Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 117 117
Only HOS I've played multiple times Lots and lots of scenes, HOS are divided up pretty evenly between find items on the list and 'find 12 of these' types. Mini puzzles, fabulous! Clever, sometimes difficult. Items on the screen that aren't part of solving still have actions so that figuring out how to solve the puzzle is part of the puzzle! I've played this game all the way to the end 4 times. Morphing objects, interactive items in HO scenes. Voice of Madame Fate is delightful. For those who live for story lines and voice overs, this may not be the game BUT there's lots going on in this game ... about mini-games, some require thought, some quick reflexes. HO scene graphics are very crisp and clear and interactive items are sometimes not just fun, but funny. Long playing. My ONLY complaint is that I have never been able to solve the last puzzle. This is partially because, every time through, instead of skipping the puzzles, to rack up clock time for the last game, I enjoy playing them too much and since some require hand-to-eye speed, even when you know 'what' is required, sometimes it takes a bit ot fime. Some will complain that the minis don't have an explanation of what is required, but I found that part of the challenge and when you finally catch on, it's a big... 'OH, wow that's clever', or cool... There's no adventure part of going around and collecting things and using them in other scenes, but honestly, the HOs with morphing AND putting things together... well, they're just so clever I don't miss the 'adventure' elements. I've played, I think all, of the Mystery Case Files games and without a doubt, Madame Fate is the best. I laughed and/or groaned (at my stupidity and sometimes at their humor. This was I think the last of their 'old style' HOGs. I think the next was Dire Grove which is more of the new style, but if they could get the twisted programmers to do a new style but with the cleverness and twisted sense of humor of Madame Fate... Now THAT program would be one to end all games. May 7, 2012
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate Loved it! Fun HOG with some very different puzzles after the hidden object scenes. I also liked the challenge of finding the "changing" objects to open up 3 extra locations. I've played it quite a few times as it is one my favorites. April 24, 2012
Step right up! Awesome game! This game is perfection. Imaginative with great graphics, characters, games, and HO's. The soundtrack completes the game experience. A fun homage to the old fashioned carnival. March 15, 2012
MCF: Madame Fate - Loved it. Give us a Sequel! This was my first Puzzle/ Hidden Object Game and is still the best. I've tried many others but none have beaten the Madame for quality game play. The HO sets are actually difficult and take concentration. They are multi-level and tricky! I especially love that the many HO puzzles required not just spotting items but sometimes combining or manipulating items to claim them. In addition to HO there are also many wordgame puzzles in Madame Fate that change-up the play and keep it interesting - unlike manyother HO games out there. FINALLY: The mini-puzzles are fun and facinating. - They are truly a challenge. After trying may other games that failed to live up to Madame Fate I looked for more games from MYSTERY CASE FILES and found them to be well above most games out there. Check out: Ravenhurst and Return to Ravenhurst. I will probably start the new Escape From Ravenhurst soon. I've played Madame Fate several times now. (Unlike other games which lose my interest after completion) I sure would like to see a sequel to Madame Fate. i would be sure to buy it. February 19, 2012
The bar is here This game was made in 2007. The standard of all HOGs after that should have been set at this one. Why it wasn't is beyond me. This game has a the level of complexity in the puzzles and challenge in the search that I have never seen thus far. Sometimes it can be gloriously maddening. ...And the star, Madame Fate, she talks throughout about her enemies and your progress, but in a way that is amusing and endearing. It's so rare to find a talking part that doesn't annoy me to tears. Anyway, some HOGs have been entertaining, if not tediously repetitious... but this is the FIRST I could in good ever give over 4 stars to. It's brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. My big question is "why haven't other games carried it's banner?" The bar was raised 5 years ago; it was raised at Madame Fate. Cheers. I hope to find more out there like it, and I hope more grab onto it as a baseline. January 30, 2012
Madame Fate OMG!! This is one of the best hidden objects games on the market. 2nd game in a Trilogy. But you don't need to buy the 1st in the trilogy to play this excellent game. Love it!! January 18, 2012
Madame Fate tells her own fate......and yours too!!!! Oh wow.....what can I say that hasn't already been said.....a must get game......this chick is no joke......but you better listen to her......carefully.........enough said. MCF just gets better and better with each game.....great storyline.....great graphics..........Madame Fate says "Play this game". November 23, 2011
One of the best in the series! I loved the MCF games since I first played Huntsville. I eagerly await each new release. The game play for Madame Fate is greatly improved over even Ravenhearst. I especially like that you no longer have to wait for each object to fly into your satchel before collecting the next one. The "boss" puzzles are sufficiently challenging, especially as you reach higher levels. All in all, an awesome game! November 21, 2011
This game really rocks!! This was such a fun game, that I have replayed it no less than 8 times. I still love it every time! Great graphics makes this game super enjoyable! There is such a high standard with the MCF games, and Madame Fate does not disappoint. Have fun, again and again. November 13, 2013
Worth replaying years later Recently replayed Madame Fate a few years after purchase. It was as enjoyable as it was the first time around. The characters are unmatched in any game I've ever played. Very good game! October 23, 2013
21-30 of 117 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.