Bookmark

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

Exclusive
Full version game
(321.88 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman's husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won't be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy 4.1 5 39 39
Good game but weird ending! This game is as beautiful as most of ERS-games. Crisp graphics, good storyline, interesting mini-games... I was happy until the ending... it happens when you don't expect it, and I really didn't like that! Much more, it happens after about 2 1/2 hours...! Nevertheless, as an ERS-fan, I still recommend it. April 26, 2013
Good game, but . . . . . Really good game, but what is up with that terrible ending??? I had to hit the play button again only to be told I had finished the game! Arggghh! April 14, 2013
Great Graphics, Superficial Story Like all the Grim Facade games, this one has beautiful graphics, varied puzzles, fun challenges. The story is weaker that some of the others. Pros: Beautiful graphics, varied puzzles (easy to medium), challenges to earn money for clues. Cons: The new "assistant" is annoying and useless - stating obvious things "Wow, maybe we should go in that door!". The cute little fox just disappears with no explanation, and when you get to the end there's no motivation for the characters to do what they are doing then BAM! It's over. Overall, it was a fun game - but plays like they took 6 months on the first half, and 6 days on the second. September 6, 2013
VERY WELL DONE ONCE AGAIN!! GEORGEOUS SCENES,GREAT MUSIC,GOOD HOS SCENES...IM VERY PLEASED ...WTG DEVS...KEEP EM COMING!! April 25, 2013
WHAT HAPPENED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????????? EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GAME I LOVED, GRAPHIC, VOICE OVER, EVER ITEM YOU FOUND YOU USE VERY QUICK, SO THERE WAS NOT A LOT OF BACKTRACKING, WHICH I DO NOT LIKE. THEN IT WAS OVER, I DID NOT LIKE THE WAY IT ENDED, IT HAS TO CONTIUNED. April 4, 2013
Another great game but a little short Interesting storyline. It keeps you interested in playing because of the theme. Good variation of games. Varying scenery and many areas to explore. A little short. Not as long as needed to be. November 18, 2013
Good game Was very nice to play. Nice graphics. HOGS - some easy, some are hard parts. Mini games - I was not always able to play a few - so just used Skip. Did not take away my fun in playing. And sometimes I used Skip just because I didn't want to play the mini-game. - as for audio - i don't know because I seldom if ever listen to the audio of any game. Used to try but the music/sounds became annoying...... - This game will be more fun to some and not as much fun to others but I do suggest that you check out the trial before deciding you don't want to purchase this game. May 30, 2013
Beautiful venice! Lovely graphics and setting. Interesting storyline. Level of challenge is about medium but still fun! May 4, 2013
Fun Game Typical ERS game, great graphics, voice overs were good, collect fans for hints, really cute fox to help too. Hint button excellent depending on how many fans you collect.Not exceptionally long but as always with this developer you get your money's worth, clearly defined HOS, nice easy puzzles.The only disappointment for me was the very very abrupt ending.It left me with, What was that!!! I only hope there will be another episode. April 4, 2013
Too short with an open end!! :( This is meanwhile the 3rd Grim Facade: Played and loved the first two and was really looking forward to this one. Graphics are unmistakable ERS-style - clear and detailed. Story is thrilling. Wellmade voiceovers. 3 modes to choose from. No map, but found items are used topical. Good mixture of slightly interactive hidden object scenes and interesting minigames, quite easy. To get additional hints, we have to collect peacock-feathers, also hidden in the HOS. And we need to find coins along our way, to buy needful items in a shop (if you take a closer look there, you'll see a picture of the shop-owners of the 2 previous games...;)) Differences to the Collector?s Edition: In addition to the usual bonus-content (wallpaper, concept art, screensaver?), the CE contains trophies and the bonus-chapter is needed to complete the whole story... (like in the last Grim Facade)! I don?t recommend this SE, as it is far too short (2,5 hrs.) and leaves you with an open end. March 29, 2013
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: The Cost of Jealousy

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.