Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1147 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
GAAAAH! I MUST KNOW WHO IT IS!! The long awaited sequel of Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Grey Syndrome is finally here, and is just as good, perhaps even better! (based on demo) Good Parts: First and foremost, the best part of this game was its amazing storyline. It full-on gripped me, and by the end of the demo I wanted more! Yes, the cutscenes are long, but it's all part of a brilliant story! Great HOS. Included interactive objects. In the HOS, the hint could be used to find the item of your choice. This is something I've been wanting in a game for years. Brilliant voice-overs. Great graphics. Clearly a 2012 game, very modern and well designed. Hint and skip recharge quickly, and hint is useful outside HOS. Strategy guide included. OK Parts: Puzzles. Most I skipped, but others were really fun! For some parts of the game, it was hard to figure out what to do, Bad Parts: A lot of going back and forth. Map has little to no use. You cannot jump between locations, so a lot of time is spent getting from one location to another. Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders is a gripping serial killer mystery, with twists and turns at every road. I definitely recommend buying! November 21, 2012
Well Worth It! Brink of Consciousness was an excellent game. Solid puzzles that didn't take too long, beautiful scenery, and excellent voiceovers. As someone with voiceover experience myself, I am often disappointed at the poor voice acting in many games. This one had higher quality actors that voiced their parts well. It always adds to the fun when people take their roles seriously. The only real drawback was that some of the dialogue scenes were too long. Characters rambled on and on without really adding to the story. Other than that, you will enjoy this one a lot. I know I did. December 23, 2012
Not challenging enough I'm a huge fan of the Dorian Gray game. It's my all-time favorite game is this genre. It has everything this game has as far as graphics/sound quality, storyline, immersive (I think Gray is more so#, but Gray is much more of a challenge than this one was. I played both on expert mode, but with Lonely Hearts, even on expert, I found the game much too easy. That was disappointing because that's a main reason I like to play these types of games - mostly for the puzzles and having to think to solve them. However, this may be a plus for some of you, and if that is the case I definitely recommend this game as everything else is high quality. I was a bit annoyed that you couldn't search the room during the voice-overs like you could with Dorian Gray. If you ever get stuck in this game, it'll be 1 of 2 things #or both): 1) you missed an item/puzzle in a scene somewhere 2) an HOS has been reactivated somewhere and you need to complete it to get a new inventory item. The game space is different for each chapter, and you don't go back to previous places. There aren't so many scenes in each chapter so re-examing places don't take much time. If you're patient and re-explore when you get stuck, you won't need to get any hints at all. Overall, a lovely game for beginner/intermediate. Expert solvers should play it for the storyline. December 1, 2012
brink of challenge Based on hour trial..I do so enjoy the retro feel of this game,,well executed,.however, a bit too much verbiage for my taste. Hint button explains the next move and charged quickly..used the guide and it's clear, as well. May be too easy for seasoned HOGers but enjoyable nonetheless. I might want a SE, just because it is so easy. Still, I would recommend this game for an evening.... November 19, 2012
good Victorian-era mystery-themed game I've played about two thirds of this game. It is very engaging and has some novel concepts. Several hidden object scenes require you to click on a (slowly-moving) object to retrieve it. I enjoyed this, but if your mouse-clicking is slow, you may find this difficult. Overall, the hidden object scenes are within context and more pleasurable to play than the typical HOS. Another big difference is a strong storyline with a lot of dialog. You also have a companion (the detective) who is in many of the scenes. You are also playing a male character. Overall, I liked this presentation, but if you prefer exploring alone and not listening through a lot of dialog, you may not like this feature. You can also learn additional information by clicking on the insignificant characters in scenes, though their information is not essential. The music is also a soft jazz more thematically appropriate for film noire, but it works well in this game. Overall, I like this game. It's slower-paced than some and the puzzles are a bit on the easy side, but I especially like that the puzzles and game details all tie together -- nothing seems disruptively discordant. It's not edge-of-your-seat gripping, but it's definitely worth a "recommend". November 19, 2012
Brink of Consciousness seeking the mystery of oliva in this lonely heart game November 27, 2012
How To Go Deaf Without Really Trying Liked the game, hint recharges quickly, graphics okay, music okay BUT do those people EVER shut up? I have never played a game (except maybe the Sherlock Holmes) where people were compelled to talk so much and say very little. Plus, you are afraid to skip it lest you miss something important (which after 20 min. I found they didn't say much that was important). A good game but a no buy for me. I don't mind voice overs but they need to say something meaningful. November 22, 2012
Interesting title I liked how the story begins where I have to do little things like prepare a tea of some sort to a guest and such. Little things like these amuse me. The Ho scenes make sense and the minigames were decent. I haven't finished this yet but it's something I enjoyed playing and will be staying on my PC installed definitely September 25, 2013
omg enough with the cutscenes! this was a fun game and I enjoyed playing it, but at one point during one of the endless cutscenes, 'you' fall asleep. I thought yeah...me too. That's why it's such a huge file. As I've always known, bigger is not necessarily better. May 2, 2013
Better than the first I've always had mixed feelings about the first game in the series. While I liked the overall story and the voice overs, the amount of backtracking was beyond frusterating. Furthermore, though the voices were good I found that the dialogue could be a little too much at times. Because the villain spoke most of the lines, the game felt like one big monologue at times. Brink of Conciousness: The Lonely Hearts Killer solves many of the problems of the first. While it still would be nice to have a map that can teleport you to different locations, the amount of backtracking required in this game was reasonable and not grating. Instead of the previous title, BOC:LHK seperates the game into different chapters, thus limiting the amount of scenes you have to revisit. While there is still a hearty amount of dialogue in this game, it is interactive and diverse. You don't always have to listen to the same speaker, and the dialogue is a lot more relevant to the game play. Additonally, this game has more of a "who's done it?" vibe, which makes the dialogue more critical and enjoyable. In BOC:DGS, the player knows exactly who the culprit is, and we have to hear him go on and on about why he's done it. This removed some the suspense from the game, and BOC:LHK managed to avoid this by allowing the players to discover the culprit themselves. One thing that did dissapoint me about this game was the lack of clues regarding the killer. It would have been nice if there were cryptic clues scattered throughout that allowed us to figure out the mystery before the game reveals it. I also found this game to be a little bit too short for my liking, though a bonus chapter is included in the Collector's edition. Overall, this is an enjoyable game. I bought it on sale and I'm glad I did. I loved the story, and found the gameplay to be far less frusterating than its predecessor. It ran a little short, and I wish that they had included more clues during the game in order to make it feel more like a genuine mystery and less like a mystery movie. If you don't like a lot of dialogue, you may not like this game. Fortunately, you can skip dialogues though they often contain details important to the story. It isn't quite as frightening as the BOC:DGS, but the gameplay is far less tedious. If you liked the previous title, I think that you'll probably enjoy this one. It's flawed, but definately playable. April 29, 2013
91-100 of 146 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.