Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 119 119
This game really rocks!! This was such a fun game, that I have replayed it no less than 8 times. I still love it every time! Great graphics makes this game super enjoyable! There is such a high standard with the MCF games, and Madame Fate does not disappoint. Have fun, again and again. November 13, 2013
Worth replaying years later Recently replayed Madame Fate a few years after purchase. It was as enjoyable as it was the first time around. The characters are unmatched in any game I've ever played. Very good game! October 23, 2013
You MUST play this game if you like MCF and creepy games This game has it all, I frequently replay it. The puzzles are great, the hidden objects fun, the bonus sites you unlock for finding special objects are great, I only wish you could unlock them earlier in the game. There is a very creepy macabre and somewhat funny plot. I just wish MCF would go back and make a CE of this game, or put out another with this combo of puzzles/word games/ hidden objects. December 4, 2011
A great game The gameplay, puzzles, and atmosphere is great! The characters are memorable, and there's a bit of comedic relief once in a while. The ending was slightly disappointing. Even though there's only 15 levels, it takes about 4-6 hours to beat. The game should be re-released with more levels and a better ending. December 14, 2014
Love this game! Ever since i first started playing the mystery case files games, this one is by far my favorite:) its so much fun and even now i still like to play it sometimes. The game is the perfect lvl of difficulty for both kids and teens. And its not too '"scary" for a younger audience. Perfect game February 9, 2013
I LOVE Madame Fate This game was one of the first Big Fish games I ever tired. Since that time, I've played hundreds of this type games and not one has really come close to the amazing fun I had with this. You really had to think and it was so much more than seek and find. I've played it many times over, just for fun. July 14, 2012
It's MCF! Having played its predecessors I had to add this to my collection. The graphics and sounds are great but I found the mini games a bit too challenging and, for me, took away from some of the fun. This is not for a beginner lol. January 22, 2012
One of my favorite Mystery Case Files "I can feel the presence of a great and terrible darkness". This is just one of the many quirky quips you will hear from Madame Fate as you try to figure out who is planning on doing away with her at midnight. Granted, after a while I have to turn down the sound because Madame speaks frequently and there is a lot of repetition in her dialog. But her cheesy accent is a hoot. You have to love Hidden Object games to enjoy Madame Fate. Unlike some others in the MCF family there really is no adventure aspect to the game. Your job is to investigate the carnival workers, doing Hidden Object games in various carnival attractions for each person. There is a crystal ball mini-puzzle at the end of each employee's investigation. I prefer word puzzles to those that are math based and there are a couple of fun ones in this game. But, like other MCF games some of the puzzles can be pretty baffling, a few to the point of totally frustrating. But, because I enjoy the rest of the game so much I am willing to look for forum help with the ones I just don't "get". I gave this 4 rather than 5 stars and a fun factor of good rather than excellent because you are only allowed 5 helps per employee and the help feature is pretty useless in the mini-games. Madame Fate is one MCF that I have played several times and have no doubt that I will continue to play for many years to come. November 26, 2011
Demanding & Inventive BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS I know it?s sacrilege, but I have to confess that I don?t much like any of the MCF games, even though I own them all. They make me feel inadequate. I totally do not get their crazy puzzles! Even the HOPs are hard! That doesn?t mean however, that I don?t see why these games are so popular ? for the very same reasons I hate them. Of the earlier games, I think Madam Fate is the best. Innovative, challenging, original. I recognise the quality of the gameplay, even if it is so dated now. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Graphics are all. The game is years old, and the standard is low enough to affect my ability to see objects. I did like the cartoon characters, where you must find multiples of items. Ambient noises are great! You never for even a moment forget that you are at a carnival. Madam Fate?s voice is good too. WHAT?S HAPPENING Madam Fate has seen her death is at midnight tonight and she hires you to find out who will kill her by predicting where they will be at that time. A kinda hunt for future alibis. You do this by getting near enough to where they?ll be by finding relevant items and getting Madam?s crystal ball to show us. MAKING PROGRESS In order to eliminate the innocent carnival workers we must collect dozens of hidden objects in a half dozen HO scenes. There is no adventure, tools or travel. The HO scenes, when finished, lead back to the menu where you select your next effort. Some of the scenes have another set of scenes within them. Some also have puzzles, and sometimes strange special effects that you have to work around. Once you have completed a level/chapter out of the 15 required to complete the game, you will get a puzzle involving multiples on a cartoony ?carnie?, then it is time for one of the crystal ball?s puzzles. Which are impossible to solve ? even the word based ones! Obviously that?s not entirely true, but the non-word puzzles were totally unfathomable. Would have killed the developers to have at least given us instructions? The one easy thing about this game is the ?timer?, which gives you oodles of time to nut the puzzles and HOPs out, but I never lasted to the end of that time. I?d bail out with 45 minutes still available! FINAL VERDICT I have mentioned that I don?t like this game, because it was simply too hard for me, but another player, with greater patience than I have would really enjoy this game. It is, even today, a great game for HOG play and puzzles ? but the graphics do interfere with the game?s appeal, so it loses a star. If you like a challenge, this is probably right up your alley. December 7, 2013
never ending i've played this 4 times and still enjoy it..the mini puzzles are alittle confusing..maybe just me.wish all games were like this.was worth the $$$ i will keep this in my PC,for quite awhile December 13, 2011
61-70 of 119 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.