Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1147 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 149 149
Disappointed Not much of a challenge, too much dialogue, graphics were pretty tired. Overall very disappointing for the size of the file and my expectations November 27, 2012
Old Fashioned Game I was really looking forward to one that resembled Brink of Consciousness Dorian Gray Syndrome. However, this one reminded me of the older games that I used to play. I like those games, but not enough to buy another one. I thought that there were too many cut scenes, and I could not click through them without skipping the whole scene. I am an impatient sort, and tend to read it faster than they speak it. And, the characters moving to the edge of the screen took too long for me. At least in the older ones, you could double click to move them faster. I did like the game play. Was a bit too easy though. The music was nice for this kind of game. Really kept in the mood. Overall, not a game I will be buying, but someone else might enjoy it. November 18, 2012
Jury was out until the bonus chapter... There is so much I dislike about this game, but the worst thing is that you can't click through the voice overs. You have to either skip the dialogue and cut scenes entirely or listen to long, and I mean LONG, stretches of dialogue (in fake English accents that are excrutiatingly bad). The story/scenery/dialogue/music were all a mishmash of things that didn't fit together but I just tried to focus on actual gameplay which I enjoyed - good HOS, easy but fun puzzles - then I got to the bonus chapter. Just check out the forum for tech issues and you will see what I mean. This game is glitchy!!! Uninstalling/reinstalling didn't work and you can't start the bonus chapter again without playing the whole game over. I wish I hadn't bought it. November 29, 2012
meh Dorian Gray was one of the most fun games, and this follow is such a disappointment. The game gets rather tedious and the story gets boring. not worth buying the CE. December 2, 2012
Really disappointing There is just too much spoken text, and no way to get it to move on more quickly other than skipping the whole scene. At one point the main character says:"I've had enough of this" and I must agree. The mini games are different, but not challenging. I'm about half way through and am really losing the will to live with the voice overs. I shall just press skip from now on. November 19, 2012
NOT MUCH HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES GAME IS MOSTLY TALKING NOT MANY HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES. KINDA BORING LOST INTREST LONG TIME AGO i JUST WANTED TO GET IT OVER WITH WHEN GOT TO THE END November 19, 2012
Good, but the puzzles were too easy I likes all the details, but puzzles were to easy November 18, 2012
Too much Narrative! Good story but way to much talking, I just started skipping which made the game shorter. I liked the interactive HOS. The visual was too dark and sometimes hard to see. Too much skipping. I would suggest SE April 29, 2013
Talk, talk, talk, talk, talk! I actually turned off the sound after a while because I couldn't bear to listen to these characters anymore. The game was ok but the characters did nothing but talk. The dialog went on for hours, no sorry, many minutes at a time. If you wanted to watch a Masterpiece Theater type of who-dunnit with a little bit of game thrown in, this is your buy. Some of the puzzles were interesting and eventually we get to the point. But this game could have benefited from a map and a good editor. April 27, 2013
Reading a long-winded detective fiction It's interesting at the very beginning. But I found there's too much words and dialogue. I feel like I was reading a detective fiction more than playing a game. Too much information from characters. Once I skipped few of their dialogue, I feel I am no longer with the story immediately and lost my objective. When I have played through Chapter 1, that's already very tired for me on people's talking. I want a game can be played smoothly but the long dialogue paused the gameplay. The story might be not bad. But I just reached the limit of my patience to complete the game. Perhaps I will pick it up again someday. April 24, 2013
121-130 of 149 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.