Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1147 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 145 145
Nor for me! I am so surprised at all the rave reviews. I only played 20 minutes of the demo then deleted. The graphics were grainy and I felt like I was straining to see the objects in the HOS. The puzzles were far too easy. You just start to move then somebody starts talking again and although you can skip the dialogue...why have it if its not relevant. There is a map but it is not interactive, and finally you get sparkles in every mode except hardcore which is very disappointing. All in all, I got irritated very quickly...I will pass on this one. November 20, 2012
Poorly designed No buy for me. I found the continual conversations annoying, the items were sometimes almost impossible to see. Trying to figure out what do next was difficult with out the hint button. Just not my cup of tea. March 31, 2013
Too Much Talking The graphics were not too bad in this game. The one thing I could not stand was the talking, you may find a couple of items and then enter into a dialouge with everyone you meet. You weren't able to take the game at your own pace, because you were constantly stopping to talk. The puzzles also were not very challenging. If you don't mind talking constantly throughout the game, you may like this one. November 20, 2012
Dissapointed I read the reviews of other players, and they must have been playing a diffferent game. I found the game boring, and honestly could not wait for it to be done. I wish I would not have purchased the ce version. December 13, 2012
Bad Mini-Game Novel I wanted to play an HOG but Bad Playhouse Theater broke out.... rim shot. The cut scene dialogue here is SOOOO tedious. It goes on and on..... and on. Then you play for 1 minute and 2 more minutes of dialogue.... repeat. The puzzles are super easy as if they can't wait for you to hear more annoying dialogue, hahaha. And half of the story makes no sense. I'm not even sure why the killer had a broken heart, come to think about. Which reminds me, don't think about playing this game! Ok, here comes another cut scene :) August 9, 2013
Be Warned: Mostly Dialog I cannot believe that this thing is getting five star ratings. I say "thing" because to call this a game is a huge stretch. This is more of an experience of you watching animated characters act out an old fashioned who-done-it. I will give you two facts to help you determine if you will like this "game." 1. This is mostly dialog. It is a one gigabyte download and most of that is dialog. You sit and listen to characters talk for long stretches of time; then they stop talking and you get to do a couple of things; then the characters start talking again. What's worse is that you can't even skip through the dialog line by line: it's either listen to the whole thing or skip the whole speech. How bad is it really? It's so bad that some of the chapters of the story are ENTIRELY dialog. That's right: you don't do anything except sit, watch, and listen. Not a game by my definition. 2. The few puzzles in the game aren't really puzzling. It's just token fiddling with stuff. In fact, my young son was watching me work through one of the "puzzles" and he chuckled and said, "You call THAT a puzzle?" It's pathetic. This was a total waste of the cost of a CE "game." If I could get a refund, I would. The only restitution is to warn others. If you don't like dialog in your games, you will hate this thing. November 19, 2012
Boring and tedious I only played for the 1 hour trial, but it was enough for me to decide whether to buy or not... in this case, definately NOT. Far too much long winded dialogue, which you cannot skip through at a faster pace, skip means skip through entirely, well whats the point of that.. so you sit and sit and sit some more. When I did get a chance to play, it was very quickly over before I had to sit and listen again. not for me. November 27, 2012
Big on Words,Little Entertainment The last time I buy a game based on star rating without trying the game out first.What a Ripoff.Talk,talk,talk and more talk.The puzzles were either too easy or too hard.Backtracking is never ending.Not worth the price that's for sure.I enjoyed the hidden object scenes and that's saying a lot as I am not a hidden object fan. November 20, 2012
Buyer Beware I normally do not buy collector's editions as I try to wait for the SE to come out. I was excited when I purchased this and couldn't wait to get started. I am very surprised at the 5 star ratings. 1) DIALOGUE DIALOGUE DIALOGUE!!! -You cannot skip line by line. You either have to wait for it to finish slowly or skip the ENTIRE scene. -There is SOOOO MUCH OF IT!! 2)The hidden object scenes are not challenging and the interaction to find certain items in the HOS scenes does not always make sense. 3)Be prepared to trek around a lot. You will go 10 scenes in only to find an item you needed several scenes back. The graphics are ok, nothing spectacular, the mini games are sooo easy and do not always make sense. Overall, I would certainly recommend downloading the trial first or waiting for the SE to become available. I found this game boring, tedious, frustrating and more like watching a bad movie. This was definitely not for me. Couldn't wait to finish it. December 7, 2012
just couldn't get into this one I just found this game irritating. fortunately the hint button works well because it is the only way to know where to go. there is a map but it's useless since it doesn't really tell you anything and you cant use it to jump to places. the games are ridiculous, I skipped most and the hidden object are okay but dark and some times frustrating when you have to do things like play key's but you have to guess that. I don't use sound so can't rate that but unfortunately this is one game I wish I had not bothered to buy. thought it would be good and played to the end to see if the girl is saved but was frustrated through out. June 21, 2013
131-140 of 145 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.