Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 114 114
trully a HOG If you just like to play HOG's this one will fill the bill. Some are hard to find but still a good game. Worth the money August 11, 2012
Great game of all time I really like this Mystery Case Files game it is one of the best I enjoyed playing it and the replay is also so much fun. I feel that this is the best game I've played by far. I hope Big Fish games makes another Madame Fate soon!!!!! I'm waiting for Madame Fate 2. November 18, 2011
I Just had To Solve This Case! Admittedly I had not played this game when the newest Fate's Carnival was released, and because it was such an awesome game I had to play this one as well! Even though this game is older and lacks the bells and whistles of today's standards is is still a really fun game with that carnival mystique. I love the fact that you are just getting to play HOS and mini games. Each hidden object scene and puzzle has a morphing object to collect. The items run a tad bit small and most items are incredibly well hidden, and I liked it! Mini games are either "find 10 combs and 10 razors" or time consuming interactive puzzles that required your detective skills to complete. Bravo, if a player can enjoy a game that is older then it's a great game, enjoy! December 24, 2013
Why Didn't I Play These In Order?? My thoughts are exactly what my title states. You know when I first came to big fish, I knew that MCF was popular but I didn't get just how popular and so I skipped over some of the pure list ones and went straight to return to ravenhurst. So after playing the original Ravenhurst and now Madame Fate, it makes soooo much more sense. In fact I need to now play Return again and also Dire Grove and then Escape etc etc I have a new respected love for these games especially for the date they came out! This beauty is from 2007. The first game to have morphing objects in hidden object scenes! Go figure! The scenes that have a morphing object have a purple question mark next to them. Some levels don't have the morph which I found refreshing. The morphs open up special zones in select chapters. I missed a morph however and was never able to open the last zone unfortunately but I did love when the clock would go backwards or when I got to view the tunnel of love! My favorite, favorite part of this game are the puzzles. The first ones are WORD PUZZLES!!! OMG Every word fanatics dream and I am a total word hound. Love word games, they don't make enough in my opinion and this game would give you some really fun ones, then a hidden object scene of select items and then a really really hard to figure out puzzle. Well some were easier than others, a few I had to skip because I didn't want to use a walkthrough but others like the last one, I sat there for a long time trying to do it and when I did, what an accomplishment I felt!! I wanted to make sure I played this before I played the 2013 Fate's Carnival but now I want to play the whole series over before I get to that one. The ending was like confusing at first til I realized it ties in with Ravenhurst!!! No wonder I was so confused when I first played Return a long time ago!!! Now Im going to replay it since my detective skills have long improved and my ability to do puzzles has increased. I can't believe this was made in 2007 and still is so much fun to play today. 6 years ago this was considered the newest in gaming and now even if its not the newest, its still one of the most clever, witty and well done games I have ever played. I can't wait to discover more secrets as I play the games over again!! December 6, 2013
Carnival extravaganza What can I say? I bought my first few HOG's back in 2008 and this was one of them. Still I find that at least once a year I return to this unforgettable member of the Mystery case file series. I loved the carnival theme and the whole sinister feel of the soundtrack and plot. After having played several dozen HOG's this is relatively speaking quite challenging, but this is a quality I look for in HOG's. I would strongly recommend this game. December 15, 2011
Really difficult game If you like difficult games, try this one. Timed levels don't allow you to just sit and study the scene. Add morphing items and brain straining puzzles and you have a puzzle the experts should enjoy. Some of the HO scenes are extremely aggravating because the items either blend into the backgrounds or they are SO TINY. I still enjoy games like this because they do MAKE me think. March 17, 2012
THE Game that got me Hooked I agree with all reviews this game got me hooked & addicited to HO. And what a variety - puzzles, mini games, HO, solve the mystery -just love it. My niece & nephew let me play when I visited and I now have close to 100 BF games and enjoying every night after a hard day's work. Madame Fate is definitely one of my favorites. Good replay value...well worth your money. Try it ...this game will not let you down! October 4, 2012
Great Game from Mystery Case Files! This one is a classic like it Huntsville and Prime Suspects, it offers a variety of challenges and hidden object pages to keep you staying up late. This one not only makes me want to replay it but made me laugh. Some of the challenge puzzles took me two or three trys to figure it out and complete it. That is something that doesn't happen often. If you want a classic hidden object game, this is the one for you! January 7, 2013
Best MCF and Worth the Price! Madame Fate has foreseen her own death and you must investigate every member of the carnival....and that place is crowded! This is one of the few HOGs that I've felt has been worth the price in terms of gameplay, variety, and duration. It will seem like it goes on forever, even when you get to the last few carnival workers! Though some of the scenes are repetitive, there are scenes within scenes and mysterious morphing objects to find as a bonus. The Crystal Ball puzzles at the end of each "chapter" are the most fun and the most challenging. If you think outside of the box, you'll figure them out! Just a hint, have an anagram solver open just in case! :) All aspects of this game were fun! Go and play it! September 29, 2012
Only HOS I've played multiple times Lots and lots of scenes, HOS are divided up pretty evenly between find items on the list and 'find 12 of these' types. Mini puzzles, fabulous! Clever, sometimes difficult. Items on the screen that aren't part of solving still have actions so that figuring out how to solve the puzzle is part of the puzzle! I've played this game all the way to the end 4 times. Morphing objects, interactive items in HO scenes. Voice of Madame Fate is delightful. For those who live for story lines and voice overs, this may not be the game BUT there's lots going on in this game ... about mini-games, some require thought, some quick reflexes. HO scene graphics are very crisp and clear and interactive items are sometimes not just fun, but funny. Long playing. My ONLY complaint is that I have never been able to solve the last puzzle. This is partially because, every time through, instead of skipping the puzzles, to rack up clock time for the last game, I enjoy playing them too much and since some require hand-to-eye speed, even when you know 'what' is required, sometimes it takes a bit ot fime. Some will complain that the minis don't have an explanation of what is required, but I found that part of the challenge and when you finally catch on, it's a big... 'OH, wow that's clever', or cool... There's no adventure part of going around and collecting things and using them in other scenes, but honestly, the HOs with morphing AND putting things together... well, they're just so clever I don't miss the 'adventure' elements. I've played, I think all, of the Mystery Case Files games and without a doubt, Madame Fate is the best. I laughed and/or groaned (at my stupidity and sometimes at their humor. This was I think the last of their 'old style' HOGs. I think the next was Dire Grove which is more of the new style, but if they could get the twisted programmers to do a new style but with the cleverness and twisted sense of humor of Madame Fate... Now THAT program would be one to end all games. May 7, 2012
11-20 of 114 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.