Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 118 118
Tough and fun game I have only played the free trial a few times, but this is a pretty hard and very fun game. I'm still at war with myself as to whether I should buy the full version or not because carnival/circus type stuff creeps me out. I think this is worth the purchase if you are not afraid of circuses. Also, Madame Fate makes a cameo appearance in MCF: Dire Grove (another awesome game). January 6, 2012
OH SO CHALLENGING I bought Madame Fate many years ago and played it about 3 times back then. When the new sequel of MCF Fates Carnival game came out recently, I thought I would play this game again to get back into the swing of the characters and the like before I played that game. Oh how I forgot just how challenging it was. Even as an expert fishy I still had to get hints cause I had forgotten where a lot of the items in HOGs were. This is a true HOG game with mini puzzles at the end of each scene. Its not like the mini games are hard - its just that you have to figure out what to do - before time runs out. So get comfortable cause you're in for a treat. The graphics are not great. The HOGS are very cluttered and hard to see everywhere, but the overall ambience of the game is well worth playing. There is something oh so magical about this game. So that's where the hints come in. When I had finished the game, just like back then, I really felt I have accomplished something. Anyway I recommend that you play this game before you play MCF Fates Carnival so you are fully aware of the story behind it. Definitely worth putting this in your collection. November 30, 2013
Mayzy's Reviews - Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate Wow, this is a bit of a dark little game. If you're looking for sunshine and butterflies, then go look up Awakening, but if you want something a little twisted (and I do love a little twisted) then this may be the game for you. The plot is pretty much nil. Madame Fate has foretold her own death and wants you to investigate her carnival to try and prevent it. The HO scenes are very good, though get repetitive really fast as you constantly revisit the same ones with no changes to actual objects. My favorite parts are the puzzles that you get to solve to look into the future. Some might complain about the lack of explanation, but I consider that part of the challenge- trying to figure out what the heck you're supposed to DO! Plus, if you manage your hints wisely, you shouldn't have too hard a time. They puzzles are all very different from the norm and well put together with a Monty Python sort of feel. They really made the game worthwhile for me despite the other flaws. This would be a good one for a coupon and definitely something to get if you're playing the Mystery Case Files series. December 2, 2012
Perfect for hidden object junkies This game is basically just one huge bundle of hidden object scenes, and mini games. Not the kind of game where you're walking through a house or something, its a map where you go jump from one area to the next and look through the hidden object scene in each. It was very good, and the hidden object scenes were definitely a challenge. Best for more experienced hidden object gamers :D July 16, 2012
An Oldie But Goody I love the MCF games & came across this one by surfing the site ( I find many gems that way ) By NO means an easy game & at times you wish you could stop the clock The visuals could be crisper- & I think this is an older game But it rocks You better play in strong light & have good eyeballs 4 worms for sure ~~~~glug glug glug CookyFish September 15, 2013
This is a wonderful game! This was a wonderful game! Madame Fate works at a carnival, and she sees in her crystal ball that someone is trying to kill her. It's your job to investigate about 20 people at the carnival to see which one is after Madame Fate. You have to find hidden objects in several different areas of the carnival for each level. This game is very creatively drawn, and you will enjoy seeing each new character that you investigate. You visit most of the areas several times, which helps you to remember where some of the hidden objects are located. Most of the time at least one of the areas in each level has some type of word puzzle you need to solve. At the end of each level you have another more elaborate puzzle to solve. The puzzles are extremely varied - no danger of boredom here. There are hints for each level, but only 5 of them, so use them very sparingly. There is also a penalty for too much clicking. At the end of the game there is a final puzzle to solve. The only thing that kept me from giving this game a 5 rating was that in each scene there was usually more than one hidden object that was very difficult to see, either because it was in a dark area, or it was only partially visible, or it was very small. I enjoyed playing this game very much though, in spite of the difficulty of finding some of the objects. July 20, 2013
Great pure HOG in the MCF series This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game: Long Review: TL;DR at the bottom. This game takes place after Ravenhearst. There are some nod's to Huntsville in the 'dialog', so kudos for that. NOTE: This is NOT Dire Grove - this is a pure HO game with a very light 'story' sprinkled over the top. The game: The graphics are much improved over Ravenhearst. I didn't get the eye strain trying to find the objects that I did in that game. From my geeky CS background, it's a step backward (what they did in Ravenhearst was very cool - see my review there), but for playability it's a huge plus. That doesn't mean the objects are easy to find. Maybe a tad easier, but still challenging, especially on your first playthrough. They are 'scenes' not random piles of junk. Big plus for that. Like Ravenhearst - this game is timed. In 'relaxed mode' you have more time for each chapter, and there are loads of chapters (15). For the first chapter you get 35 minutes in 'detective' mode and 90 in relaxed. I don't know if the time increases in later chapters in detective mode. Each chapter adds one new scene to the game, so you do revisit the same scenes several times (but not each chapter - after you get three or four it starts selecting from the ones you've done). If the timer runs out - which it did for me a couple of times during the puzzles (I'll get to that), it just resets that 'chapter' and you go through it again with a different list of objects to find - which should be much easier since you've just been through the scenes. There are two types of puzzles. The first is to unlock a new scene - these are pretty straightforward word scrambles, or hangman, or make a bunch of word from nine letters. The second (the 'real' puzzles) come at the end of each chapter. These are challenging - no directions, no hints, click on everything and try to figure out what's going on. I 'hotlined' through a few of them: this gives you a penalty of less time for the next chapter. These puzzles made less sense to me that the ones in Ravenhearst (those were Rube Goldbergesque machines). The timer keeps running while you work on the puzzle. So if you start out with 60 minutes, and it takes you 45 minutes to find all of the objects, you have 15 minutes left to solve the puzzle. There are morphing objects. Finding those unlocks 'special' scenes where every object you find adds time to the timer. The map (list of scenes really - you don't 'move' around like a HOPA) tells you what scenes have them, so you know when you've found them all. You also gain bonus time for finding three objects quickly (I don't know the exact time, but pretty much clicking from one to the next). A lot of scenes have only two objects to find, but you have to find 10-15 of each of them. This becomes a problem with the hint system, since a hint can help you find one, but it doesn't count toward your total till you find all of one type. The 'total' I mentioned above: Like Ravenhearst, you have to find X amount of objects across all the scenes to move on to the next chapter (typically the total number of objects minus two I think). You get only five hints a chapter, so use them wisely. Personally, I always saved them till the end when I needed five to move on then used the hints for those objects I just couldn't find. The game keeps track of your total time, so you can replay it - the game will give you different object lists, just like if you 'failed' a chapter - and try to beat your best time. The game comes with a premade 'top ten' list of times to beat. TL;DR: Bottom Line - If you want a straight HO game with scenes that actually look like scenes and not random piles of junk, this is your game. It's challenging, it's plenty long, and it's replayable: you can either replay it right away to beat your best time - same scenes with different objects to find, or wait a while and try it again when the scenes aren't still fresh in your mind. The graphics are improved over Ravenhearst (the 'prequel') - no more eye strain. Totally recommend this game for people tired of 'junkpiles' but still looking for a good straight HO game that will give them lots of time for their money. March 10, 2013
Great fun! This game is great fun. It is clever, unique and quite funny! It is a timed hidden object game with puzzles in between. The hidden object scenes are quite difficult and there are only a limitted amount of hints available.Some of the objects are very small and this may put some people off. It can get quite frustrating and tense at times, but for me it added to the challenge. The puzzles are really taxing and may not be to everyones taste. If you are looking for a challenge and don't mind your brain working overtime then this one is for you! December 2, 2011
Fun game, sometimes confusing. I really like this game and it challenges you. Although sometimes the objects are hard to find, if you look closely you can find them. The only thing I do not like in this game is the inbetween challenges, You can't figure out how to play them other than the spelling ones, they are very confusing and I am now at a point where I cannot go past a challenge. I will have to start all over to keep playing the game. Very frustrating after you have gotten so far in the game. September 4, 2012
It was quite fun.. In this game, you're a detective and help Madame Fate finds out who plots on killing her. I like the circus theme and the many scenes where we can explore, so give it a try^^ July 14, 2012
71-80 of 118 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.