Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 114 114
Didn't care for it I found it boring. I don't like the timed HOG. Some of the HO were so small or half-hidden or named wrong, you HAD to use the hints. The big puzzles at the end of each character scene were next to impossible. I had to skip all but 2 of them. VERY FRUSTRATING! I only wished I hadn't gone with the strong reviews from others and played the trial version before buying. Will definitely be doing that in the future. Overall, I did NOT like this HOG at all. April 7, 2012
Not for me I don't like timed games - too much pressure to be enjoyable. This one I found very hard which took way the relaxing feel. February 22, 2012
Money that I can never get back!! Unlike the other MCF games, there has little to no storyline. Just one HO and puzzle after another.......you really didnt get that from the writen discription. This is the kind of game that the 1hr trial is good for........would have spent my money elsewhere. Learned my lesson. August 27, 2012
Very Challenging HOG, Bland Story The HOG are the most challenging I have played. Of course, the time management component just adds to that challenge. The puzzles were very strange and creative. Some of them very simple and some were difficult. The strongly disliked this story. Its redundant and there is no adventure component what-so-ever; so I guess a HOG and puzzle only game is just not my type of game. The ending was really lame and makes little sense in the context of the story and no sense if you have not played Ravenhearst, which I do not plan to do considering this was the second MCF effort I don't expect their first to be better. I do like the later MCF HOG/adventure games though. I was disappointed in this one especially because there is so much you can do with a carnival theme. I would not recommend this game overall but would recommend it to someone who wants a lot of challenging HOG practice. May 5, 2012
Madame Fate is a Horrible Person I'm a big fan of the MCF games but I really dislike this game and mostly just because I can't stand the main character. You are essentially working for her and she constantly annoys you with her repetitious comments. Yeah sure you could get past them by turning off the audio but then in the story scenes we are "treated" to her hate filled motivations for wanting you to investigate people. Sure it really makes you pray that she will get her comeuppance, but at the same time it really makes you not want to investigate anyone and thus not play the game. It's actually rare that I have such a hatred for a game character that I don't want to play the game, but it totally happened here. I feel it's just too much to ask any player to believe that anyone, including your character, would work for such a filthy disgusting character like this for an entire game. I would have said this was my least favorite MCF game until I played the abomination that is 13th Skull, oh god now there's a piece of work! April 13, 2012
Hard game Had to much trouble finishing this game. Some of the HO were so small I couldn't even find them. To much trouble finding a walkthrough for this game. The hints are not to helpful. After you use what they give you they do not renew. I lost intrest in this game. I own almost all the Mystery case files games, but this one I did not like. I also don't like being timed on these kind of games. December 12, 2011
Disappointed I struggled to get through the first chapter of this game. I really hate the fact that I even have to review a MCF game poorly, but this one didn't tickle my fancy in the slightest. I'm not sure if maybe the theme was what didn't hold my interest, but the plot seemed good enough to enjoy. Although the visuals are praised in this one, I have yet to see why. Everything just seems kind of dark and unattractive looking. After playing the 13th Skull, you can even see a rusty old toilet as a beautiful image in the games. The Hidden Object seens just seemed scratchy and difficult to solve. Better luck next time. If I have to recommend another MCF, it would definitely be 13th Skull or Dire Grove without a doubt. January 5, 2012
Frustrating and old school I like a lot of games with old school graphics, but not this one. Hidden object scenes were very hard to make out and the game did not respond to clicking on the correct object. (I finally figured out to click slightly to the left of the tiniest objects.) The mini games had no explanations as to what to do. I personally find that very tedious and frustrating, as I am not a big fan of mini games anyway and often skip them. In this game you are penalized for clicking too much and for skipping mini games. I thought the storyline was dorky and stupid. Can't understand all the rave reviews for this game. July 15, 2013
Looking dated now Coming back to this game after a few years I was surprised to see how dated it is looking. Other reviewers mentioned how difficult some objects are to find in the hidden object scenes and I have to agree with the comments on eye strain. I also feel the graphics haven't stood the test of time as so much fine detail is blurry - not a problem with newer games. I'm glad I downloaded the trial and didn't purchase this one. I much prefer the Dark Parables games where you are searching for pieces of objects that mean something to the game. November 1, 2012
You'll need your OWN crystal ball for this one Where to begin? It's all colorful, well-drawn, etc. but at the end of each chapter there is a puzzle with no directions for it. If you have a hint left then you will get the vaguest of clues so I gave a poor score due to impossible puzzles rather than the usual too easy-too hard challenge. This takes the fun out of it for me as I enjoy the challenge of puzzles but w/these I ended up skipping most of them. At the end is the biggest challenge of all and there I am stuck as there is no help/clue to what you are to do. I'm a savvy, experienced player who is not above using the walkthroughs on occasion but this game doesn't have one and if any game needs one it's this one. January 23, 2014
91-100 of 114 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.