Bookmark

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman's husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won't be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy 4.1 5 39 39
Beautifully Done - As Always BASED ON FULL HOUR TRIAL ONLY A typical ERS/Grim Facade game, this one is all they always are (which is a good thing, for the most part): Gorgeous, washed out art, crisp and clean, imaginative. Fun junkpiles for HOS, silhouette and lists. We still get to collect those gorgeous fans that I love so much, and coins for the latest suspiciously similar shopkeeper. Music is good, better than usual, because there is a noticeable spanish flavour to it. VOs still include that female actor whose melodramatic voice and delivery I have never been able to tolerate. Unfortunately. Puzzles are about my level of competence which means, I probably won't miss the SG on this one. But things have changed since the last Grim Facade. Somehow we have acquired psychic visions. Which changes everything. How will they affect our investigations? Will bring us closer to killer and therefore more at risk? And we have also got ourselves a cute assistant (well, yeah, okay, the furry critter is cute too). So it appears things are looking up for 'detective'. I can say nothing for the story so far. It's standard fare, and it is too early to know just where our investigations will take us. But I'm anxious to find out! March 29, 2013
Loved it! excellent and intriguing storyline,with a really charming spanish setting! Very nice graphics, good soundtrack, many different beautiful locations to explore, great HOS and funny minigames, even if on the easy side..You also have the help of the sweet little fox... The main game took me 4,5 hours to complete in expert mode (hint and skip button available, you can change it while playing) and ends conclusively..The CE i played offered a bonus chapter, (more or less 1 hour of gameplay), interesting and almost totally in new areas and with a different surprising conclusion but no collectibles and trophies earned only playing the Trivia (not during the adventure).. If you can live without music and wallpapers I absolutely recommend this SE..if you want something different this is the perfect game to buy! March 29, 2013
THE COST OF A LOVE TRIANGLE! Hugo's wife wasn't to happy to learn of the affair Hugo was having with the beautiful flamingo dancer, Esmeralda and her husband vowed to put an end to the affair as well. Now Hugo has been murdered. Were either of them involved? It's up to you and your assistant to solve this love triangle/square and you will get plenty of help from Hugo's pet fox as well! This SE is still a very good game although only the CE allows you to earn trophies and has bonus content. There are 3 levels of difficulty and a very helpful tutorial if you are new to this type of adventure game. The graphics are the same as the other Grim Facades, colorful pastels with lot's of tasks and mini games such as playing the correct notes of the piano keys as shown on the sheet music, and because there are no achievements you can always choose to skip the mini games. The hint system recharges fairly quickly, but you must find hidden fans throughout the game as well as in the HOS, to get extra hints. You will also find coins that you will use in the general store to purchase items to help you investigate. The HOS are slightly interactive, such as clicking on the doors to open and find more items, Some of the items are small and because of the washed out pastel graphics some items can be a little difficult to find, but don't forget to look for the hidden fans for more hints. Most of the items you find are used quickly and within that scene, but it's pretty easy to decide what the items will be used for. I think this is a good game to use a credit or to pay for. March 29, 2013
Lots of FUN!! I really enjoy the Grim Facade series. They are not the most difficult games to play, but they are well drawn and the music is pleasant. The story line flows along and is fairly easy to follow. Some things you have to remember are: pick up all the fans for hints if you need to and move your cursor all over the scenes to find everything (little tiny pieces) that are left about. The cut scenes can be skipped easily. I just like these games because when you are done with an area you will know it as your cursor will not activate. The game flows and there is not a whole lot of back and forth (some but not much). I don't give a blow by blow of the game, as it is done so much better than I could by another reviewer. These games are just fun to play (any level of skill) and I know you will enjoy yourself. I certainly will!! March 29, 2013
pleasurable, relaxing experience The Grim Facade series has quickly become a favorite of mine. I love the stories, how they progress logically and continue to keep you immersed in the plot. The voice-overs are some of the best I've heard and the graphics are always soft and colourful. I think the difficulty is fairly average, puzzles and mini-games. HOS are easy and do not dominate gameplay, which is nice. The back and forth is limited so that there is no urgent need for a map. Items are often utilized in close proximity to where they are found. I enjoy collecting coins to buy useful items in the store and gathering fans for hints. I try to see how many Hints I can accumulate as they are not usually used. It's true it is not a complex game but that does not take away from the fun factor. Sometimes I look for a challenge but if you are looking for a pleasurable, relaxing experience you can't go wrong here. April 22, 2013
Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy Like all the Grim Facade Series, a great game, good graphis and story line. easy to follow. Would recommend this.... Demo was to short March 29, 2013
Would enjoy more along this theme Though the period-themed games may becoming a bit 'tired' in their commonality, the storyline was a bit different from the recent 'norm, and, therefore, a welcomed change, indeed. Surprised I overlooked the CE when it first appeared, yet a definite buy based on the Demo... Nicely done! Thumbs up! March 29, 2013
Very Enjoyable! I don't do a lot of reviews but really enjoyed this game. As good as Grim Faade - Mystery of Venice. The game may not be enough of a challenge for hard core expert players, but it was a pleasure to not have to skip puzzles and get cross eyed looking for HOS items. The game play was logical and you didn't have to run around like a fool from place to place. I've read reviews about the abrupt ending but the end made sense to me and closed the story - see no need for the CE. Need to be a little careful using hints as they are not automatically replaced You must find fans in order to obtain additional hints. Not really a problem since the game made sense. Someone made a critical comment about some of the HOS filling images was for children but I found them interesting because you had to find the items and then use them. Think I'll try the 3rd Grim Faade even though the reviews weren't that great. To each his own! October 13, 2013
FOR THE GUYS: BEAUTIFUL WOMAN & MALE ASSISTANT The guys will be happy to know what your assistant in this investigation is a man (Aidan). You will be able to interact with some creatures/objects in the scenes which have nothing to do with your investigation (ex: cursor on the cat and watch him hiss). Your hints are limited, but you can get additional hints by finding fans in the locations, including the HOS (which may easily have 2 and which are not on the object list). You will also be amused by the antics of your fennec fox which you imported from South Africa. He, for example likes to run around in huge masks, causing him to trip. LENGTH: A little over 3 hours playing very casually. STORY: Hugo Sanchez has been stabbed in his office and you have been called in to investigate. Your able assistant will compile a file of suspects and clues, as well as voice his admiration for your skills. He will also give you his insights. Hugo?s wife, Gabriela, is almost immediately considered a suspect (no surprise to crime show/books enthusiasts). Had a rather abrupt ending and it was not what you expected when you first were called in to investigate. GAMEPLAY PROGRESSION: Game is mostly adventure. Your first HOS is about 30 minutes into the game and is list-based. They appear periodically, but not too frequently. The color palette is muted, with variations of one or two basic colors with complementary colors thrown in. Nicely done ? not too drab to be uninteresting, not too vibrant to be distracting. After about 1 hour, you encounter an interactive silhouette HOS. They are done as nicely as the list-based HOS. Thereafter, you can get either type. [NOTE: a lady bird is a lady bug.] There are also the Find X number of an object. Puzzles are rather easy and widely varied. You usually don?t need to go too far to get the missing pieces. Mini-games are also widely varied and differ in complexity. I did not find them too difficult, except for a couple with inadequate instructions. OTHER STUFF: Voice overs sound really good ? not amateurish. And the sound effects are terrific. No map, but none needed. Automatic widescreen. Beautiful graphics ? though it Ismeralda either wears the same dress all the time or has several duplicates. October 9, 2013
Beautifull Game I realy enjoyed this game.I liked the story line.The HO and the mini games was real fun.Did not need the hind button at all.Only problem is that this game was so short. April 4, 2013
1-10 of 39 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.