Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1147 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
Loved Everything about this Game This will be a short and sweet review where normally I give lengthy reviews. I loved this game, the storyline, the characters, the voice overs. I love the extra work that went into the game. I love the surprise responses as many as 3 different responses. It is not necessary to hear the added conversation but I enjoy it. There is many different responses for those of us who love voice overs and surprises at what is being said. The added touch of more than one response from the character is not necessasry for people who do not like that in a game, but I LOVE that in a Game. I am playing Sherlock Holmes and I keep thinking the actor who did the voice of the Inspector would make a better voice for Sherlock Holmes. I love the bumbling loyal Rookie cop and his personality in this Game. I only have one con to the game and it is the hidden object screens are not brightly colored. I do not know why the Game Developer keeps using the dull colors in hidden object screens and hope they will change it to brightly colored screen. I am looking forward to the next Dorian Grey series. I highly recommend this Game especially if you love to solve murder mysteries and adventure Games. November 29, 2012
Loved It! After a dissapointing MCF release I went hunting for a new game, mind you I only played the demo for both but I bought this one and deleated the newest MCF..The graphics and story line are great! The ease and flow of the game are wonderful! Yes there is a lot of back and forth but you are not penalized using hints unless you click twice when you should know what to do ;) I'm downloading this one as I'm typing..Can't believe I missed the first one by these Developers...darn facebook...LOL I fell in love with this one and it is a sure buy for me! Happy Holidays all & Thank you BF you're the greatest!! November 28, 2012
Awesome game, but can't finish the bonus chapter :( IMHO, this game superb in everything: visual, voice over, puzzles, storyline, etc, that I bought almost immediately. It's so great that it almost feels like we are really the detectives solving crimes as it looks so real. The dialogues are like everyday live, very convincing and the voice acting are beyond par. I really enjoy this game and can't wait to see the final ending when I am stuck in the bonus chapter because of a glitch and cannot go on. I am very curious but I don't want to play from the beginning again to know the ending. Very sad, but maybe after a few weeks I can try to play this game again. Anyway, very satisfied with the original gameplay itself I have no further comments. November 26, 2012
Beautiful, clever and fun! Very entertaining! Great game! Beautifull graphics, unusual puzzles that challenge but don't make you feel like an idiot, and a fun British mystery. Normally I don't bother with games that have a lot of dialogue, but this was so much fun. You have the option of continuing to click on characters to get more information out of them. Nice combination of movie and game. The HOS were well-done, with clever touches. Bought the game even before finding the black cat and knew I made the right choice then! Would love to know who the actors are who did the voice overs- some sounded so familiar. Well done, Magicindie and Big Fish! November 23, 2012
WOW!!!!!!! This game definately had the "WOW" factor. I enjoyed playing this game so much, I didn't want it to end. This game had striking visuals, and superb artwork. I truly loved that there were so many areas to explore. Loved the characters and the diologue. The music was perfect for the game and not tedious at all. This game has that kind of Sherlock Holmes feel to it. The mini games were unique and fun to play. I honestly can't say one negative thing about it. The hint system is great and really helped me so much that I used the actual guide very little. For those of you who love a good mystery, I promise you will love this game! November 22, 2012
Compelling, unique, and beautiful HO game I love this game! It has everything: a great story line, with lots of suspense. Just like the best detective movies, we really do not know who the villain is until close to the end. It has great puzzles (some unique ideas I've not encountered before), just enough HO scenes, good dialogue (which you can skip if you don't like that kind of thing). The voice acting is top-notch. There is humor as well, which is always a nice addition. The CE has something I've not seen before: interviews with the developers. I loved that, finding out the motivations, the ideas, etc. behind the game. I recommend this game without any reservations! Buy it! November 22, 2012
Game of the Year! I have to say that I was completely enthralled with this game. The characters are so interesting and the graphics are absolutely beautiful. The mini puzzles are unique and not too easy or too hard. I really loved this game and, in my opinion, it's the best game of the year. November 21, 2012
Brilliant game good length of game and fun, not too brainteasing though, which i like November 21, 2012
Great Game! I just finished the trial on this game, and I'm for sure going to buy it! A lot of original ideas and game play, and I'm looking forward to finishing it. November 19, 2012
Another Keeper What graphic's and the animation great hints are fast especcially during the hour play. Fun another good one and good story. November 19, 2012
51-60 of 146 Reviews <<prev 45678...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.