Very long playing time Music enhances the creepy factor Great HO"S Loads of puzzles Interactive map (which you need) Many locations You have to think about what to do next I usually don't like creepy games but this one is something special. Buy the CE and enjoy the journey. May 31, 2013
ONE FOR YOUR COLLECTION good graphics; good play; interactive map; not too easy. get the demon and save souls It was a visually stunning journey in search of a love through theater HADES. LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT ! May 26, 2013
As Good As I Expected! This is a great game. I enjoyed the previous Fear for Sale and this did not disappoint. Lot's of Achievements that would come as a complete surprise when I clicked on certain objects. Ton's of morphing objects, many that I missed, so good replay value. I was very interested in the story line and it kept me engaged all the way through the game and also prevented me from paying attention to the morphing objects :) The only negative I can think of is the Bonus Game. It seemed a bit short and kind of thrown together, but not enough to make me think less of the game. Nice mix of puzzles and IHOG scenes. The puzzles were fun and the hidden object scenes were challenging enough to make them fun as well. A very nice game, well balanced and enjoyable from beginning to end. May 3, 2013
Very enjoyable game I was so happy to get this game. I had a great time with all the morphing and collectables. A much needed change from all the run of the mill predictable games out here that have been boring me to death.. May 3, 2013
not great but good Game is good. Has voice over and good graphics. Music is fine. Has a good flow to it without to much running all over the place. The HOS have 2 ways to play them which is cool. They are good. The puzzles can really be challenging. Some easy and some not. The hint button works good. Most of the fear for sale games are all alike in the way they are played and the storyline. The game is short. A little predictable for me. May 3, 2013
Not bad! Well, I have the other two games in this series and really enjoyed them. The graphics and game play are very nice. Voice overs very nice (always a plus). Games simple but take a bit of thought. Music nothing special, so I usually always turn it down low. I do like the HOGs. Something different for a change and I am a major jigsaw puzzler and can put those together much faster than finding an object. I like the different shapes as well. Well done. There wasn't anything really special about this one, except for finding the "extras." I don't know, maybe I'm just tired of the same old game with a new name. This one wasn't really challenging, nor exciting to me, but it was good enough for me to purchase to add to my collection. I'm just not sure it is CE worthy. Not spending the bucks on CE's these days, unless it really grabs my attention. I definitely will get the SE or the CE...have to think about it for a bit. Anyway, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may absolutely love this one and just have to have it. Thanks for the reviews. April 5, 2013
Collectible heaven...but a good game as well TITLE?Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema VERSION?Collector's Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Elefun (Produced by Big Fish Games) GENRE?Interactive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (supernatural) STORYLINE?You reprise your role as crack reporter for Fear for Sale magazine, once again facing the demon that haunted the McInroy Manor. This time, the souls of a film screening audience are taken, and it's up to you to investigate and solve the case of the Nightmare Cinema. OVERVIEW?I honestly didn't expect to like this game as I didn't care for McInroy Manor, and the reviews were mixed. Thankfully, I was more than pleasantly surprised to find a challenging and enjoyable game with replay value. The main game was a little over 4 hours and the bonus game was about an hour (no skipping in either one). GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click adventure interspersed with iHO scenes, puzzles, and mini-games. INTERFACE?JOURNAL: Notes clues and narrates the storyline. MAP: None, but the backtracking isn't onerous. HINTS: I only used a couple in the iHO scenes, and they simply pointed out the object I couldn't find. SPECIALS: Lots! There are morphing "beyond" objects to find (just about one per scene, including in the iHOs). And there are a bunch of special object collections to complete, ranging from origami to butterflies. STRATEGY GUIDE: I used it a couple of times and it guided me in the correct direction. SETTINGS?Music, environment, sound, and voice volumes can all be set separately?a nice feature. You can play windowed or full-screen, and there is a wide-screen option, as well as custom cursors. GRAPHICS?Artistic rather than realistic, but well-rendered. I liked how the perspective was a bit distorted to make every scene just that much creepier. The colors tended to be brighter and more saturated than most creepy games too. CUTSCENES?Animated with drawn characters. The demon looked cartoonish (as in McInroy) and not at all frightening. MUSIC?Enough in the background so as not to be intrusive, but not all that memorable. SOUND?Game sounds were appropriate to actions. Ambient sounds were well done. VOICEOVER?Decent, if a touch melodramatic. SUMMARY?I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game, and not just for the copious achievements and collectibles, but also for the adventure, puzzle, and iHOs as well. This is an all-around good game and I recommend it. April 14, 2013
Demo only This collection's edition has a little of everything. The strategy guide shows 2 chapters, so of course not sure how long the actual game is. There are 10 achievements, 7 sets of collections, 66 beyond objects to collect and the normal extras in a collector's edition. There are 4 levels of play beginning at casual and progressing. I played normal. The game was intriguing and the hos were interactive, but a little cluttered with junk. The map is also interactive and one can move from place to place. This was a fun game with mini games that were not difficult, even a little on the easy side, they may get harder as you go on. I was a little disappointed with the visual as it seemed a somewhat over crowded with stuff and a in some places it was fuzzy instead of crisp and clear. That may have been intentional, but kind of annoying on the hos. Didn't need the strategy guide, just checked out what was on it and it seemed well done. It was a pretty good game and I did enjoyed the mystery of what was happening in the theater with the gathering of souls, but then questioned how the first audience disappeared and this one still in it's seats. Who is the mysterious projectionist that you are being warned to avoid? Need to try to decide if you like. April 4, 2013
I Loved it! Although this game is a bit on the short side. It took about 4 hours including the bonus section. I loved it! I liked all the collections and achievements, The sound and graphics were a bit dark, but the voice overs are well done. There are quite a few hogs - but you can switch to a jigsaw if you tire of them, beware though, there is usually at least one collectible in each hop to - but you can then switch to jigsaw, which I did a few times. The mini games are fun, some are easy, others are a bit challenging, but I like that - I don't care for terribly difficult games.So this was a - ok for me! The story line is interesting, though I wasn't overly impressed, it's still decent, and not to dark. So most of you that like hogs with fun mini games and lots of achievements will love it to! For those that prefer more difficult games this may not be for you. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars! April 12, 2013
Pretty good I haven't gotten to play any of the other 2FFS games past their demos but this one had me interested enough to buy it and I don't regret it. The game is great except for 2 things. I'd like to be able to switch off the banner that comes up telling you when you've gotten a 'Beyond/Special' object cause that got on my nerves a bit. I also would have liked a bit more story and character interactions to give it more depth. Other than that it's a fun game. I hope they get a new story to make a 4th game. April 14, 2013
61-70 of 100 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema Collector's Edition

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.