Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 119 119
It was quite fun.. In this game, you're a detective and help Madame Fate finds out who plots on killing her. I like the circus theme and the many scenes where we can explore, so give it a try^^ July 14, 2012
Entertaining A fun and a bit crazy game,grafic is also funny November 20, 2011
Madame Fate Where's my glasses? I had a good time playing this game BUT I had some problems locating very small objects and I wear glasses. so I would spend maybe 2 hours searching for 1 tiny item. February 3, 2012
Not my cup of tea There were some good moments, but I just couldn't get into this one. The graphics were good, the puzzles challenging and different, and some decent twists. The word puzzles in particular were a lot of fun. However, I didn't get pulled into the game and Madame Fate's comments got to be repetitious and irritating. I'm going to recommend the game, but with reservations. January 24, 2012
Skip this one I was expecting something interesting like Dire Grove or the 13th Skull. This one is tedious and odious in comparison. I guess that I need a more dynamic story and action than the "go find a bunch of stuff and do a puzzle to eliminate a suspect". The graphics are crowded and not enticing. Try it for free first. January 12, 2012
Not What I was Expecting from MCF I just finished Return to Ravenhearst and DIre Grove so I did not 'try before buying' Madame Fate. This is a pure hidden object game with some puzzles. There are 15 segments, each with multiple HOS screens. There is not much of a story so this is not for those looking for more than a hidden object game. The HOS segments are very detailed and I quit before going blind from squinting. This is very different from the first two MCFs I played and I would only recommend it to a die-hard HOS gamer! June 28, 2013
Needs a magnifier Based on complete game. Very long. Oodles of HOS. Many miniscule objects and eyestrain is a real possibility. The game should come with a magnifier available for searching the scenes. Might be less of a problem if you have one of the huge (height and width) monitors. Puzzles are unique, but have no instructions. Could figure out some of them, but had to resort to the walkthrough for the rest. A good game for those who really like a challenge (especially playing the timed mode) and have exceptional eyesight with a large monitor. June 30, 2012
Challenging but not very enjoyable game play For the age of the game, the graphics were acceptable though on the dark side probably intentional to help hide many of the tiny objects that you are required to find. I have played a lot of hidden object games but this is my first to have such tiny objects and to have their orientation to be skewed to help hide them. You get 6 hints to use during a particular chapter which in my opinion was not nearly enough and there was no skip button for the HOS. All screens are timed and I am not a fan of timed games. Intermingled between HO screens were mini game puzzles that presented a scene that was suppose to provide a clue as what was to be done to solve the puzzle. This often involved clicking on things in the scene to expose different parts of the hint and then to apply them to the solve. No other directions were provided. I usually like the challenge of these puzzles but found many of these to make no sense and when the hint button was used (if you had one left from the HOS), it provided a picture hint that was suppose to provide a clue on what action was to be done. Unfortunately, they were of little help. There is a skip button for the puzzles however so you can continue the game. Only the final puzzle in the game cannot be skipped which can be frustrating to make it that far and have to repeat the puzzle because you ran out of time. Was the game a challenge? Yes. Was the game fun? No. Tedious and frustrating with little enjoyment in the storyline. I do recommend the game if you like finding very small, faint objects and solving puzzles with little or very cryptic hints. June 12, 2014
Only for die-hard HO gamers Not what I was expecting from MCF. The action all takes place at the carnival, so there is a lot of repetition. You're not collecting any items to be put to use later; the puzzles don't open doors to new settings. There's really no "mystery" to solve, in the sense of collecting evidence. Some of the scenes are so incredibly cluttered that it's difficult to even make out what the basic scene is. Occasionally, an object is misidentified; I wasted more than one hint to discover that an object I had rejected was, in fact, the one that was wanted. The last straw was the bota that was called a "canteen." Madame Fate's constant voice overs don't add anything positive to the game; they are just random, not related to the player's actions. The puzzles are adequately challenging. The need to race against the clock means that this game is not for those of us looking to relax. However, if you enjoy that kind of challenge, this is probably the game for you. May 9, 2013
Good for its time Unlike the other Mystery Case files I've played, this one is rather light on plot. It looks like one of the earlier offerings - no moving through scenes, just selecting an area and playing the HOS. The advantages are that you can come back to the same one several times without getting bored, and they have morphing objects in the scenes which open up bonus areas. Overall, not my favourite game, but definitely fun to play. May 25, 2012
81-90 of 119 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.