Bookmark

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

Exclusive
Full version game
(321.88 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman's husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won't be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy 4 5 42 42
Fun Hidden Object Games I liked the little fox he was so cute. The plot is very good I just wished I had had a little more time to play it before my free trail had ran out. I liked everything about it. I enjoyed it a lot. April 12, 2013
excellent i didn,t except if this one will be best ,but i,m very sad i haven,t purchased the CE April 8, 2013
Couldn't stop playing! Everything was so much fun! Challenging games but not so much that I didn't want to finish them. April 2, 2013
The Cost of Jealousy I really enjoyed this game. Fun storyline and games were not too hard. The music left a lot to be desired, but the characters' voices were great! Really fun game! Would recommend! July 4, 2014
i like all if this series so far this game finds you, the detective, being called in to find out what happened in the town and why a man was murdered. there is a diary but no map but you don't need one. hints/skips charge fast and tell you where to go. i enjoyed this game as much as the others. sequel....maybe. played casual and low sound. graphics are good. May 10, 2013
Good and easy Another good grim facade game. The music I turned down. The graphics are real good and has voice over. The HOS are about like all the others. Nothing really new. Hint works good and you have other things to find throughout the game. It is a ERS game so that tells it all. I'm surprised this one came out so soon after the CE. I really was surprised how easy this one was. The flow was good and not that bad taking you all over the place. Good game just nothing really new. March 29, 2013
This is a keeper! I only played through the demo, which is why it gets 4 stars and not 5, but will certainly end up buying this one just to see how it turns out. It has an intriguing storyline -- all about murder, jealousy and secrets. So far, interesting but fairly easy puzzle and HOS -- but I played the demo in casual mode rather than the two more challenging levels. So although my review is perhaps making this game sound too easy, the storyline kept my interest. Typical good graphics as we've come to expect from ERS, as well as realistic voiceovers. Nothing annoying that I've found so far. It's a keeper for me! March 29, 2013
Without the bonus Collector's Edition adventure, The story is not complete. It won't come full circle unless one plays the CE. April 28, 2013
Great Quality. Short Game. Bad Ending. REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME ?Cause I liked the trial, I decided to purchase this game on sale, and I really enjoyed it, but I was disappointed in 2 things: 1) The game was very short, even for me 2) The game?s ending wasn?t very good, and looked like it should have continued (This is what the CE is for!) The story was really good though, and was originally what attracted me to the game as I love a good old-fashioned murder mystery. The story takes many twists and turns and has an unexpected conclusion (even if it was an open end) and I really appreciated this story. I also enjoyed the little fennec fox that occasionally popped up from time to time. That being said, I still wasn?t impressed with the length of this story, my estimate being 2-3 hours of gameplay, which simply is not enough. As is custom with the current ERS games these days, there were 2 different types of HOS: Junkpile & Silhouette. Both were good and challenging, with silhouette being the most challenging for me. I found myself constantly using the hint for that! The junkpile HOS features 2-3 extra step objects per scene, with two collectable fans in each scene also. The fans are used for instant hints, which you can use at any time, otherwise you must wait for the hint to recharge. The puzzles were a mixture of good and hard. To my surprise, I was able to complete most of them. There were multiple sucker dart puzzles, which I enjoyed. There were some of the puzzles, for example, the chain puzzle, that I didn?t like though and found to be too hard. One annoying thing that I feel I have the obligation to point out: If you leave the puzzle accidently, the skip button resets and it has to charge again!! The graphics and voice-overs were standard for ERS games these days. Everything was clear and the artwork was well done. Voice-overs were not over-done, luckily, as I cannot stand over-acting. Overall, standard. I can?t complain FEATURES - Diary to keep track of events - No map - Suspect file, which is located in the Diary. Keeps track of suspects, motives and evidence. - Fast recharging hint and skip, although the skip resets if you exit out of the puzzle. There are some fans to collect that give you instant hints. - Collectable coins to buy items. You can find coins scattered throughout the game or win some in the sucker dart game. Overall, I was extremely impressed with the story and quality of this game, but very disappointed with the length. This game gets a four overall, although I give it 5 for enjoyment. June 3, 2013
Good game but weird ending! This game is as beautiful as most of ERS-games. Crisp graphics, good storyline, interesting mini-games... I was happy until the ending... it happens when you don't expect it, and I really didn't like that! Much more, it happens after about 2 1/2 hours...! Nevertheless, as an ERS-fan, I still recommend it. April 26, 2013
11-20 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.